TV Connect London 2013 Preview Brochure

2,647 views

Published on

This is the preview brochure from the 2013 TV Connect London event taking place on 19-21 March 2013 at Olympia in London.

Published in: Travel, Business
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
2,647
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
5
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
17
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

TV Connect London 2013 Preview Brochure

  1. 1. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 14/08/2012 16:03 Page a Pa E F The Worlds Leading Event On Connected Entertainment ss xh RE es ib E Av itio ai n la bl Formerly e known as: NOW in its 9th Year Integrating Media to Monetise 19th - 21st March 2013 the Multiplatform Environment Olympia, London PREVIEW EDITION Learn from over 260 Connected Entertainment Innovators including... MEDIA LEADERSHIP SUMMIT HOSTED BY: David Lynn Bob Zitter Daniel Danker Michael Sundermeyer Young Lee MD and EVP EVP and CTO General Manager Director of User Experience SVP TV HBO iPlayer, BBC Google TV Korea Telecom FEATURING 2 FLOORS Up to Second Level 282 283 285 287 289 Up to Second Level PRESS ZONE 269 267 295 296 297 271 Packed with 191 195 280 277 275 Up to Second Level 273 272 216 235 236 240 241 Connected Innovation Theatre 263 261 the latest 199 213 242 193 215 218 233 237 207 214 255 217 259 One Mayfair 107 257 181 179 177 167 165 159 155 151 149 145 173 offerings in 106 20th March 2013 - 7:30pm 254 105 127 129 113 115 120 the Connected 117 128 253 123 125 104 AVAILABLE 103 69 RESERVED 91 www.tvconnectawards.com 76 93 92 Entertainment 85 83 82 81 77 SOLD 101 99 90 89 71 65 87 19 33 market! 43 57 45 50 53 55 23 25 35 39 17 31 44 47 49 51 52 8 41 61 (see back page for details) 16 15 11 12 7 5 3 Ground Floor Main Entrance & Registration www.tvconnectevent.com @tvconnectevent TV Connect Global Events TV Connect TV Connect Global Events #tvconnect Platinum Sponsors: Thought Leadership Partner: Badges & Lanyard Sponsor: Gold Sponsor: Silver Sponsor: Produced by:
  2. 2. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 13/08/2012 18:12 Page 1 Network With The Entire Conn ec 7400 Record 7175 +10% Breaking 6950 6725 Attendance 6500 +5% 7,163 In 2012 6275 and continuing to 6050 6,457 grow every year! 5825 6,122 6,122 5600 2010 2011 2012 “Extremely useful investment of time.” Sayeed Ahmed, Head of Content, Qtel Media House, Qtel A Truly Global Event Attendees Came from 83 Countries Afghanistan • Andorra • Argentina • Australia • Austria • Bahrain • Bangladesh • Belarus • Belgium • Bosnia and Herzegovina • Brazil • Bulgaria • Canada • China • Colombia • Croatia • Cyprus • Czech Republic • Denmark • Ecuador • Egypt • Estonia • Finland • France • Georgia • Germany • Greece • Hong Kong • Hungary • India • Indonesia • Iran • Ireland • Israel • Italy • Japan • Kenya • Kuwait • Latvia • Lebanon • Lithuania • Luxembourg • Macedonia • Malaysia • Malta • Mauritius • Mexico • Mongolia • Morocco • Mozambique • Netherlands • New Caledonia • New Zealand • Nigeria • North Korea • Norway • Pakistan • Poland • Portugal • Qatar • Romania • Russia • Saudi Arabia • Serbia • Singapore • Slovakia • Slovenia • South Africa • South Korea • Spain • Sri Lanka • Sweden • Switzerland • Taiwan • Thailand • Turkey • UAE • Ukraine • United Kingdom • Uruguay • USA • Venezuela • Vietnam @tvconnectevent www.tvconnectevent.com #tvconnect TV Connect Global Events
  3. 3. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 13/08/2012 18:12 Page 2n ected Entertainment Ecosystem Renowned for its Senior Level Attendance I CxO / Chairman / Managing Director / President ........25% I Director & General Manager........................................................19% I Manager......................................................................................................20% I Analyst & Press ....................................................................................13% I Business Development ......................................................................6% I Engineer ........................................................................................................3% I Marketing / Product / Project Management ......................3% I Consultant....................................................................................................2% I Developer......................................................................................................1% I Other ................................................................................................................8% Meet The Entire Industry Ecosystem Under One Roof! “Well connected and professional delegates, good speaking events and useful trade show area. All in all a ‘must’ industry event for connected T V” Hakan Gustafsson, Director, Strategy Analytics Attracting the Full Variety of Connected Entertainment Service Providers % 37 N OW KD EA BR Service Providers 37% SERVICE PROVIDERS I Telco ............................................................14.1% I Broadcast ....................................................7.8% I Content Provider/Aggregator......6.5% I OTT Service ................................................4.4% I New Media ..................................................1.9% I Cable ................................................................1.5% I Satellite ..........................................................0.7% I Content Distribution............................0.3% Full Industry Representation I Service Providers..................................................................................37% I Content Delivery Network ..........................................................1.3% I Mobile Video Optimisation..........................................................0.5% I Press & Analyst ................................................................................14.4% I Middleware & Gateways ..............................................................1.3% I Regulation ................................................................................................0.5% I Network Solution Provider ........................................................7.3% I Service Platforms ..............................................................................1.3% I UI, Search & Recommendation................................................0.5% I Software Solutions ..........................................................................5.4% I Application Development ..........................................................1.1% I Retailer ......................................................................................................0.4% I Consulting ....................................................................................................5% I Semiconductors & Components ............................................1.0% I Research & Development............................................................0.3% I TV/Broadcast Network Solutions ........................................3.9% I Systems Integration ........................................................................1.0% I Executive Search ................................................................................0.2% I Consumer Electronics ....................................................................3.0% I Production and Post Production ..........................................0.9% I Content Protection............................................................................0.1% I Industry Body ........................................................................................2.9% I Branding & Advertising..................................................................0.8% I Healthcare ..............................................................................................0.1% I Quality & Security Improvement ..........................................2.8% I Investment ..............................................................................................0.8% I OSS, BSS & Payments Solutions ..........................................0.1% I Government Agency........................................................................2.3% I Hardware and Software Solutions ......................................0.6% I Product Distribution ........................................................................0.1% I Media/Content Management Solutions..........................1.9% I Marketing & PR Services ............................................................0.6% TV Connect TV Connect Global Events www.tvconnectevent.com
