Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

2016 07-20-demo session

AGILE – Berlin Face-to-Face Meeting and Demo Sessions

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

2016 07-20-demo session

  1. 1. AGILE – Berlin Face-to-Face Meeting and Demo Sessions RESIN.IO I N V O LV E D PA R T N E R S : CREATE-NET, ALL AGILE BERLIN MEETING AND DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  2. 2. Demo – Contacts Partner Name Email Rulemotion (Resin.io) Georgios Michalakidis georgios@resin.io Carlo Curinga carlo@resin.io Craig Mulligan craig@resin.io Shaun Mulligan shaun@resin.io CREATE-NET Charalampos Doukas cdoukas@create-net.org Fabio Antonelli fantonelli@create-net.org Csaba Kiraly kiraly@fbk.eu Luca Capra luca.capra@create-net.org Mekuria Dagmawi Neway d.mekuria@create-net.org
  3. 3. Resin’s Objectives (Berlin) Cross-partner feature integration (e.g. device provisioning, management). All demo sessions involving Resin and CN Aid selection of SW (e.g. Influx DB), language (e.g. Java) and OS for demos both sides – then “resinify” current work. [Particularly Java vs Go implementation…] All demo sessions involving Resin and CN Develop device management and management UI “talking” to the early- stage AGILE API. Device management and UI sessions Security and tie-in with WP4 objectives (App deployment/Cloud storage). Being explored AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  4. 4. AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  5. 5. AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  6. 6. AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  7. 7. AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  8. 8. Challenges Both admin as well as tech-related: ◦ Consortium picking up pace – time management/collaboration ◦ GE lights rather impossible to obtain at this point ◦ Finalising on tech in parallel with demo preparation ◦ e.g. underlying OS, development languages and frameworks, container mix ◦ IoT protocols also currently being finalised (per Q2 WP2 Report) ◦ “Resinifying” the AGILE-BLE project (got there in the end!) ◦ Completion of API ◦ Swagger.io’s platform helped immensely in verifying – from Luca ◦ This just in: Internet connectivity 😩 AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  9. 9. DEMOS AND DEMO NOTES AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE
  10. 10. Demo 1 AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE (Video)
  11. 11. Here’s an idea… (Demo 2) ”Enable an “iterate fast” route for the AGILE community (makers and internal partners alike)” HOW? Use VirtualBox to simulate a device for resin.io Check it out: http://bit.ly/resinvm AGILE BERLIN DEMO SESSIONS, 20-21 July 2016, Berlin DE

    Be the first to comment

    Login to see the comments

AGILE – Berlin Face-to-Face Meeting and Demo Sessions

Views

Total views

286

On Slideshare

0

From embeds

0

Number of embeds

0

Actions

Downloads

5

Shares

0

Comments

0

Likes

0

×