Tech Tools                   That Are Free              Are Just Perfect For Me!                                       By ...
Daily Lit        http://www.dailylit.com/                                   2
Grammar Ninja   http://www.kwarp.com/portfolio/grammarninj   a.html                                                3
Student Interactives   http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-   resources/student-interactives/                         ...
Storybird       http://storybird.com/                               5
Google Lit Trips     http://googlelittrips.com/GoogleLit/Home.htm     l                                                    6
Reader’s Theater    http://www.teachingheart.net/readerstheater.    htm                                                   7
Digital Comic Museum      http://digitalcomicmuseum.com/                                       8
Boom Writer     http://boomwriter.com/                              9
Myths and Legends   http://myths.e2bn.org/create/tool527-story-   creator-2.html                                10
Picture Book Maker   http://www.artisancam.org.uk/flashapps/pictu   rebookmaker/picturebookmaker.php?PHPSESS   ID=cba2b50a...
Teach Your Monsterto Read      http://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/                                               12
A Magical Guide toAvoiding Plagiarism      http://www.katehart.net/2012/06/citing-      sources-quick-and-graphic-guide.ht...
Unused Words     http://unusedwords.com/#sthash.bOR3Ile7.OA     d2GlAU.dpbs                                               ...
Symbaloo Math    http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/lower-school-    math-links                                                15
Math Playground     http://www.mathplayground.com/games.html                                                16
Algebra in theReal World Movies      http://www.thefutureschannel.com/algebra/al      gebra_real_world_movies.php         ...
Brain Genie       http://braingenie.ck12.org/                                     18
Math Pickle     http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html                                                  19
Cool Math    http://www.coolmath.com/home.htm                                       20
Rhyme ‘n Learn    http://rhymenlearn.com/category/math-rap/                                                21
Desmos    https://www.desmos.com/                              22
Cyberchase    http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/math-games/                                                23
Financial Football     http://www.practicalmoneyskills.com/games/t     rainingcamp/ff/play/                               ...
Base Ten Fun    http://www.abcya.com/base_ten_fun.htm                                            25
Math Dictionary     http://www.webquest.hawaii.edu/kahihi/math     dictionary/                                            ...
Math Landing       http://www.mathlanding.org/                                     27
Math Fun Facts      http://www.math.hmc.edu/funfacts/                                          28
Virtual StockExchange Game      http://www.marketwatch.com/game/                                         29
Biodigital Human    https://www.biodigitalhuman.com/home/                                            30
Edheads      http://www.edheads.org/                                31
Web Adventures     http://webadventures.rice.edu/i/index-ip.html                                                     32
Neo K12     http://www.neok12.com/                              33
Project Noah       http://www.projectnoah.org/                                     34
Bugscope     http://bugscope.beckman.uiuc.edu/                                         35
Infrared Zoo     http://coolcosmos.ipac.caltech.edu/image_gall     eries/ir_zoo/                                          ...
The Why Files        http://whyfiles.org/                               37
Virtual Tour of a DrinkingWater Treatment Plant       http://www.epa.gov/ogwdw/watertreatmentp       lant/flash/index.html...
Foods Key      http://www.foodskey.net/index.html                                           39
Who Pooped?     http://www.whopooped.org/                                 40
http://www.uky.edu/Projects/Chemcomics/index.html                                      41
The Human Heart   http://www.explania.com/en/channels/health   /detail/the-human-heart                                    ...
Wonderville      http://www.wonderville.ca/                                   43
The First Thanksgiving    http://www.plimoth.org/media/olc/navigation    .html                                            ...
The First Thanksgiving     http://www.scholastic.com/scholastic_thanksg     iving/voyage/                                 ...
World History      http://www.worldhistory.com/                                     46
Go Social Studies Go       http://www.gosocialstudiesgo.com/#                                            47
History Mystery      http://teacher.scholastic.com/histmyst/                                                48
Social StudiesSkills Tutor       http://www.phschool.com/curriculum_support       /ss_skills_tutor/                       ...
American Revolution    http://timeline.americanrevolutioncenter.org/                                                    50
The JamestownOnline Adventure        http://www.historyglobe.com/jamestown/                                               ...
Geosense      http://www.geosense.net/                                 52
Political Swing      http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2012/10      /15/us/politics/swing-history.html                   ...
Study SC       http://studysc.org/                             54
Digital Vault       http://www.digitalvaults.org/#                                        55
Time Search    http://www.historyworld.net/timesearch/defa    ult.asp?&keywords                                           ...
The 1900 House    http://www.pbs.org/wnet/1900house/index.ht    ml                                                 57
Overlap Maps               http://overlapmaps.com/                                         58
Mission US       http://www.mission-us.org/                                    59
Dropbox      https://www.dropbox.com/                                 60
LiveBinders       http://www.livebinders.com/                                     61
Xtranormal      http://www.xtranormal.com/                                   62
Wordle         http://www.wordle.net/                                  63
Edmodo    http://www.edmodo.com/home                                 64
Nearpod      http://www.nearpod.com/                                65
Pinterest        http://pinterest.com/                                66
QR Codes      http://qrcode.kaywa.com/                                 67
Jam with Chrome      http://www.jamwithchrome.com/                                      68
Inside Jobs      http://www.insidejobs.com/                                   69
Gauging Your Distraction     http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2009/07     /19/technology/20090719-driving-     game.html...
Think b4u Share       http://www.thinkb4u.com/                                  71
Class Dojo      http://teach.classdojo.com/login                                         72
Blubbr     http://www.blubbr.tv/index.php                                      73
The Graphic Classroom     http://www.graphicclassroom.org/                                        74
Printable Calendars       http://printable-calendar.co/                                       75
Brain Flips    http://www.brainflips.com/home.html                                          76
Virtual Tourist     http://www.virtualtourist.com/press-     center/about-us                                            77
Skype Lessons    https://education.skype.com/projects?utm_so    urce=newsletter                                           ...
Hlw Skypers   http://hlwskypers.pbworks.com/w/page/3643   7388/HLWSkypers%20wiki                                          ...
Study Champs     http://www.studychamps.com/                                   80
Plag Checker      http://www.plagtracker.com/                                    81
Natural Readers      http://www.naturalreaders.com/                                       82
Cube Creator    http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources    /interactives/cube_creator/                              ...
Detext         http://www.detext.com/                                  84
Gooru        http://about.goorulearning.org/                                          85
Block Posters     http://www.blockposters.com/                                    86
Planwise       http://planwise.com/                              87
Image: Thank Youhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/60057912@N00/4291193035Found on flickrcc.net                                 ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Tech Tools That are Free are Perfect for Me!

