Presidents of india


Published on

Published in: Education, Technology
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Presidents of india

  1. 1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad• Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the first President of India. Rajendra Prasad was a great freedom- fighter, and the architect of the Indian Constitution, having served as President of the Constituent Assembly that drafted the Constitution of the Republic from 1948 to 1950.
  2. 2. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan• Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan is best known as the man who introduced the thinking of western idealist philosophers into Indian thought. He was an Oxford don who became the first Vice President and the second President of India.
  3. 3. Dr. Zakir Hussain• Born in 1897 at Hyderabad, Dr Zakir Hussain was the third President of India from May 13, 1967 until his death. Hussain was born in Hyderabad, India, where his father had migrated from Uttar Pradesh.
  4. 4. Varahagiri Venkata Giri• V.V.Giri was born at Berhampore, Orissa on August 10, 1894. He was responsible for the formation of the all India Trade Union Congress, of which he was President twice.
  5. 5. B.D. Jatti• He was born on September 10, 1912 at district of Karnataka. He was Chief Minister of Mysore State during 1958-62. He was Vice- President of India from 1974 to 1979. B.D.Jatti held the Office of the President of India temporarily from February 11, 1977 to July 25, 1977.
  6. 6. Giani Zail Singh• Giani Zail Singh, was born on May 5, 1916 in village Sandhwan in Faridkot District in a family of artisans, taken to agriculture. His father Sardar Kishan Singh owned about fifty-six acres of land which was intershared by Giani Zail Singh and his two brothers.
  7. 7. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma• Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma was an Indian scholar and politician, most notable for serving as President of India from 1992 until 1997. Sharma studied in Britain as a young man. He attended Cambridge University and Oxford University.
  8. 8. Justice Mohd. Hidayatullah• M. Hidayatullah was born on 17th December, 1905 in Maharashtra. He was Chief Justice of India from 1968 to 1970. He was Acting President of India for a short term from 20th July to 21st August, 1969. Later, he served as the Vice-President of India from 1979 to 1984.
  9. 9. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed• Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed was President of India of 1974 to 1977. He was educated at St. Stephens College and St Catharines College, Cambridge, and subsequently became an active member of the Congress Party. He was chosen for the presidency by Prime Minister Indira Gandhi in 1974, becoming the second Muslim President in Delhi.
  10. 10. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy• Shri Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, the sixth President of India, was a veteran statesman and administrator. He held many eminent positions in public life both before and after independence. Born in a peasant family at Illuri village in the Anantapur District (Andhra Pradesh) on May 19, 1913, Shri Sanjiva Reddy had his early education at the Theosophical High School at Adyar in Madras and later joined the Arts College at Anantapur.
  11. 11. R. Venkata Raman• Born on December 4, 1910 in the village of Rajamadam, Thanjavur District, Tamil Nadu, Shri Venkataraman married Smt Janaki Venkataraman in the year 1938.
  12. 12. Kocheril Raman Narayanan• Sh.K.R.Narayanan assumed office as President of India on July 25, 1997. Shri Narayanan was born on October 27, 1920 in the village of Uzhavoor in Kottayam district, Kerela. Shri Narayanan received his education from the University of Travancore where he obtained an M.A. degree in English Literature standing first in the University.
  13. 13. Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam• Dr. A.P.J. Adbul Kalam, the twelfth President of India, is rightfully termed as the father of Indias missile technology. He was born to parents Jainulabdeen Marakayar and Ashiamma on 15th October, 1931, at Dhanushkodi in Rameshwaram district, Tamil Nadu.
  14. 14. Pratibha Patel• Pratibha Patil was born to Narayan Paglu Rao on 19th December 1934 at Nadgaon, Maharashtra. She studied at R.R. School at Jalgaon. She received her M.A. from Mooljee Jaitha (M.J.) College, Jalgaon and obtained a law degree from the Government Law College, Mumbai and practised as an advocate in Jalgaon.
  15. 15. • Hope You All Enjoyed this presentation made by Jai Gupta.