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Winning with Out-of-Home MediaWinning with Out-of-Home Media
在 外赢 户在 外赢 户
J. Alfonso A. de Dios 志毅庞
2013 年 4 月 13 日,博鳌
Our challengeOur challenge 我 的挑们 战我 的挑们 战
How do we make Out-of-Home media relevant?
如何 外媒体与品牌息息相 ?让户 关
•Increased consumer mobility and growth of digital media make receptivity
more elusive and connection difficult for OOH media
•消 者日益增 的移 性和数字媒体的 速成 ,使得 外媒体越费 长 动 飞 长 传统户
来越 以捕捉到消 者难 费
•Can OOH media be effective in winning and converting consumer share-of-
mind in building brand business?
• 外媒体如何有效 得消 者、提升 率并拉升品牌 量?户 赢 费 转换 销
OOH Media:OOH Media:
Traditionally aTraditionally a ““one-dimensionone-dimension””, passive medium, passive medium
外: 向 通,“被 ”接受的媒体传统户 单 沟 动外: 向 通,“被 ”接受的媒体传统户 单 沟 动
OOH Media:OOH Media:
Limited in definition and scopeLimited in definition and scope
by global marketing research standardsby global marketing research standards
界 研 外媒体的定 亟待 展业 调 对户 义 扩界 研 外媒体的定 亟待 展业 调 对户 义 扩
“…out-of-home media is defined as any display on a permanent panel
displayed outside the home, but not on panels providing full motion video. It is
accepted that this definition excludes new developments in digital display, but
this is a fast changing area and has been left for a future revision of the
guidelines. Nevertheless it is accepted that many of the principles outlined in
this document will apply to this form of the medium.”
“ 户外媒体被定义为室外固定位置的展示类媒体形式,并未包括全动态
视频。这一定义排除了新的数字媒体展示形式,不过这一定义方式亟待
”与时俱进。越来越多的新型广告形式将成为户外媒体的一部分。
-ESOMAR (includes WFA) Global Guidelines, OOH Audience Measurement v 1.0
- 外受 研国 准户 众测评调 际标 1.0
OOH Media:OOH Media:
Research is improving but still focusedResearch is improving but still focused
on audience measurement, limited formatson audience measurement, limited formats
外 研和 估体系日 富但仍欠完善户 调 评 渐丰外 研和 估体系日 富但仍欠完善户 调 评 渐丰
•Evolution from behavior/habits diaries to eye-tracking to GPS
enabled audience measurement
•调研方式日新月异,从行为日记到眼球追踪到 GPS 跟踪技
术
•Ability to measure media planning currencies: Impressions,
GRPs, Reach/Frequency, Contacts
•测评范围日渐完善:触及人次, GRP ,到达率,到达频次
等
But, the consumer is changing…But, the consumer is changing…
而客 的消 者在不断 化户 费 变而客 的消 者在不断 化户 费 变
Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with
digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media
相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增
• Globally digital including social media and mobile internet usage now accounts for 57% of
daily media time. Consumers now spend an average of 10.7 hours/day with all forms of
media and 5.6 hours of that on digital
• 全球来看,消 者使用社会化媒体及移 媒体的 占所有媒体的费 动 时间 57% ,平均每天
达 5.6 小时
• In China, where total online time, which includes PC, tablet and mobile takes up 6.1
hours/day
• 在中国,互 媒体(动 PC , Pad 及手机)的消费时间达 6.1 小 /天时
• TV, radio and newspapers still account for the majority of media time in mature internet
markets such as the Netherlands, Germany, the UK and US
• 即使在网 国家, 、 台及 仍占媒体主 地位络发达 电视 电 报纸 导
Source: Digital 2013: A Global Analysis of How Consumers Spend Their Media Time is based on more than 32,000 internet
users from 31 countries, with surveys answered in the final quarter of 2012
Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with
digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media
相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增
Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with
digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media
相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增
互 网联
台电
交通工具
电视
类视频
外活户 动
平面
室外屏幕
Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with
digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media
不同 城市消 者接触数字媒体的 一致级别 费 趋势不同 城市消 者接触数字媒体的 一致级别 费 趋势
TodayToday’’s Consumer definess Consumer defines Out-of Home Media:Out-of Home Media:
今天的消 者如此定 外媒体:费 义户今天的消 者如此定 外媒体:费 义户
““ Any media channel outside my home,Any media channel outside my home,
in my terms, when and where I am receptive.in my terms, when and where I am receptive.””
