SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 17
Social Media:
    Beyond Engagement
              By Selina Power

                                @Selina_Power
selinapower                     @Bluewire_Media
ROI = Return on Ignoring
How to Set Realistic Expectations



           • Have it link back to your business goals.

           • How will it be measured? It has to be a number!

           • Don’t set your self up for failure.

           • Think of the “Why” this goal is important.

           • Have a monthly goal and track its success weekly.
Client Goal Example – Food industry


           Specific – Increased customer satisfaction
           Measurable – positive sentiment vs. negative
           sentiment (For every 1 negative comment we want
           there to be 20) 1 / 20
           Attainable- Current positive sentiment vs. negative
           sentiment is at 1/ 7.
           Relevant – Yes, it is one of three company goals for
           the year.
           Time-Bound- This is measured monthly and once the
           goal has be obtained it will increase.
What Social Media Goals are Good

    Monthly – Aim for at least a 20% growth in both Twitter and
    Facebook.

    Virality per post – This is percentage based on
    the total number of stories creating from one
    post and the number of unique people who have
    seen it. Aim for a 3%

    Talking about you – If 10% of your total
    community.

    Unlikes or Unfollowers – This very much based
    on the industry you are in but no higher than a
    2% of the total community per month
How to Measure Data
Facebook – For a nice overall summary look at Facebook Insights.
  However for a more thorough view download your full data.




Hotspot Timing – download post level data to gauge the optimum
time to post content and to see what content is really working.
Google Analytics – Social media traffic.
Bit.ly – Track how many click throughs have come from Facebook
or Twitter.
The 5 Key Metrics for CEO’s

1. Followers
 • Social credibility + Trust
 • B2C = direct sales

 • B2B = the money is in the list
 • Market place size and growth
2. Retweets /Talking About This
 • People talking about your brand
 • Generating remarkable content your fans like

 • Relevance of the content that is being shared
 • Can assist identifying brand influencers
3. Sentiment
 • Positive or negatively?
 • This should be the heart of your strategy.
 • Sentiment can offer key information about
  how fans online can affect sales.
 • Can define content creation,
4. Competitor Analysis
 • What results are your competitors seeing

 • Consider likes, content, posting
   frequency, fan engagement with posts.
5. Value of a Like
 • $ figure
 • Potential ROI figure
How many Value of a Like formula’s are
              there?
1M impressions x 2 posts x 30 days = 60M impressions
    60M impressions / 1000 x $5 CPM = $3000,000
           $3000,000 x 12 months = $3.6M
                  $3.6M / 1M = $3.60
L / UpM (LpD x 30) x (C / L) x CR x ACV = Value of a Like


L = Total Likes
UpM = Unlikes-per-Month
LpD = Links-per-Day
C = Average Clicks
CR = Conversion Rate
ACV = Average Conversion Value
The Issue with This Metric

  Fan value vs. Cost of acquisition

  Direct value

  Indirect value

  Fan unique value

  Fan value is elastic

  Fan value varies from product to product
Interactive minds presentation 2

More Related Content

What's hot

Media Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For You
Media Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For YouMedia Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For You
Media Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For YouAgility PR Solutions
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1Greg Jarboe
 
Nonprofnfg
NonprofnfgNonprofnfg
Nonprofnfgjimhitch
 
Nonprofnfg
NonprofnfgNonprofnfg
Nonprofnfgjimhitch
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3Greg Jarboe
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1Greg Jarboe
 
Web analytics and goal conversions by Greg Jarboe
Web analytics and goal conversions by Greg JarboeWeb analytics and goal conversions by Greg Jarboe
Web analytics and goal conversions by Greg JarboeGreg Jarboe
 
Small Business Guide to Content Strategy
Small Business Guide to Content StrategySmall Business Guide to Content Strategy
Small Business Guide to Content StrategyJen Jamar
 
Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015
Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015
Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015Gruen Agency
 
Vanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing Success
Vanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing SuccessVanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing Success
Vanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing SuccessKatie-Louise Collier
 
Digitial school holiday hacks
Digitial school holiday hacksDigitial school holiday hacks
Digitial school holiday hacksBillMo
 
BMA Influencers - What We Do
BMA Influencers - What We DoBMA Influencers - What We Do
BMA Influencers - What We DoKaty Clouds
 
How do you show roi for social media
How do you show roi for social mediaHow do you show roi for social media
How do you show roi for social mediaElliott Lemenager
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2Greg Jarboe
 
Influencer Relations: The Strategy and The Science
Influencer Relations: The Strategy and The ScienceInfluencer Relations: The Strategy and The Science
Influencer Relations: The Strategy and The ScienceLEWIS
 

What's hot (20)

RISE for SXSW
RISE for SXSWRISE for SXSW
RISE for SXSW
 
Media Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For You
Media Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For YouMedia Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For You
Media Relations: 4 Reasons Its Not Working For You
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 1
 
Nonprofnfg
NonprofnfgNonprofnfg
Nonprofnfg
 
Nonprofnfg
NonprofnfgNonprofnfg
Nonprofnfg
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 3
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1
Influencer marketing strategy - module 5 lesson 1
 
Web analytics and goal conversions by Greg Jarboe
Web analytics and goal conversions by Greg JarboeWeb analytics and goal conversions by Greg Jarboe
Web analytics and goal conversions by Greg Jarboe
 
3 more pitfalls of estimating
3 more pitfalls of estimating3 more pitfalls of estimating
3 more pitfalls of estimating
 
Small Business Guide to Content Strategy
Small Business Guide to Content StrategySmall Business Guide to Content Strategy
Small Business Guide to Content Strategy
 
Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015
Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015
Digital Marketing Tools for Success 2015
 
How to be More Persuasive
How to be More PersuasiveHow to be More Persuasive
How to be More Persuasive
 
PR Measurement
PR MeasurementPR Measurement
PR Measurement
 
Vanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing Success
Vanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing SuccessVanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing Success
Vanity metrics & Measuring Social Media Marketing Success
 
Digitial school holiday hacks
Digitial school holiday hacksDigitial school holiday hacks
Digitial school holiday hacks
 
BMA Influencers - What We Do
BMA Influencers - What We DoBMA Influencers - What We Do
BMA Influencers - What We Do
 
PR Communication
PR CommunicationPR Communication
PR Communication
 
How do you show roi for social media
How do you show roi for social mediaHow do you show roi for social media
How do you show roi for social media
 
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2
Influencer marketing strategy - module 6 lesson 2
 
Influencer Relations: The Strategy and The Science
Influencer Relations: The Strategy and The ScienceInfluencer Relations: The Strategy and The Science
Influencer Relations: The Strategy and The Science
 

Viewers also liked

Cờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đại
Cờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đạiCờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đại
Cờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đạiTran Tuan
 
ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์
ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์
ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์Suthida23
 
Oljeteknologiindustrien - Presentasjon
Oljeteknologiindustrien - PresentasjonOljeteknologiindustrien - Presentasjon
Oljeteknologiindustrien - Presentasjonoljeteknologi
 
Ab01 e
Ab01 eAb01 e
Ab01 eenerdg
 
Signage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailers
Signage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailersSignage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailers
Signage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailersQualDev
 
webdesign tanfolyam tematika
webdesign tanfolyam tematikawebdesign tanfolyam tematika
webdesign tanfolyam tematikaczirakib
 
Cờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoa
Cờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoaCờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoa
Cờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoaTran Tuan
 
Cờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phần
Cờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phầnCờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phần
Cờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phầnTran Tuan
 
P World Population Trends
P World Population TrendsP World Population Trends
P World Population Trendschan0496
 

Viewers also liked (14)

Cờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đại
Cờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đạiCờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đại
Cờ Tướng - Cẩm nang cờ tướng khai cuộc hiện đại
 
ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์
ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์
ขั้นตอนในการพัฒนาเว็บไซต์
 
presentasiTIK
presentasiTIKpresentasiTIK
presentasiTIK
 
Oljeteknologiindustrien - Presentasjon
Oljeteknologiindustrien - PresentasjonOljeteknologiindustrien - Presentasjon
Oljeteknologiindustrien - Presentasjon
 
Ab01 e
Ab01 eAb01 e
Ab01 e
 
Ugm lansman bulteni
Ugm lansman bulteniUgm lansman bulteni
Ugm lansman bulteni
 
Signage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailers
Signage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailersSignage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailers
Signage – Turning the tables for e-commerce retailers
 
Stressless sleep
Stressless sleepStressless sleep
Stressless sleep
 
webdesign tanfolyam tematika
webdesign tanfolyam tematikawebdesign tanfolyam tematika
webdesign tanfolyam tematika
 
Cờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoa
Cờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoaCờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoa
Cờ Tướng - Mai hoa phổ phản mai hoa
 
Cờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phần
Cờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phầnCờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phần
Cờ Tướng - Thiên phong pháo - 6 phần
 
Nidyavisma
NidyavismaNidyavisma
Nidyavisma
 
P World Population Trends
P World Population TrendsP World Population Trends
P World Population Trends
 
Balachandran geography mais
Balachandran geography   maisBalachandran geography   mais
Balachandran geography mais
 

Similar to Interactive minds presentation 2

REBAA Maximising your Social Effectiveness
REBAA Maximising your Social EffectivenessREBAA Maximising your Social Effectiveness
REBAA Maximising your Social EffectivenessGarthLedwidge
 
Get the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for Business
Get the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for BusinessGet the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for Business
Get the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for BusinessFalcon.io
 
Andrew Cherwenka | Measurement
Andrew Cherwenka | MeasurementAndrew Cherwenka | Measurement
Andrew Cherwenka | MeasurementCM1TO
 
Getting an roi from social media
Getting an roi from social mediaGetting an roi from social media
Getting an roi from social mediaProhibition PR
 
Strategic Thinking in Social Media
Strategic Thinking in Social MediaStrategic Thinking in Social Media
Strategic Thinking in Social MediaShane O'Neill
 
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete DeckCreating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete DeckSlideTeam
 
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete DeckCreating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete DeckSlideTeam
 
Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014
Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014
Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014Cameron Kruger
 
Rethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConf
Rethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConfRethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConf
Rethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConfBarry Hand
 
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdfIntro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdfLamiaa Ahmed
 
Social Media ROI
Social Media ROISocial Media ROI
Social Media ROInashgold
 
How to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social Media
How to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social MediaHow to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social Media
How to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social MediaSpiral16
 
Your Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROI
Your Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROIYour Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROI
Your Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROIYour Social ME
 
The 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & Influence
The 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & InfluenceThe 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & Influence
The 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & InfluenceG3 Communications
 
Social Media Strategy for Sand Cloud
Social Media Strategy for Sand CloudSocial Media Strategy for Sand Cloud
Social Media Strategy for Sand CloudAdrienne David
 
Understanding Social Media KPIs
Understanding Social Media KPIsUnderstanding Social Media KPIs
Understanding Social Media KPIsFenzo Digital
 
201508 answersguide
201508 answersguide201508 answersguide
201508 answersguidecentral.zone
 
Payback: The ROI of SM & PR Measurement
Payback: The ROI of SM & PR MeasurementPayback: The ROI of SM & PR Measurement
Payback: The ROI of SM & PR MeasurementSandra Fathi
 

Similar to Interactive minds presentation 2 (20)

REBAA Maximising your Social Effectiveness
REBAA Maximising your Social EffectivenessREBAA Maximising your Social Effectiveness
REBAA Maximising your Social Effectiveness
 