  4. 4. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 13/08/2012 18:12 Page 3 Delivering the Connected Entertainment Experience Building on the IP&TV Heritage The Global Ecosystem TV Connect is the next stage of evolution for the IP&TV World Forum. TV Connect provides a unique opportunity to meet and network with The name change reflects the changing nature of the ecosystem, which the global connected entertainment community. No other event offers has become more convergent and strategic in its focus. such a unique opportunity to meet such a diverse range of service providers; whether these be broadcasters, telcos, content providers New players from the world of apps, advertising, content and new or OTT players. The event continues to have a truly global reach media are having a greater influence on the industries evolution. attracting senior level executives from all 6 continents, with 2012’s This reflects the coming of age of the industry, which is moving away event having 83 countries in attendance. from a focus purely on technology, and shifting more towards services and experiences. The legacy of the world’s leading show continues, while the name change echoes the evolving nature of a converging marketplace. New and Enhanced Elements for 2013 In reflection of the increasing convergence of key players we have introduced 3 key new sessions free to all on the show floor; Gaming Experience, Monetise, Deliver Connect, Devices Connect and Creative Connect. These sessions in the Connected Innovation Theatre will be open to all and focus on 3 The conference programme will reflect the nature of the industry very exciting and growing parts of the industry. Online gaming is a convergence by focusing on three tracks; Experience, Monetise and Deliver. major focus of this year’s show and this will be reflected in having a day long free session focussed on it. These will over 3 days cover the key challenges and opportunities presented in the industry. A highlight of these tracks will be premium Also confirmed for 2013 will be Viacom to run this year’s Media interactive panel discussions, where the key issues will be addressed Leadership Summit, a highlight of last year’s show. This is a CXO level in detail by the major players in the market. Each day will also kick off only, day long session, designed to discuss their innovation in shaping the with a keynote session, with early confirmations including Bob Zitter, future of Social TV and multiscreen content. The TV App Hub will also be EVP and CTO of HBO who will be discussing the future of HBOGo. He returning for a third year, discussing the huge monetisation opportunity will be joined by CXO level figures from Google, BBC, Korea Telekom presented to developers by multiscreen and smart tv applications; early and Electronic Arts all discussing the future of connected confirmations include a Google TV workshop opening the session. Finally entertainment. a new addition to the show floor this year will be our Content Bazaar. This will provide a regional showcase for broadcasters across the globe to demonstrate their innovation in the multiplatform marketplace. The Media Leadership Summit is a unique, private invitation-only gathering of senior-level MEDIA executives is to discuss the key opportunities and challenges presented by the convergence of broadband and broadcast, including the delivery of multiscreen TV services. The event presents LEADERSHIP an exceptional opportunity for Executives to debate some of today’s most critical issues in today’s TV industry with their International peers. SUMMIT Informa’s Leadership Summits are highly valued by participants for their uniquely frank and open discussion. The Summits are held to Chatham House rules, without the participation of led by press, so that participants feel at ease being open with their peers. Each Summit is hosted by one of the world’s leading service providers, with CxO s of Deutsche Telecom, BT and Telefonica having hosted recent events. A major talking point of last year’s show the TV App Hub will continue to grow, as multiscreen and smart TV apps come to dominate the marketplace. This will give developers, who are an increasing presence at the show, an opportunity to discuss and discover how to have success in the connected entertainment app space. After the success of the workshop they ran last March, Google have already confirmed to be major partners, and will run the opening Google TV Workshop for the second year in a row. The content will be free to all independent app developers, who wish to gain an understanding of how they can develop and monetise multiplatform applications, across many platforms. Network with the growing European developer community and test your ideas with them! Following on from Google, other major big name speakers look set to confirm from throughout the app ecosystem to discuss the huge opportunity Smart TVs and the second screen present to traditional developers. The TV App Hub has expanded its area on the show floor to allow for more interactivity and creativity over the two days of app developer content (see the floor plan for details). FREE for Independent App Developers! @tvconnectevent www.tvconnectevent.com #tvconnect TV Connect Global Events