我愿意接受信息的任何 外渠道!户我愿意接受信息的任何 外渠道!户
The evolving Chinese consumer requiresThe evolving Chinese consumer requires
a paradigm shift for OOH Mediaa paradigm shift for OOH Media
速 展的中国消 境亟需飞 发 费环速 展的中国消 境亟需飞 发 费环
外媒体的模式 新户 创外媒体的模式 新户 创
Traditional thinking, approachesTraditional thinking, approaches
and applications for OOH Mediaand applications for OOH Media
may no longer be truly effectivemay no longer be truly effective
外媒体的 思路、 作和 用方式户 传统 运 应外媒体的 思路、 作和 用方式户 传统 运 应
在新 境下未必有效环在新 境下未必有效环
Success Principles:Success Principles:
Making OOH Media relevantMaking OOH Media relevant
成功准 :提高 外媒体的 度则 户 关联成功准 :提高 外媒体的 度则 户 关联
1.COLLABORATE with key stakeholders, ecosystem partners
合作:与媒介生 系 各合作 伴携手态 统 伙
2.INTEGRATE OOH Media as part of a holistic
communications solution
整合:将 外媒体作 品牌整合 的一户 为 营销 环
3.ENGAGE the consumer as part of your OOH offering
激励: 消 者参与 外媒体的互让 费 户 动
CollaborateCollaborate 合作合作
Creating OOH media platforms and customized content
through collaboration
通 合作 造 秀 外平台和定制内容过 创 优 户
Creating McDonald’s In-store
Digital TV Platform
案例:店内定制数字 平台电视
• A digital network of customized exclusive original content – news,
entertainment features, films, music videos/albums, TV shows, shopping
opportunities - in its own platform to speak directly to customers in an
environment uncluttered by other media
• 店网 播放独家原 内容,如新 、 、影 、音 、 等,在门 络 创 闻 娱乐 视 乐 导购
的媒体 境中脱 而出纷杂 环 颖
• McDonalds becomes its own studio and network, creating advertising and
sales revenue opportunities for content companies and other brands
• 麦当 以自身 源 目商和广告主 造出广告劳 资 为节 创 / 售平台销
• Developed by Channel Port LLC and and in collaboration with multiple
content companies
• Port LLC 台 同多家内容制作商携手打造电视 联
Creating customized content for
in-elevator TV Screens
合定制 梯内屏幕互 内容联 电 动
• Needed to convince P&G Brand Managers to advertise in FOCUS Media’s
elevator screens
• 背景 向宝洁品牌 理 分 媒的影响力为 经 传递 众传
• We developed a “test-and-sell” collaboration with FOCUS and TaDaa!
Media
• 合分 与联 众 TaDaa 打造“超 ”版级测试
• Created “made-for-elevator screen” content, in a teaser format with a call
to action to test consumer reach and response
• 梯内 立特色内容, 有号召性和互 力量针对电 创 带 动
• Within a 2-week test period, received several key inquiries from
top/middle P&G management
• 上线 2 周内,引起宝洁多位高管 注和关 询问
• Engaged “captive” in-elevator audience and created WOM
• 在“无可逃避的” 梯 境内 造口碑电 环 营 营销
• P&G Management approved use of FOCUS Media elevator screens as part
of media plan and used TaDaa! Media for content creation projects
• 宝洁随后引 了分 及进 众 TaDaa 作 媒体合作 伴为 伙
Key TakeawaysKey Takeaways 收获收获
• Having an entrepreneurial-innovation mindset
enables you to create or search-and-reapply
opportunities
• 保持 新意 可借 和 掘新的合作机会创 识 鉴 挖
• Collaboration builds better ideas and creates winning
opportunities
• 保持 新意 可借 和 掘新的合作机会创 识 鉴 挖
IntegrateIntegrate 整合整合
Integrating OOH Media as part of
Holistic Communications Plans
将 外媒体无 接入整合 播户 缝 传 计划
Integrating Transit TV
With Traditional TV
与 的融合车载电视 传统电视
Opportunity to reach consumers in transitOpportunity to reach consumers in transit
交通类媒体触及消费者的机会点交通类媒体触及消费者的机会点
BJ, SH,GZ, SZ, CTR ES report in May 2009
0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80
Bus ride TV viewing
6:30 以前
6:30 – 7:00
7:01 – 8:00
8:01 – 9:00
9:01 – 10:00
10:01 –11:00
11:01 –12:00
12:01 –13:00
13:01 –14:00
14:01 –15:00
15:01 –16:00
16:01 –17:00
17:01 –18:00
18:01 –19:00
19:01 –20:00
20:01 –21:00
21:01 –22:00
22:01 –23:00
23:01 –23:30
23:30 以后
Weekday
%
0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80
TV viewing Bus ride
6:30 以前
6:30 – 7:00
7:01 – 8:00
8:01 – 9:00
9:01 – 10:00
10:01 –11:00
11:01 –12:00
12:01 –13:00
13:01 –14:00
14:01 –15:00
15:01 –16:00
16:01 –17:00
17:01 –18:00
18:01 –19:00
19:01 –20:00
20:01 –21:00
21:01 –22:00
22:01 –23:00
23:01 –23:30
23:30 以后
Weekend
%
Transit TVTransit TV 车载电视车载电视
•Traditional TV becoming increasingly fragmented and losing
viewership due to change of audience and behaviors
• 正面 碎片化和收 流失的挑传统电视 临观众 视 战
•Outdoor activities are increasing, creating outdoor media expansion
opportunities
• 外接触机会增多, 外媒体 源 造机会点户 为优势户 资 创
o 330 million working women in China, 46.7% of the working population
3.3 工作女性亿
o Consumers spending more time in transit 花在交通工具上的 与日俱时间
增
•Our vision was for a TV spot plan to include all types of screens:
Our Approach for Transit TV:Our Approach for Transit TV:
Convert Transit Impressions to GRPs/R&FConvert Transit Impressions to GRPs/R&F
以科学的方法将触及人次转换为以科学的方法将触及人次转换为 GRP/GRP/ 到 率达到 率达 // 到达到达
次频次频
•Identified a diminishing Reach point where the efficiency decreases while the
GRPs increases: 53%, 4+ at 700 GRPs 找到最佳投放力度: 700GRPs ,
4+ 到 率达 53%
•Shift the equivalent GRPs budget to Transit TV and buy 22,000 Transit TV
screens (in Beijing), 50% of the bus TV market share 化部分优 电视 GRP 去