Get the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for Business
Get the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for BusinessGet the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for Business
Get the DL on ROI: How To Calculate Social Media ROI for Business
 
Social Media 101
Social Media 101Social Media 101
Social Media 101
 
Andrew Cherwenka | Measurement
Andrew Cherwenka | MeasurementAndrew Cherwenka | Measurement
Andrew Cherwenka | Measurement
 
Getting an roi from social media
Getting an roi from social mediaGetting an roi from social media
Getting an roi from social media
 
Strategic Thinking in Social Media
Strategic Thinking in Social MediaStrategic Thinking in Social Media
Strategic Thinking in Social Media
 
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete DeckCreating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
 
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete DeckCreating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
Creating Influencer Marketing Strategy And Measuring Its ROI Complete Deck
 
Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014
Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014
Engaging Audiences Through Social Media 2014
 
Rethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConf
Rethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConfRethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConf
Rethinking Digital Metrics - #BreakingNewsConf
 
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdfIntro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
Intro To Social Media Marketing 2023.pdf
 
Social Media ROI
Social Media ROISocial Media ROI
Social Media ROI
 
The Basics of Social Media Marketing
The Basics of Social Media MarketingThe Basics of Social Media Marketing
The Basics of Social Media Marketing
 
How to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social Media
How to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social MediaHow to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social Media
How to Get a Grasp on ROI for Social Media
 
Your Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROI
Your Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROIYour Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROI
Your Social Breakfast 2017-05: Measuring Social Media ROI
 
The 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & Influence
The 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & InfluenceThe 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & Influence
The 5 Metrics You Need To Track Social Marketing's Impact & Influence
 
Social Media Strategy for Sand Cloud
Social Media Strategy for Sand CloudSocial Media Strategy for Sand Cloud
Social Media Strategy for Sand Cloud
 
Understanding Social Media KPIs
Understanding Social Media KPIsUnderstanding Social Media KPIs
Understanding Social Media KPIs
 
201508 answersguide
201508 answersguide201508 answersguide
201508 answersguide
 
Payback: The ROI of SM & PR Measurement
Payback: The ROI of SM & PR MeasurementPayback: The ROI of SM & PR Measurement
Payback: The ROI of SM & PR Measurement
 

More from ♛ Selina Power

Plugin Paradise - Selina Power
Plugin Paradise - Selina PowerPlugin Paradise - Selina Power
Plugin Paradise - Selina Power♛ Selina Power
 
How to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral Network
How to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral NetworkHow to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral Network
How to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral Network♛ Selina Power
 
How to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College Presentation
How to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College PresentationHow to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College Presentation
How to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College Presentation♛ Selina Power
 
Connecting Women in LinkedIn
Connecting Women in LinkedInConnecting Women in LinkedIn
Connecting Women in LinkedIn♛ Selina Power
 
Social Media Power in Tourism - APTHAT
Social Media Power in Tourism - APTHATSocial Media Power in Tourism - APTHAT
Social Media Power in Tourism - APTHAT♛ Selina Power
 
Editorial calendar slides v2.1
Editorial calendar slides v2.1Editorial calendar slides v2.1
Editorial calendar slides v2.1♛ Selina Power
 
Social Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer Behaviour
Social Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer BehaviourSocial Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer Behaviour
Social Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer Behaviour♛ Selina Power
 
How Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to Respond
How Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to RespondHow Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to Respond
How Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to Respond♛ Selina Power
 
How to create a social media strategy
How to create a social media strategyHow to create a social media strategy
How to create a social media strategy♛ Selina Power
 

More from ♛ Selina Power (10)

Plugin Paradise - Selina Power
Plugin Paradise - Selina PowerPlugin Paradise - Selina Power
Plugin Paradise - Selina Power
 
How to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral Network
How to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral NetworkHow to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral Network
How to Make LinkedIN Your Number One Referral Network
 