1,061

Published on

Here are some free web sites that I feel would be useful in the classroom. (Mixed grade levels and subject areas).

Published in: Education
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
1,061
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
5
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Tech Tools That are Free are Perfect for Me!

  1. 1. Tech Tools That Are Free Are Just Perfect For Me! By Pat Hensley successfulteaching@gmail.com http://successfulteaching.net Plurk/Twitter/Facebook: Loonyhiker Create, Connect,Http: //successfulteaching.net Collaborate! 1
  2. 2. Daily Lit http://www.dailylit.com/ 2
  3. 3. Grammar Ninja http://www.kwarp.com/portfolio/grammarninj a.html 3
  4. 4. Student Interactives http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom- resources/student-interactives/ 4
  5. 5. Storybird http://storybird.com/ 5
  6. 6. Google Lit Trips http://googlelittrips.com/GoogleLit/Home.htm l 6
  7. 7. Reader’s Theater http://www.teachingheart.net/readerstheater. htm 7
  8. 8. Digital Comic Museum http://digitalcomicmuseum.com/ 8
  9. 9. Boom Writer http://boomwriter.com/ 9
  10. 10. Myths and Legends http://myths.e2bn.org/create/tool527-story- creator-2.html 10
  11. 11. Picture Book Maker http://www.artisancam.org.uk/flashapps/pictu rebookmaker/picturebookmaker.php?PHPSESS ID=cba2b50a15700462b92b17052c9bf55d 11
  12. 12. Teach Your Monsterto Read http://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/ 12
  13. 13. A Magical Guide toAvoiding Plagiarism http://www.katehart.net/2012/06/citing- sources-quick-and-graphic-guide.html 13
  14. 14. Unused Words http://unusedwords.com/#sthash.bOR3Ile7.OA d2GlAU.dpbs 14
  15. 15. Symbaloo Math http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/lower-school- math-links 15
  16. 16. Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/games.html 16
  17. 17. Algebra in theReal World Movies http://www.thefutureschannel.com/algebra/al gebra_real_world_movies.php 17
  18. 18. Brain Genie http://braingenie.ck12.org/ 18
  19. 19. Math Pickle http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html 19
  20. 20. Cool Math http://www.coolmath.com/home.htm 20
  21. 21. Rhyme ‘n Learn http://rhymenlearn.com/category/math-rap/ 21
  22. 22. Desmos https://www.desmos.com/ 22
  23. 23. Cyberchase http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/math-games/ 23
  24. 24. Financial Football http://www.practicalmoneyskills.com/games/t rainingcamp/ff/play/ 24
  25. 25. Base Ten Fun http://www.abcya.com/base_ten_fun.htm 25
  26. 26. Math Dictionary http://www.webquest.hawaii.edu/kahihi/math dictionary/ 26
  27. 27. Math Landing http://www.mathlanding.org/ 27
  28. 28. Math Fun Facts http://www.math.hmc.edu/funfacts/ 28
  29. 29. Virtual StockExchange Game http://www.marketwatch.com/game/ 29
  30. 30. Biodigital Human https://www.biodigitalhuman.com/home/ 30
  31. 31. Edheads http://www.edheads.org/ 31
  32. 32. Web Adventures http://webadventures.rice.edu/i/index-ip.html 32
  33. 33. Neo K12 http://www.neok12.com/ 33
  34. 34. Project Noah http://www.projectnoah.org/ 34
  35. 35. Bugscope http://bugscope.beckman.uiuc.edu/ 35
  36. 36. Infrared Zoo http://coolcosmos.ipac.caltech.edu/image_gall eries/ir_zoo/ 36