(北京 点)车载电视 试
Moving TV Only (4 weeks)
Number of
Screen
No.of spot per
day
Effective
Average
viewers
Daily
impression
No.of days
Total
Impression
effective
CPM
22,000 15 0.8 264,000 28 7,392,000 50
Tradit ional TV Only
POP
('000)
GRPs
Total
Impression
CPM
4,155 700 29,085,000 100
Tradit ional TV+ moving TV
POP
('000)
GRPs
Total
Impression
CPM
4,155 878 36,477,000 89
Integrated TV Reach/FrequencyIntegrated TV Reach/Frequency
到达率及到达频次实现优化到达率及到达频次实现优化
• Original 5 + TV reach @700grps: 47 原定传统电视 700GRP 对应 5 +到达率为
47%
• 4 weeks campaign in Transit TV, additional reach at 878grps 4 周组合投放实现
878GRP
• 61% duplication of additional reach: 6*61%*50% (reach discount factor) = 1.8
• Additional reach of moving TV: 3*50% (reach discount factor) = 1.5
Improve GRPs and Reach by buyingImprove GRPs and Reach by buying
Traditional + Transit TVTraditional + Transit TV
传统电视与车载电视的组合优化了投放效果传统电视与车载电视的组合优化了投放效果
•By integrating Transit TV with Traditional TV,
we generated added value and delivered cost savings
• 造 外媒体价 ,并可 化投放成本创 额 值 优
GRPs Impression 5+reach% CPM Cost/Reach
Traditional TV 800 33,240,000 47 100 100
Traditional + Moving TV 878 36,477,000 50.3 89 92
Saving/add vaule 10% 10% 7% 11% 8%
Collaborating for multi-media
Reach and Response measurement
跨媒体到 率的实现 达 测评
The need forThe need for Multimedia MeasurementMultimedia Measurement
跨媒体 的重要性测评跨媒体 的重要性测评
• More than 10 different media types used by P&G:
• 宝洁品牌投放的媒体形式超过 10 种
TV, Focus TV, Newspapers, Magazines, Cinema, Internet, Mobile, Bus body,
Bus Shelter, Metro, Posters, On ground, Sponsorships
• We have TV audience ratings/GRPs, Reach and Frequency
but other media do not get measured
• 电视媒体有收视率 /GRP ,到达率 / 到达频次而其他媒体没
有同类数据
• Most of our media evaluation systems are TV-based
• 当时的媒介评估系统基于电视媒体
• A multi-media multi-database system that enables
creation of holistic, integrated communication solutions
• 跨媒体,跨数据源, 整合 播一体化实现 传
• A multi-media planning suite that enables these
strategies to be implemented - to maximise consumer
reach and response
• 通 多媒体整合 高效触及消 者过 规划实现 费
• An evaluation mechanism that can prove the impact of
the multi-media strategies on sales for internal and
external brands
• 体系化 估跨媒体策略 品牌 售的拉评 对 销 动
Multi-basing MethodologyMulti-basing Methodology 多元 体系测评多元 体系测评
Communication goals and
Competitive Response
Modeling 传播目标及竞争
架构
TV Audience
Measurement
(TV Ratings)
收视调查
Budget/ROI Metrics
预算/投资回报
METT: TV Effectiveness
Measurement Data
广告有效性追踪数据
Brand and consumer info
品牌/消费者资讯
What ECONOMISER can doWhat ECONOMISER can do 用解析运用解析运
1. Multi-media Planning and Measurement: 93.4% of ‘beauty-
involved’ women can be reached by an Olay multi-media plan
跨媒体整合 及 估:触及规划 评 93.4% 玉 油品牌指定受兰
众
Channel Audience (%) OTS GRPs Reach
TV 83.4% 3.8 317 66.34%
Magazines 28.3% 4.0 113 18.70%
Other Media
(POP/SMS)
9.4% 2.3 22 6.40%
Radio 11.5% 6.7 77 3.87%
On-line/Podcasting 15.8% 4.6 72 2.68%
2. Competitive Response Modeling: Unilever’s Clear Shampoo
Shanghai launch
品反 分析:清 洗 水上市 解竞 应 扬 发 计划 读
+35% Non-TV Media deliveries
What ECONOMISER can doWhat ECONOMISER can do 用解析运用解析运
3. Media ROI scenario planning: Shanghai 媒体投 回 模资 报 拟
:上海 ↑0% ↑30% with fixed budget
Reach
(1+)
Reach
(3+)
Cost
(US$)M
Reach
(1+)
Reach
(3+)
Cost (US$)M
Multi-
Media
98.9 76.5 507 99 79 503
T V 79.88 137 73.1 151
OOH 76.7 139 76.7 96
Print 77.9 231 80.7 256
Digital TBC TBC TBC TBC
Total 98.9 76.5 507 99 79 503
↑0% ↑75% with fixed budget
Reach
(1+)
Reach
(3+)
Cost
(US$)M
Reach
(1+)
Reach
(3+)
Cost
(US$)M
Multi-
Media
98.9 76.5 507 99 82.5 509
T V 79.88 137 54.8 114
OOH 76.7 139 93.0 177
Print 77.9 231 96.0 218
Digital TBC TBC TBC TBC
Total 98.9 76.5 507 99 82.5 509
What ECONOMISER can doWhat ECONOMISER can do 用解析运用解析运
Key TakeawaysKey Takeaways 收获收获
• Explore and demonstrate how you can combine OOH
Media with established media planning and buying
models
• 探索可行性方法,把 外媒体量化 估融入积极 户 评
界 可的媒介策 和 体系业 认 划 购买
• Leverage the value of data and metrics to
demonstrate relevance of OOH Media in your client’s
communications plans
• 以相 性数据分析展示 外媒体在 播 整体关 户 传 计划
架 中能 客 来的价构 给 户带 值
EngageEngage 激励激励
Engage the consumer to win the client business
消 者加入客 播的 中让 费 户传 阵营
Next Generation In-store Marketer:
Engaging the consumer via in-store and digital media
新一代店内推广 :设备
以店内数字化媒体 消 者带动 费
P&GP&G’’s Next generation In-store Marketers Next generation In-store Marketer
宝洁:新一代店内推广设备宝洁:新一代店内推广设备
• For P&G, in-store is the “first moment of truth,” when
majority of purchase decisions are made
• 店内是触及消 者的“第一 刻”,是大部分消 者决定费 时 费 购
的 刻买 时
• Need to strengthen effectiveness of P&G’s in-store
promotions/sales team since 78% of shoppers prefer self-
service by accessing digital content*
• 于鉴 78% 的店内消 者 向于自行挑 或借助自助费 倾 选 设备
,如何提高店内推广的效果?
