BBcon 2014 Moneyball: How Analytics Improves Fundraising
Ppt
1.
2.
3. POLITICAL ECONOMIC
GOVERNME BLOOD
NT DEMAND
SPONSORED GREATER
ORGANIZATI THAN
ON POPULATION
SOCIAL GROWTH
TECHNOLOGI
CULTURAL SHIFT CAL
IN PERCEPTION; DEMAND
LACK OF FOR
SCIENTIFIC EFFICIENCY
4. TARGET
MARKET
WHO:
17-24 YEAR OLDS
WHY:
• MAJORITY OF NEW
DONORS
• OPEN TO EDUCATION &
AWARENESS
18. CREATE CBS CLUBS/ INCREASE # OF INCREASE
UNIVERSITY-WIDE MOBILE CLINICS; BLOOD TYPING
NETWORKS INCREASE TIME LENGTH SESSIONS
19. • Revamp website, advertise through
social media
• Redesigned site will have better
information about eligibility, why
donate and how to donate
20. CAMPAIGN
• 3 tweets/day 1095 tweets/year
• High scenario: 547500 impressions, 82125 uni
• Low scenario: 273750 impressions, 27735 unit
#GBGL
21. CAMPAIGN
• Provide updates on Facebook page
• 4,063,000 people between ages of 18-
24 on Facebook
• High scenario: 24730 units of blood
• Low scenario: 16252 units of blood
Cost: $113764
22. TOTAL CAMPAIGN EFFO
Facebook + Twitter Units
High scenario: 82125 + 24738 = 106863
Low scenario: 27375 + 16252 = 43627
23. GIVE BLOOD GIFT LIFE (G
• Campaign revolves around
information
• True donation numbers will
be higher on the basis of an
information campaign
25. APPENDIX
TWITTER
3 tweets/day * 365 days = 1095 tweets/year
High situation: 1095 tweets * 20 retweets * average of 50 followers * half of
new followers who see tweet = 547500 impressions. 547500 * 15%
conversion rate of impressions to donations = 82125 units
Low situation: 1095 tweets * 10 retweets * average of 50 followers * half of
new followers who see tweet = 273750 impressions. 273750 * 10%
conversion rate of impressions to donations = 27375 units
Facebook
17 million Facebook users in Canada * 23.9% of Canadian Facebook
users who are 18-24 = 4063000 * 4% click rate = 162520 people click the
ad (impressions)
High situation: 162520 * 15% conversion rate = 24378 units of blood
Low situation: 162520 * 10% conversion rate = 16252 units of blood
Cost = 162520 click the ad * 70 cents CPC bid = $113764 cost of