How to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College Presentation
How to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College PresentationHow to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College Presentation
How to Make Social Media Work for you - Endeavour College Presentation
 
Connecting Women in LinkedIn
Connecting Women in LinkedInConnecting Women in LinkedIn
Connecting Women in LinkedIn
 
Social Media Power in Tourism - APTHAT
Social Media Power in Tourism - APTHATSocial Media Power in Tourism - APTHAT
Social Media Power in Tourism - APTHAT
 
Editorial calendar slides v2.1
Editorial calendar slides v2.1Editorial calendar slides v2.1
Editorial calendar slides v2.1
 
Editorial calendar slides
Editorial calendar slidesEditorial calendar slides
Editorial calendar slides
 
Social Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer Behaviour
Social Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer BehaviourSocial Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer Behaviour
Social Media Relevance and its Impact on Consumer Behaviour
 
How Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to Respond
How Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to RespondHow Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to Respond
How Travellers use Social Media and How Businesses Need to Respond
 
How to create a social media strategy
How to create a social media strategyHow to create a social media strategy
How to create a social media strategy
 

Interactive minds presentation 2

  • 1. Social Media: Beyond Engagement By Selina Power @Selina_Power selinapower @Bluewire_Media
  • 2. ROI = Return on Ignoring
  • 3. How to Set Realistic Expectations • Have it link back to your business goals. • How will it be measured? It has to be a number! • Don’t set your self up for failure. • Think of the “Why” this goal is important. • Have a monthly goal and track its success weekly.
  • 4. Client Goal Example – Food industry Specific – Increased customer satisfaction Measurable – positive sentiment vs. negative sentiment (For every 1 negative comment we want there to be 20) 1 / 20 Attainable- Current positive sentiment vs. negative sentiment is at 1/ 7. Relevant – Yes, it is one of three company goals for the year. Time-Bound- This is measured monthly and once the goal has be obtained it will increase.
  • 5. What Social Media Goals are Good Monthly – Aim for at least a 20% growth in both Twitter and Facebook. Virality per post – This is percentage based on the total number of stories creating from one post and the number of unique people who have seen it. Aim for a 3% Talking about you – If 10% of your total community. Unlikes or Unfollowers – This very much based on the industry you are in but no higher than a 2% of the total community per month
  • 6. How to Measure Data Facebook – For a nice overall summary look at Facebook Insights. However for a more thorough view download your full data. Hotspot Timing – download post level data to gauge the optimum time to post content and to see what content is really working. Google Analytics – Social media traffic. Bit.ly – Track how many click throughs have come from Facebook or Twitter.
  • 7. The 5 Key Metrics for CEO’s 1. Followers • Social credibility + Trust • B2C = direct sales • B2B = the money is in the list • Market place size and growth
  • 8. 2. Retweets /Talking About This • People talking about your brand • Generating remarkable content your fans like • Relevance of the content that is being shared • Can assist identifying brand influencers
  • 9. 3. Sentiment • Positive or negatively? • This should be the heart of your strategy. • Sentiment can offer key information about how fans online can affect sales. • Can define content creation,
  • 10. 4. Competitor Analysis • What results are your competitors seeing • Consider likes, content, posting frequency, fan engagement with posts.
  • 11. 5. Value of a Like • $ figure • Potential ROI figure
  • 12.
  • 13. How many Value of a Like formula’s are there?
  • 14. 1M impressions x 2 posts x 30 days = 60M impressions 60M impressions / 1000 x $5 CPM = $3000,000 $3000,000 x 12 months = $3.6M $3.6M / 1M = $3.60
  • 15. L / UpM (LpD x 30) x (C / L) x CR x ACV = Value of a Like L = Total Likes UpM = Unlikes-per-Month LpD = Links-per-Day C = Average Clicks CR = Conversion Rate ACV = Average Conversion Value
  • 16. The Issue with This Metric Fan value vs. Cost of acquisition Direct value Indirect value Fan unique value Fan value is elastic Fan value varies from product to product