• P&G and its mobile agency, Mobext, empowered in-store army
through technology
• 宝洁及其互 伴动营销伙 Mobext 利用科技 强化了店内促设备 销员
• Deployed tablets and multi-media applications that enhanced the
quality and quantity of consumer engagement
• 借助手持 Pad 及多媒体 用改 了消 者互 方式应 变 费 动
• The tablet app is a comprehensive reference for P&G’s portfolio of
home and healthcare brands, which in-store marketers can use as a
guide to show product benefits, prices, and differentiation
• 手持 Pad 用集合了宝洁旗下多个品牌的 品利益和解决方案应 产
• creating apps that would customize product recommendation per
shopper: the Pantene Hair Health Check App identifies shoppers’
level of hair damage and recommends which particular Pantene
products will address their problems
• 潘 “ 健康 ” 用 消 者做 并提供个性化婷 头发 检测 应 实现为 费 发质检测
理建头发护 议
P&GP&G’’s Next generation In-store Marketers Next generation In-store Marketer
宝洁:新一代店内推广设备宝洁:新一代店内推广设备
• The tablet campaign was the largest 1:1, direct-to-consumer, in-store marketing
program in the Philippines; more than 780,000 shoppers reached/month
• 手持 用成 菲律 最大的一 一店内互 装置应 为 宾 对 动
• Recorded a 32% increase in P&G basket size
• 宝洁旗下品牌 造为 创 32% 成业绩 长
• Centerpiece for P&G’s in-store communications: 成 店内的 播中心为 传
o Database building   数据库
o Social Network 社交网络
o Augmented Reality 增强现实
o E-couponing 电子优惠券
P&GP&G’’s Next generation In-store Marketers Next generation In-store Marketer
宝洁:新一代店内推广设备宝洁:新一代店内推广设备
Key TakeawaysKey Takeaways 收获收获
• Understand and leverage consumer needs and
behaviors to create business opportunities
• 基于消 者需求和行 特征 拓 机会费 为 开 业务
• Combining multiple, consumer-relevant OOH media
platforms creates a more powerful offering
• 整合与消 者相 的多 外媒体平台 一站费 关 种户 实现
式服务
In SummaryIn Summary 小结小结
•Consumer and landscape changes require a paradigm shift in
how we facilitate relationships between brands and consumers
•消 者和 境的 化 媒体提出新要求:在 建品牌与消费 环 变 对 构 费
者 系 需要革新意关 时 识
•Out-of-Home Media needs to be relevant to the consumer, in
order to win with the brands. This means changing the
standards.
• 外媒体亟需 化与消 者的 度,才能 得品牌客 的户 优 费 关联 赢 户
信任。我 的 准需要革新。们 标
1.Collaborate. Build an ecosystem of stakeholder partners.
合作。与合作 伴共建媒介生 系 。伙 态 统
2.Integrate. In this age, no media stands alone. All media converges in the life
of a consumer.
整合。今天,每个媒体都不是孤立的。每个媒体都可在消 者费
的生活 迹中扮演 角色。轨 积极
•Engage. By satisfying a consumer need, you will be able to become relevant
to her/him, which makes you a true brand-business partner.