  5. 5. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 13/08/2012 18:12 Page 4 CONFERENCE AGENDA AT A GLANCE DAY/ Experience Monetise Deliver TRACK DAY ONE 19 MARCH KEYNOTE PRESENTATIONS 09:00 – 10:30 DAY ONE COMPANION SCREEN (& UI) THE NEW PAY TV 19 MARCH • Understanding the disruption to ENVIRONMENT CDN & CLOUD TV 11:00 – 18:00 the industry created by the • Future Federation Models • Assessing the growing role of second screen micropayments • Examining the Growing role • The role of new platforms • Creating new more accessible of Mobile CDNs enhancing the user experience bundling models • Delivering the next stage of • Driving consumer loyalty through • Assessing how t-commerce is Cloud TV a new UI changing the pay tv landscape The Leading Connected Entertainment Innovators Share Their Expertise! DAY TWO 20 MARCH KEYNOTE PRESENTATIONS 09:00 – 10:30 DAY TWO TV ON THE MOVE SOCIAL TV, QUALITY MANAGEMENT 20 MARCH 11:00 – 18:00 • Assessing the impact of the ADVERTISING & BIG DATA • Monitoring quality and tablet on viewing habits • Establishing the role of Big Data in improving reliability • Evolving the dual screen creating a new advertising paradigm • Optimising network security experience • Monetising the social TV revolution • Enhancing the quality of the • Creating content for the mobile • Creating targeted advertising multiplatform experience consumer experiences DAY TWO 20 MARCH 19:00 – 23:00 DAY THREE 21 MARCH KEYNOTE PRESENTATIONS 09:00 – 10:30 DAY THREE 21 MARCH DIGITAL HOME MANAGING MEDIA ASSETS SUPER HYBRID 11:00 – 18:00 • Driving forward with the Digital • Creating a sustainable DRM model NETWORKS Home Hub • Building successful metadata • Taking IP Networks to the • Future Challenges for Telcos workflow system next level Entering the Digital Home • Overcoming piracy challenges in an • Maximising output over IP • Media services driving increasingly multiplatform • Creating a reliable network technology penetration ecosystem framework NEW FOR 2013! Connected Innovation Theatre Introducing FREE to attend sessions located on the show floor focusing on three very exciting and growing parts of the industry. DAY ONE Gaming Connect is the place where you learn about the opportunity that the competitive entertainment offers to service providers encompassing telecom operators, content providers and channels, individual gaming developers and publishers, social media networks, ISPs. The vendor universe will also be engaged through sharing the latest developments in the delivery space and how software, the cloud and content (games) delivery networks can help to enhance the real-time experience in a multiplatform world. DAY TWO Devices Connect will identify how device manufacturers can work with the device component ecosystem to optimise the role and capability of devices within the future of connected entertainment. With a focus on TVs, Tablets, SmartPhones, Laptops, Set-Top-Boxes and Home Gateways, Devices Connect is where you need to be to understand how devices will converge in the future and what future demands users and connected entertainment developments will place on the UI and UX of future devices. DAY THREE Creative Connect will be an interactive day long session focussing on the multiplatform opportunity for content producers. It will be looking more closely at the creation of content from start to finish. This will be a very interactive session looking specifically at the role of the content creator, and with the rise of new technologies and open platforms can now drive innovation in the industry. It will include case studies from key independent production houses from UK and internationally discussing their digital production strategies. TV Connect TV Connect Global Events www.tvconnectevent.com
