Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.
Supporting Early Literacy through Language-Rich Library Environments                                               Resourc...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Resources

26,167 views

Published on

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Resources

  1. 1. Supporting Early Literacy through Language-Rich Library Environments ResourcesLibraries/People MentionedGaye Grolund: author/speaker on developmentally appropriate play; gaye@gayegronlund.comSan Francisco Public Library: Christy Estrovitz, Early Literacy Specialist cestrovitz@sfpl.orgGermantown Public Library, Montgomery County (MD) Public Libraries: Peggy Hansen Peggy.Hansen@montgomerycountymd.govFamily Place Libraries™: Kathy Deerr deerrkathleen@mcpl.lib.ny.usStoryville, Baltimore County (MD) Public Libraries: www.bcplstoryville.org; Marisa Conner mconner@bcpl.netNorfolk (VA) Public Library System: Terri Raymond terri.raymond@norfolk.govPALs—Play and Learn Islands, City of Rancho Cucamonga Public Library Photos: www.flickr.com/photos/ranchopl/sets/72157626225388628/ Video clip: www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLxp9CM4d3I Contact: Renee Tobin Renee.Tobin@cityofrc.usWest Bloomfield Township (MI) Public Library: Jill Bickford bickford@wblib.org www.wb-buzz.org/about/Ridgedale Public Library, Hennepin County (MN) Public Library: Dana Bjerke dbjerke@hclib.org Photos: www.flickr.com/photos/ridgedalelibrary/Brookdale Public Library, Hennepin County (MN) Public Library: Kelly Stade kcstade@hclib.orgBurgeon Group: Kim van der Veen www.burgeongroup.comBurton Barr Library, Phoenix Public Library: Elaine Meyers elaine.meyers@cox.net or Marijo Kist 602-262-4607Allen County (IN) Public Library: Nancy Magi nmagi@acpl.infoBaltimore County Public Library Early Literacy Stations: Marisa Conner mconner@bcpl.netKanawha County (WV) Public Library: Katie Ross Katie.Ross@kanawhalibrary.orgBrodart Creative: www.brodartcreative.comPeg Sullivan, Principal/Consultant, Smith System: msullivan@libraryresourcegroup.comPaul Smith Children’s Village at Botanic Gardens, Cheyenne WY: www.inhabitots.com/the-cheyenne-childrens-leed-platinum-botanical-garden-is-a-place-to-grow/Selected CatalogsGressco: www.gresscoltd.com/ Children’s furnishingsPlayscapes: www.playscapes.com Click on Wall ActivitiesHighsmith, Inc.: www.highsmith.com Children’s and library furnishings and suppliesDemco: www.demco.com children’s and library furnishings/décor For laminating at Ridgedale PL: Vistafoil laminate, 24" X 400", gloss, 4 mil, P122-81460 or Vistafoil Laminate 3.5-mil Matte Finish 24"W X 400"LEnvironments, Inc.: www.eichild.com children’s furnishings and manipulatives, nice banners, good for infants/toddlers alsoLakeshore Learning: www.lakeshorelearning.com educational manipulativesJonti-Craft, Inc.: www.jonti-craft.comLockfast: www.lockfast.com/fabricshome.html fabric for panels that Velcro will stick toABC Stuff: www.abcstuff.com magnetic paintNational Institute for Play: www.nifplay.orgSafespace Concepts, Inc.: www.safespaceconcepts.com Barbara B. CarlsonSaroj Ghoting Supporting Early Literacy Through Language-Rich Library Environments ALA webinar 4/21/11 www.earlylit.net sghoting@surfbest.net

×