激励。媒体如能在某个 面服 消 者,就可拉近与消层 务 费
费
者的距离,从而成 客 品牌拉升生意的可信度。为 户
In SummaryIn Summary 小结小结
Thank YouThank You !谢谢!谢谢
For inquiries:
更多 , 通 以下渠道:资讯 请 过
dedios-ja@telosmediaworks.com
http://telosmediaworks.com/

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Telos Media Works caa out of home media forum-Hainan China 赢在户外 庞志毅

  • 1. Winning with Out-of-Home MediaWinning with Out-of-Home Media 在 外赢 户在 外赢 户 J. Alfonso A. de Dios 志毅庞 2013 年 4 月 13 日,博鳌
  • 2. Our challengeOur challenge 我 的挑们 战我 的挑们 战 How do we make Out-of-Home media relevant? 如何 外媒体与品牌息息相 ?让户 关 •Increased consumer mobility and growth of digital media make receptivity more elusive and connection difficult for OOH media •消 者日益增 的移 性和数字媒体的 速成 ,使得 外媒体越费 长 动 飞 长 传统户 来越 以捕捉到消 者难 费 •Can OOH media be effective in winning and converting consumer share-of- mind in building brand business? • 外媒体如何有效 得消 者、提升 率并拉升品牌 量?户 赢 费 转换 销
  • 3. OOH Media:OOH Media: Traditionally aTraditionally a ““one-dimensionone-dimension””, passive medium, passive medium 外: 向 通,“被 ”接受的媒体传统户 单 沟 动外: 向 通,“被 ”接受的媒体传统户 单 沟 动
  • 4. OOH Media:OOH Media: Limited in definition and scopeLimited in definition and scope by global marketing research standardsby global marketing research standards 界 研 外媒体的定 亟待 展业 调 对户 义 扩界 研 外媒体的定 亟待 展业 调 对户 义 扩 “…out-of-home media is defined as any display on a permanent panel displayed outside the home, but not on panels providing full motion video. It is accepted that this definition excludes new developments in digital display, but this is a fast changing area and has been left for a future revision of the guidelines. Nevertheless it is accepted that many of the principles outlined in this document will apply to this form of the medium.” “ 户外媒体被定义为室外固定位置的展示类媒体形式,并未包括全动态 视频。这一定义排除了新的数字媒体展示形式,不过这一定义方式亟待 ”与时俱进。越来越多的新型广告形式将成为户外媒体的一部分。 -ESOMAR (includes WFA) Global Guidelines, OOH Audience Measurement v 1.0 - 外受 研国 准户 众测评调 际标 1.0
  • 5. OOH Media:OOH Media: Research is improving but still focusedResearch is improving but still focused on audience measurement, limited formatson audience measurement, limited formats 外 研和 估体系日 富但仍欠完善户 调 评 渐丰外 研和 估体系日 富但仍欠完善户 调 评 渐丰 •Evolution from behavior/habits diaries to eye-tracking to GPS enabled audience measurement •调研方式日新月异,从行为日记到眼球追踪到 GPS 跟踪技 术 •Ability to measure media planning currencies: Impressions, GRPs, Reach/Frequency, Contacts •测评范围日渐完善:触及人次, GRP ,到达率,到达频次 等
  • 6. But, the consumer is changing…But, the consumer is changing… 而客 的消 者在不断 化户 费 变而客 的消 者在不断 化户 费 变
  • 7. Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media 相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增
  • 8. • Globally digital including social media and mobile internet usage now accounts for 57% of daily media time. Consumers now spend an average of 10.7 hours/day with all forms of media and 5.6 hours of that on digital • 全球来看,消 者使用社会化媒体及移 媒体的 占所有媒体的费 动 时间 57% ,平均每天 达 5.6 小时 • In China, where total online time, which includes PC, tablet and mobile takes up 6.1 hours/day • 在中国,互 媒体(动 PC , Pad 及手机)的消费时间达 6.1 小 /天时 • TV, radio and newspapers still account for the majority of media time in mature internet markets such as the Netherlands, Germany, the UK and US • 即使在网 国家, 、 台及 仍占媒体主 地位络发达 电视 电 报纸 导 Source: Digital 2013: A Global Analysis of How Consumers Spend Their Media Time is based on more than 32,000 internet users from 31 countries, with surveys answered in the final quarter of 2012 Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media 相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增
  • 9. Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media 相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增相比 媒体,消 者接触数字媒体的 在 加传统 费 时长 增 互 网联 台电 交通工具 电视 类视频 外活户 动 平面 室外屏幕
  • 10. Consumers spending more time withConsumers spending more time with digital media vs. traditional mediadigital media vs. traditional media 不同 城市消 者接触数字媒体的 一致级别 费 趋势不同 城市消 者接触数字媒体的 一致级别 费 趋势
  • 11. TodayToday’’s Consumer definess Consumer defines Out-of Home Media:Out-of Home Media: 今天的消 者如此定 外媒体:费 义户今天的消 者如此定 外媒体:费 义户 ““ Any media channel outside my home,Any media channel outside my home, in my terms, when and where I am receptive.in my terms, when and where I am receptive.”” 我愿意接受信息的任何 外渠道!户我愿意接受信息的任何 外渠道!户