  6. 6. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 14/08/2012 16:03 Page 5 GROUND LEVEL 5 7 8 NetUp Think Analytics Intel MAKE TV CONNECT YOUR MOST COST 12 Allegro DVT 15 Beesmart 17 DekTec 25 31 Qarva Peer TV Press and PR Zone Executive Briefing 33 Antik A fully equipped press zone will allow you Host an Executive Briefing to provide 35 Dune HD 39 Microsoft to maximise your PR opportunities at TV executives, press and analysts an 41 Amino Connect. Organise meetings with key opportunity to network and explore 43 Minerva Networks industry analysts and journalists and visions for the future of our industry 44 Mariner issue press releases. For press and PR with you. 45 Ateme 47 Sunniwell enquiries, please contact Steve Outridge • Elevate your presence across the event 49 WIT Software on +44 20 7017 5822 or email steve.outridge@informa.com • Increased thought leadership 50 Triax 51 Evertz • Engage primary customers 52 Smartlabs 53 Moviri • Influence the Industry 57 Video Web 69 nangu.TV 71 Testronics 76 77 Cubiware KaonMedia Press Conference GROUND FL 81 Universal Electronics Hold your own press conference to 82 Anevia leverage product launches and tell the 83 Netgem Up to Second Level 282 283 285 world’s press about your successes. 85 Harmonic 87 Huawei For more information, please contact 89 Vestel Barry Killengrey on 90 Entone +44 207 017 5850 or email 277 275 91 Philips barry.killengrey@informa.com 280 92 Thomson 93 Ineoquest 99 Motorola 191 195 101 Motama Up to Exhibitors Already Confirmed 103 4MOD 199 213 193 207 214 104 Packet Ship 105 Screen Systems 115 Conax 107 117 Ericsson 120 Ruwido 181 179 177 167 123 Appear TV 173 125 Viaccess Orca 106 127 Access 129 HTTV 145 Simple Stream 149 TW Electronics 105 151 Zappware 113 115 155 Kit Digital 159 Witbe 117 165 Bridge Technologies 104 167 Edgeware AVAILABLE 173 Verimatrix 177 Envivio 103 179 Agama Technologies RESERVED 91 181 HiBox 93 92 191 IP4.TV 193 SMK SOLD 101 99 90 89 195 Netrange 199 ROVI 207 Siemens 213 Opera Software 19 214 Sigma Designs 33 218 Broadpeak 233 Espial 23 25 35 235 Wyplay 39 236 RGB Networks 17 31 237 SeaChange 8 240 Zenterio 242 Intek Digital 253 Red Bee Media 254 ViewCast 255 Accedo 257 Gigabyte 16 15 11 12 259 LungHwa Electronics 269 Added Values 272 Nordija 273 AirTies 275 NDS 280 ST Microelectonics 285 Celeno Grou SECOND LEVEL Platinum Sponsor: Thought Leadership Partner: Badges & Lanyard Sponsor: Gold Sponsor: G1 Comigo G1a Comigo G2 Develo G3 OIPF G4 Ruwido G5 Qualcomm Atheros G39 Iwedia G42 ETSI G45 SCTE MR3 Broadcom MR8 Cisco @tvconnectevent www.tvconnectevent.com #tvconnect TV Connect Global Events
  7. 7. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 14/08/2012 16:03 Page 6OST EFFECTIVE MEETING INVESTMENT OF 2013! Connected Innovation Video Wall Theatre Showing interviews with top level speakers and content showreels. The In reflection of the increasing convergence of key video wall is an impactful way to players we have introduced three key new Down t communicate your message or to sessions free to all on the show floor; Gaming showcase your content in a restful Connect, Devices Connect and Creative location on the busy show floor. Connect. These sessions will focus on three very exciting and growing parts of the industry. Online gaming is a major focus of this year’s show and G38 will be reflected in having a day long free session focussed on it. For more information, see page 5. Conference Conference G39 Confer Quiet Z Quiet Zone Quiet ZoneND FLOOR All conference tracks will G40 take place in the Conference G41 285 287 289 Up to Second Level Quiet Zone, directly adjacent to the PRESS ZONE exhibition area. Acoustically isolated G42 ALLEY 269 267 295 296 297 from the hustle & bustle, this area 271 provides a high quality delegate G43 experience. MEDIA5 273 272 G44 236 241 263 235 Connected Innovation Up to Second Level 216 240 Theatre 261 G45 215 218 233 237 242214 255 217 259 G46 257 Conference 165 159 155 151 149 145 Quiet Zone MR 25 Conference Quiet Zone 254 127 129 MR MR 11 10 120 128 253 123 125 69 76 85 83 82 81 77 89 71 65 87 43 57 45 50 53 55 44 47 49 51 52 8 41 61 7 5 3 Ground Floor Main Entrance & Registration Silver Sponsor: Partners: Open IPTV FORUM TV Connect TV Connect Global Events www.tvconnectevent.com
  8. 8. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 13/08/2012 18:13 Page 7 Twitter Wall #tvconnect Speakers Content Look out for the Twitter Walls in the exhibition and gain a minute by minute account of exhibitor announcements, product launches, hot topics, speaker Lounge Bazaar debates and discussions plus any competitions happening at the event. A service and relaxation area A showcase of Dont forget to keep up to date with TV Connect event news and hear what used by over 260 speakers content from some the Connected Entertainment community have to say about the event at: including Operators and of the world’s http://twitter.com/tvconnectevent. Remember to use the TV Connect Service Providers from leading content hashtag #tvconnect. around the world. owners. Down to Ground