• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Description coins

Description coins



Description coins

Description coins



Total Views
Views on SlideShare
Embed Views



3 Embeds 17

http://msuresh.isgreat.org 14
http://www.slideshare.net 2
http://www.msuresh.isgreat.org 1



Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Description coins Description coins Presentation Transcript

    • Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi (2 October 1869 – 30 January 1948)
    • Nehru ( 14 November 1889–27 May 1964) was first prime minister of India (1947-1964), He was father of the later prime minister Indira Gandhi.
    • Indira gandhi (19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) Prime Minister of India between 1966-77 and 1980-84, daughter of Nehru.
    • K Kamaraj (15 July 1903 – 2 October 1975) who was the Chief Minister of Madras in 1954 for nine years, was the pioneer of popular schemes, including mid- day meals and free school education.
    • Rajiv Gandhi (20 August 1944 – 21 May 1991), the elder son of Indira Nehru and Feroze Gandhi, was the 9th Prime Minister of India from his mother's death on 31 October 1984. He became the youngest Prime Minister of India when he took office (at the age of 40).
    • Thiruvalluvar (Tamil: திருவள்ளுவர் ) was a celebrated Tamil poet who wrote the Thirukkural, a work on ethics in Tamil literature. Thiruvalluvar's period is between the second century BC and the eighth century AD.
    • Subhas Chandra Bose (Jan 23, 1897 - Aug 18, 1945 ), popularly known as Netaji (literally "Respected Leader"), was a leader in the Indian independence movement . He reorganizing and leading the Indian National Army.
    • Shivaji Bhosle (February 19, 1627 – April 3, 1680), commonly known as Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj .He laid the foundations of the Maratha Empire.
    • Ambedkar (April 14, 1891 — December 6, 1956) was indian politician and freedom fighter. He spent his whole life fighting against social discriminat . He has been honoured with the Bharat Ratna , India's highest civilian award.
    • Dadabhai Naoroji (September 6, 1825 – June 30, 1917) An early Indian political leader. His book, Poverty and Un-British Rule in India, brought into the limelight the drain of India's wealth into Britain. He was a Member of Parliament (MP) in the British House of Commons between 1892 and 1895.
    •   LalBahadur Shastri ( 2 October 1904 - 11 January 1966) former Prime Minister of india. In office (9 June 1964 – 11 January 1966)
    • Jayaprakash Narayan ( October 11, 1902 - October 8, 1979), widely known as JP, was an Indian freedom fighter and political leader . The greatest Social Reformer of modern Kerala Cultural Mission (Kerala).
    • Vallabhbhai Patel ( October 1875 – 15 December 1950) was a political and social leader of India who played a major role in the country's struggle for independence and guided its integration into a united, independent nation.
    • Deshbandhu (November 5, 1870 - June 16, 1925) was a Bengali lawyer and a major figure in the Indian independence movement. Bengali freedom fighter.
    • Syama Prasad Mookerjee ( July 6, 1901 - June 23, 1953). Indian politician and scientist. Under Nehru he was minister of Industries and Supplies.
    • Tukaram ( 1577 - c.1650) was a prominent Marathi Saint and religious poet in the Hindu tradition. Indian poet and Saint from the 17 th century.
    • Sri Aurobindo (August 15, 1872–December 5, 1950) was an Indian nationalist, scholar, poet, mystic , evolutional philosopher, Yogi and spiritual master.
    • Philosopher Saint Dnyaneshwar, a great Marathi- writer. Marathi is one of 13 official Indian languages (in Maharashtra).
    • Bal Gangadhar Tilak (23 July 1856 - 1920) was a scholar, mathematician, philosopher, and militant nationalist who helped lay the foundation for India's independence. He founded and served as president of the Indian Home Rule League.
    • Maharana Pratap or Pratap Singh of Mewar (May 9, 1540-January 29, 1597) was the Ruler of Mewar, a state in north-western India. Rajput hero fought against the Mogul Agbar.
    • Great warrior of Rajasthan
    • Great mystic and social reformer, great spiritual leader of Karnataka, Chief Minister in the 12th Century .He fought against ritualism and social rigidities and for a more humane social order.
    • Bhagat Singh was an Indian freedom fighter, considered to be one of the most influential revolutionaries of the Indian independence movement. He is often referred to as Shaheed Bhagat Singh
    •   Louis Braille (born in French; January 4, 1809 – January 6, 1852) was the inventor of  braille a world-wide system used by blind and visually impaired people for reading and writing.
    • Homi Bhabha, chief architect of India’s nuclear programme.
    • Annadura is contributions to politics, tamil literature, drama, cinema and social reforms are well known. He was a follower of E.V.R. Periyar, the founder of the Dravida Kazhagam, and was in the forefront of the rationalist movement.
    • Rabindranath Thakur (Tagore)  * 7. May 1861 in Kolkata; † 7. August 1941. Bengali poet, philosopher, painter, composer, musician and Brahmo Samaj-Anhänger-, 1913 the Nobel prize for literature and so was the first asian Nobel Prize winners..