  • 12. The evolving Chinese consumer requiresThe evolving Chinese consumer requires a paradigm shift for OOH Mediaa paradigm shift for OOH Media 速 展的中国消 境亟需飞 发 费环速 展的中国消 境亟需飞 发 费环 外媒体的模式 新户 创外媒体的模式 新户 创
  • 13. Traditional thinking, approachesTraditional thinking, approaches and applications for OOH Mediaand applications for OOH Media may no longer be truly effectivemay no longer be truly effective 外媒体的 思路、 作和 用方式户 传统 运 应外媒体的 思路、 作和 用方式户 传统 运 应 在新 境下未必有效环在新 境下未必有效环
  • 14. Success Principles:Success Principles: Making OOH Media relevantMaking OOH Media relevant 成功准 :提高 外媒体的 度则 户 关联成功准 :提高 外媒体的 度则 户 关联 1.COLLABORATE with key stakeholders, ecosystem partners 合作:与媒介生 系 各合作 伴携手态 统 伙 2.INTEGRATE OOH Media as part of a holistic communications solution 整合:将 外媒体作 品牌整合 的一户 为 营销 环 3.ENGAGE the consumer as part of your OOH offering 激励: 消 者参与 外媒体的互让 费 户 动
  • 15. CollaborateCollaborate 合作合作 Creating OOH media platforms and customized content through collaboration 通 合作 造 秀 外平台和定制内容过 创 优 户
  • 16. Creating McDonald’s In-store Digital TV Platform 案例:店内定制数字 平台电视
  • 17. • A digital network of customized exclusive original content – news, entertainment features, films, music videos/albums, TV shows, shopping opportunities - in its own platform to speak directly to customers in an environment uncluttered by other media • 店网 播放独家原 内容,如新 、 、影 、音 、 等,在门 络 创 闻 娱乐 视 乐 导购 的媒体 境中脱 而出纷杂 环 颖 • McDonalds becomes its own studio and network, creating advertising and sales revenue opportunities for content companies and other brands • 麦当 以自身 源 目商和广告主 造出广告劳 资 为节 创 / 售平台销 • Developed by Channel Port LLC and and in collaboration with multiple content companies • Port LLC 台 同多家内容制作商携手打造电视 联
  • 18. Creating customized content for in-elevator TV Screens 合定制 梯内屏幕互 内容联 电 动
  • 19. • Needed to convince P&G Brand Managers to advertise in FOCUS Media’s elevator screens • 背景 向宝洁品牌 理 分 媒的影响力为 经 传递 众传 • We developed a “test-and-sell” collaboration with FOCUS and TaDaa! Media • 合分 与联 众 TaDaa 打造“超 ”版级测试 • Created “made-for-elevator screen” content, in a teaser format with a call to action to test consumer reach and response • 梯内 立特色内容, 有号召性和互 力量针对电 创 带 动
  • 20.
  • 21. • Within a 2-week test period, received several key inquiries from top/middle P&G management • 上线 2 周内,引起宝洁多位高管 注和关 询问 • Engaged “captive” in-elevator audience and created WOM • 在“无可逃避的” 梯 境内 造口碑电 环 营 营销 • P&G Management approved use of FOCUS Media elevator screens as part of media plan and used TaDaa! Media for content creation projects • 宝洁随后引 了分 及进 众 TaDaa 作 媒体合作 伴为 伙
  • 22. Key TakeawaysKey Takeaways 收获收获 • Having an entrepreneurial-innovation mindset enables you to create or search-and-reapply opportunities • 保持 新意 可借 和 掘新的合作机会创 识 鉴 挖 • Collaboration builds better ideas and creates winning opportunities • 保持 新意 可借 和 掘新的合作机会创 识 鉴 挖
  • 23. IntegrateIntegrate 整合整合 Integrating OOH Media as part of Holistic Communications Plans 将 外媒体无 接入整合 播户 缝 传 计划
  • 24. Integrating Transit TV With Traditional TV 与 的融合车载电视 传统电视
  • 25. Opportunity to reach consumers in transitOpportunity to reach consumers in transit 交通类媒体触及消费者的机会点交通类媒体触及消费者的机会点 BJ, SH,GZ, SZ, CTR ES report in May 2009 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 Bus ride TV viewing 6:30 以前 6:30 – 7:00 7:01 – 8:00 8:01 – 9:00 9:01 – 10:00 10:01 –11:00 11:01 –12:00 12:01 –13:00 13:01 –14:00 14:01 –15:00 15:01 –16:00 16:01 –17:00 17:01 –18:00 18:01 –19:00 19:01 –20:00 20:01 –21:00 21:01 –22:00 22:01 –23:00 23:01 –23:30 23:30 以后 Weekday % 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 TV viewing Bus ride 6:30 以前 6:30 – 7:00 7:01 – 8:00 8:01 – 9:00 9:01 – 10:00 10:01 –11:00 11:01 –12:00 12:01 –13:00 13:01 –14:00 14:01 –15:00 15:01 –16:00 16:01 –17:00 17:01 –18:00 18:01 –19:00 19:01 –20:00 20:01 –21:00 21:01 –22:00 22:01 –23:00 23:01 –23:30 23:30 以后 Weekend %
  • 26. Transit TVTransit TV 车载电视车载电视 •Traditional TV becoming increasingly fragmented and losing viewership due to change of audience and behaviors • 正面 碎片化和收 流失的挑传统电视 临观众 视 战 •Outdoor activities are increasing, creating outdoor media expansion opportunities • 外接触机会增多, 外媒体 源 造机会点户 为优势户 资 创 o 330 million working women in China, 46.7% of the working population 3.3 工作女性亿 o Consumers spending more time in transit 花在交通工具上的 与日俱时间 增 •Our vision was for a TV spot plan to include all types of screens:
  • 27. Our Approach for Transit TV:Our Approach for Transit TV: Convert Transit Impressions to GRPs/R&FConvert Transit Impressions to GRPs/R&F 以科学的方法将触及人次转换为以科学的方法将触及人次转换为 GRP/GRP/ 到 率达到 率达 // 到达到达 次频次频 •Identified a diminishing Reach point where the efficiency decreases while the GRPs increases: 53%, 4+ at 700 GRPs 找到最佳投放力度: 700GRPs , 4+ 到 率达 53% •Shift the equivalent GRPs budget to Transit TV and buy 22,000 Transit TV screens (in Beijing), 50% of the bus TV market share 化部分优 电视 GRP 去 (北京 点)车载电视 试 Moving TV Only (4 weeks) Number of Screen No.of spot per day Effective Average viewers Daily impression No.of days Total Impression effective CPM 22,000 15 0.8 264,000 28 7,392,000 50 Tradit ional TV Only POP ('000) GRPs Total Impression CPM 4,155 700 29,085,000 100 Tradit ional TV+ moving TV POP ('000) GRPs Total Impression CPM 4,155 878 36,477,000 89
  • 28. Integrated TV Reach/FrequencyIntegrated TV Reach/Frequency 到达率及到达频次实现优化到达率及到达频次实现优化 • Original 5 + TV reach @700grps: 47 原定传统电视 700GRP 对应 5 +到达率为 47% • 4 weeks campaign in Transit TV, additional reach at 878grps 4 周组合投放实现 878GRP • 61% duplication of additional reach: 6*61%*50% (reach discount factor) = 1.8 • Additional reach of moving TV: 3*50% (reach discount factor) = 1.5
  • 29. Improve GRPs and Reach by buyingImprove GRPs and Reach by buying Traditional + Transit TVTraditional + Transit TV 传统电视与车载电视的组合优化了投放效果传统电视与车载电视的组合优化了投放效果 •By integrating Transit TV with Traditional TV, we generated added value and delivered cost savings • 造 外媒体价 ,并可 化投放成本创 额 值 优 GRPs Impression 5+reach% CPM Cost/Reach Traditional TV 800 33,240,000 47 100 100 Traditional + Moving TV 878 36,477,000 50.3 89 92 Saving/add vaule 10% 10% 7% 11% 8%
  • 30. Collaborating for multi-media Reach and Response measurement 跨媒体到 率的实现 达 测评
  • 31. The need forThe need for Multimedia MeasurementMultimedia Measurement 跨媒体 的重要性测评跨媒体 的重要性测评 • More than 10 different media types used by P&G: • 宝洁品牌投放的媒体形式超过 10 种 TV, Focus TV, Newspapers, Magazines, Cinema, Internet, Mobile, Bus body, Bus Shelter, Metro, Posters, On ground, Sponsorships • We have TV audience ratings/GRPs, Reach and Frequency but other media do not get measured • 电视媒体有收视率 /GRP ,到达率 / 到达频次而其他媒体没 有同类数据 • Most of our media evaluation systems are TV-based • 当时的媒介评估系统基于电视媒体
  • 32. • A multi-media multi-database system that enables creation of holistic, integrated communication solutions • 跨媒体,跨数据源, 整合 播一体化实现 传 • A multi-media planning suite that enables these strategies to be implemented - to maximise consumer reach and response • 通 多媒体整合 高效触及消 者过 规划实现 费 • An evaluation mechanism that can prove the impact of the multi-media strategies on sales for internal and external brands • 体系化 估跨媒体策略 品牌 售的拉评 对 销 动
  • 33. Multi-basing MethodologyMulti-basing Methodology 多元 体系测评多元 体系测评 Communication goals and Competitive Response Modeling 传播目标及竞争 架构 TV Audience Measurement (TV Ratings) 收视调查 Budget/ROI Metrics 预算/投资回报 METT: TV Effectiveness Measurement Data 广告有效性追踪数据 Brand and consumer info 品牌/消费者资讯
  • 34. What ECONOMISER can doWhat ECONOMISER can do 用解析运用解析运 1. Multi-media Planning and Measurement: 93.4% of ‘beauty- involved’ women can be reached by an Olay multi-media plan 跨媒体整合 及 估:触及规划 评 93.4% 玉 油品牌指定受兰 众 Channel Audience (%) OTS GRPs Reach TV 83.4% 3.8 317 66.34% Magazines 28.3% 4.0 113 18.70% Other Media (POP/SMS) 9.4% 2.3 22 6.40% Radio 11.5% 6.7 77 3.87% On-line/Podcasting 15.8% 4.6 72 2.68%
  • 35. 2. Competitive Response Modeling: Unilever’s Clear Shampoo Shanghai launch 品反 分析:清 洗 水上市 解竞 应 扬 发 计划 读 +35% Non-TV Media deliveries What ECONOMISER can doWhat ECONOMISER can do 用解析运用解析运
  • 36. 3. Media ROI scenario planning: Shanghai 媒体投 回 模资 报 拟 :上海 ↑0% ↑30% with fixed budget Reach (1+) Reach (3+) Cost (US$)M Reach (1+) Reach (3+) Cost (US$)M Multi- Media 98.9 76.5 507 99 79 503 T V 79.88 137 73.1 151 OOH 76.7 139 76.7 96 Print 77.9 231 80.7 256 Digital TBC TBC TBC TBC Total 98.9 76.5 507 99 79 503 ↑0% ↑75% with fixed budget Reach (1+) Reach (3+) Cost (US$)M Reach (1+) Reach (3+) Cost (US$)M Multi- Media 98.9 76.5 507 99 82.5 509 T V 79.88 137 54.8 114 OOH 76.7 139 93.0 177 Print 77.9 231 96.0 218 Digital TBC TBC TBC TBC Total 98.9 76.5 507 99 82.5 509 What ECONOMISER can doWhat ECONOMISER can do 用解析运用解析运