Floor Down to Ground Floor G10 G9 SPEAKER G8 LOUNGE TV CONNECT G1a LOUNGE BAR G6 G14 G38 G2 G3 MR G15 MR MR 9 3 G1 G4 G5 G7 8 Conference G16G39 Quiet Zone G1740 Down to Ground Floor G1841 SECOND FLOOR ALLEY Meeting Room Village North & South MEDIA Allowing you to maximise benefits of participating in the event, private meeting rooms are available to purchase. This is the ideal place to host senior delegates and visitors at the event or to showcase pre-release products in a discrete DELEGATE environment. Having a private meeting room is a compliment to a booth, but can also be purchased separately. LUNCH AREA To discuss the availability of meeting rooms, contact Joanna Jones on +44 20 7017 4801 or email joanna.jones@informa.com MR MR MR MR MR MR MR 25 24 23 22 21 20 19 CONTENT BAZAAR MR MR MR MR MR MR TV APP HUB 11 12 14 15 16 13 VIDEO WALL Official Show Daily TV App Hub Digital TV Europe is an Official A major talking point of last year’s show the TV App Hub will continue to grow, as Media Partner of TV Connect and is multiscreen and smart TV apps come to dominate the marketplace. This will give producing the Official Daily Newspaper of the event. Ensure you developers, who are an increasing presence at the show, an opportunity to discuss raise your profile by advertising in the Show Daily, which will be and discover how to have success in the connected entertainment app space. circulated to all event attendees, and in the Preview Edition of Digital Featuring a Google TV Workshop and the opportunity to network TV Europe. For more information, please contact Patricia Arescy with the growing European developer community. +44 20 7017 5320 patricia.arescy@informa.com For more information, see page 4. Official Online News Partner IP&TV News is the Official Online News Partner for TV Connect and will be reporting live from the event. Keep up-to-date with all the latest developments and announcements made at the show by subscribing to www.iptv- news.com for free. For more information, please contact: Jamie Beach, Editor, IP&TV News | jamie.beach@informa.com TV Connect TV Connect Global Events www.tvconnectevent.com
  9. 9. 10812 TV Connect Preview Brochure_Layout 1 13/08/2012 18:13 Page 8 What TV Connect 2013 Can Do For You... • Demonstrate your expertise by aligning your company brand and presentation delivery with our high level, focused world class content as a TV Connect Thought Leadership Partner • Associate your company brand with key features on the show floor like the TV App Hub or our Connected Innovation Theatre providing targeted branding to key customer groups • Network and Engage with the entire Connected Entertainment Ecosystem TV Connect is renowned for bringing many of the • Build your Sales Pipeline best contacts in the business under one roof. Make Tv Connect Your Most Cost Effective Meeting Investment Of 2013! • Host an Executive Summit To discuss how you would like to protect the future • Assist in launch into new markets and regions prosperity of your business, please contact; Joanna Jones, Head of Business Development: • Host a Press Conference Email: Joanna.jones@informa.com • Showcase your suite of products Tel No: +44 207 017 4801 “Excellent opportunity to make new contacts and inform about new technologies” Goran Penjin, IPTV Expert, Verso text here "It represented one of the most highly productive industry trade shows we participate, likely greater results than IBC. Jeff Kessler, Strategic Business Development, SMK Europe‐NV @ Las Vegas International Convention Centre, USA Tuesday, 8th January 2013 Evolving Content Delivery How are Service Providers dealing with the demands of increased streaming over the network? For the second year in a row TV Connect has been invited to run a • Are federation models working where they are being prestigious SuperSession at CES. This implemented? hour long conference session at the • Will super hybrid networks come to dominate? world’s largest technology show, will • Understanding the growing role of datacenters in facilitating act as a preview of some of the major network demand topics covered on this year’s programme. This will be in the format • What is the impact of online gaming on network demand? of an interactive panel discussion with This is sure to be a highlight of the Consumer Electronics Show, and an major CXO level speakers discussing opportunity for key service providers, gaming companies and content providers to discuss the future of content delivery. TV Connect TV Connect Global Events www.tvconnectevent.com

×