  • 37. Key TakeawaysKey Takeaways 收获收获 • Explore and demonstrate how you can combine OOH Media with established media planning and buying models • 探索可行性方法,把 外媒体量化 估融入积极 户 评 界 可的媒介策 和 体系业 认 划 购买 • Leverage the value of data and metrics to demonstrate relevance of OOH Media in your client’s communications plans • 以相 性数据分析展示 外媒体在 播 整体关 户 传 计划 架 中能 客 来的价构 给 户带 值
  • 38. EngageEngage 激励激励 Engage the consumer to win the client business 消 者加入客 播的 中让 费 户传 阵营
  • 39. Next Generation In-store Marketer: Engaging the consumer via in-store and digital media 新一代店内推广 :设备 以店内数字化媒体 消 者带动 费
  • 40. P&GP&G’’s Next generation In-store Marketers Next generation In-store Marketer 宝洁:新一代店内推广设备宝洁:新一代店内推广设备 • For P&G, in-store is the “first moment of truth,” when majority of purchase decisions are made • 店内是触及消 者的“第一 刻”,是大部分消 者决定费 时 费 购 的 刻买 时 • Need to strengthen effectiveness of P&G’s in-store promotions/sales team since 78% of shoppers prefer self- service by accessing digital content* • 于鉴 78% 的店内消 者 向于自行挑 或借助自助费 倾 选 设备 ,如何提高店内推广的效果?
  • 41. • P&G and its mobile agency, Mobext, empowered in-store army through technology • 宝洁及其互 伴动营销伙 Mobext 利用科技 强化了店内促设备 销员 • Deployed tablets and multi-media applications that enhanced the quality and quantity of consumer engagement • 借助手持 Pad 及多媒体 用改 了消 者互 方式应 变 费 动 • The tablet app is a comprehensive reference for P&G’s portfolio of home and healthcare brands, which in-store marketers can use as a guide to show product benefits, prices, and differentiation • 手持 Pad 用集合了宝洁旗下多个品牌的 品利益和解决方案应 产 • creating apps that would customize product recommendation per shopper: the Pantene Hair Health Check App identifies shoppers’ level of hair damage and recommends which particular Pantene products will address their problems • 潘 “ 健康 ” 用 消 者做 并提供个性化婷 头发 检测 应 实现为 费 发质检测 理建头发护 议 P&GP&G’’s Next generation In-store Marketers Next generation In-store Marketer 宝洁:新一代店内推广设备宝洁:新一代店内推广设备
  • 42.
  • 43. • The tablet campaign was the largest 1:1, direct-to-consumer, in-store marketing program in the Philippines; more than 780,000 shoppers reached/month • 手持 用成 菲律 最大的一 一店内互 装置应 为 宾 对 动 • Recorded a 32% increase in P&G basket size • 宝洁旗下品牌 造为 创 32% 成业绩 长 • Centerpiece for P&G’s in-store communications: 成 店内的 播中心为 传 o Database building   数据库 o Social Network 社交网络 o Augmented Reality 增强现实 o E-couponing 电子优惠券 P&GP&G’’s Next generation In-store Marketers Next generation In-store Marketer 宝洁:新一代店内推广设备宝洁:新一代店内推广设备
  • 44. Key TakeawaysKey Takeaways 收获收获 • Understand and leverage consumer needs and behaviors to create business opportunities • 基于消 者需求和行 特征 拓 机会费 为 开 业务 • Combining multiple, consumer-relevant OOH media platforms creates a more powerful offering • 整合与消 者相 的多 外媒体平台 一站费 关 种户 实现 式服务
  • 45. In SummaryIn Summary 小结小结 •Consumer and landscape changes require a paradigm shift in how we facilitate relationships between brands and consumers •消 者和 境的 化 媒体提出新要求:在 建品牌与消费 环 变 对 构 费 者 系 需要革新意关 时 识 •Out-of-Home Media needs to be relevant to the consumer, in order to win with the brands. This means changing the standards. • 外媒体亟需 化与消 者的 度,才能 得品牌客 的户 优 费 关联 赢 户 信任。我 的 准需要革新。们 标
  • 46. 1.Collaborate. Build an ecosystem of stakeholder partners. 合作。与合作 伴共建媒介生 系 。伙 态 统 2.Integrate. In this age, no media stands alone. All media converges in the life of a consumer. 整合。今天,每个媒体都不是孤立的。每个媒体都可在消 者费 的生活 迹中扮演 角色。轨 积极 •Engage. By satisfying a consumer need, you will be able to become relevant to her/him, which makes you a true brand-business partner. 激励。媒体如能在某个 面服 消 者,就可拉近与消层 务 费 费 者的距离,从而成 客 品牌拉升生意的可信度。为 户 In SummaryIn Summary 小结小结
  • 47. Thank YouThank You !谢谢!谢谢 For inquiries: 更多 , 通 以下渠道:资讯 请 过 dedios-ja@telosmediaworks.com http://telosmediaworks.com/

Editor's Notes

  1. Overall: the relevance and effectiveness
  2. Overall: the relevance and effectiveness
  3. Overall: the relevance and effectiveness