  37. 37. The Why Files http://whyfiles.org/ 37
  38. 38. Virtual Tour of a DrinkingWater Treatment Plant http://www.epa.gov/ogwdw/watertreatmentp lant/flash/index.html 38
  39. 39. Foods Key http://www.foodskey.net/index.html 39
  40. 40. Who Pooped? http://www.whopooped.org/ 40
  41. 41. http://www.uky.edu/Projects/Chemcomics/index.html 41
  42. 42. The Human Heart http://www.explania.com/en/channels/health /detail/the-human-heart 42
  43. 43. Wonderville http://www.wonderville.ca/ 43
  44. 44. The First Thanksgiving http://www.plimoth.org/media/olc/navigation .html 44
  45. 45. The First Thanksgiving http://www.scholastic.com/scholastic_thanksg iving/voyage/ 45
  46. 46. World History http://www.worldhistory.com/ 46
  47. 47. Go Social Studies Go http://www.gosocialstudiesgo.com/# 47
  48. 48. History Mystery http://teacher.scholastic.com/histmyst/ 48
  49. 49. Social StudiesSkills Tutor http://www.phschool.com/curriculum_support /ss_skills_tutor/ 49
  50. 50. American Revolution http://timeline.americanrevolutioncenter.org/ 50
  51. 51. The JamestownOnline Adventure http://www.historyglobe.com/jamestown/ 51
  52. 52. Geosense http://www.geosense.net/ 52
  53. 53. Political Swing http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2012/10 /15/us/politics/swing-history.html 53
  54. 54. Study SC http://studysc.org/ 54
  55. 55. Digital Vault http://www.digitalvaults.org/# 55
  56. 56. Time Search http://www.historyworld.net/timesearch/defa ult.asp?&keywords 56
  57. 57. The 1900 House http://www.pbs.org/wnet/1900house/index.ht ml 57
  58. 58. Overlap Maps http://overlapmaps.com/ 58
  59. 59. Mission US http://www.mission-us.org/ 59
  60. 60. Dropbox https://www.dropbox.com/ 60
  61. 61. LiveBinders http://www.livebinders.com/ 61
  62. 62. Xtranormal http://www.xtranormal.com/ 62
  63. 63. Wordle http://www.wordle.net/ 63
  64. 64. Edmodo http://www.edmodo.com/home 64
  65. 65. Nearpod http://www.nearpod.com/ 65
  66. 66. Pinterest http://pinterest.com/ 66
  67. 67. QR Codes http://qrcode.kaywa.com/ 67
  68. 68. Jam with Chrome http://www.jamwithchrome.com/ 68
  69. 69. Inside Jobs http://www.insidejobs.com/ 69
  70. 70. Gauging Your Distraction http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2009/07 /19/technology/20090719-driving- game.html?ref=multimedia 70
  71. 71. Think b4u Share http://www.thinkb4u.com/ 71
  72. 72. Class Dojo http://teach.classdojo.com/login 72
  73. 73. Blubbr http://www.blubbr.tv/index.php 73
  74. 74. The Graphic Classroom http://www.graphicclassroom.org/ 74
  75. 75. Printable Calendars http://printable-calendar.co/ 75
  76. 76. Brain Flips http://www.brainflips.com/home.html 76
  77. 77. Virtual Tourist http://www.virtualtourist.com/press- center/about-us 77
  78. 78. Skype Lessons https://education.skype.com/projects?utm_so urce=newsletter 78
  79. 79. Hlw Skypers http://hlwskypers.pbworks.com/w/page/3643 7388/HLWSkypers%20wiki 79
  80. 80. Study Champs http://www.studychamps.com/ 80
  81. 81. Plag Checker http://www.plagtracker.com/ 81
  82. 82. Natural Readers http://www.naturalreaders.com/ 82
  83. 83. Cube Creator http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources /interactives/cube_creator/ 83
  84. 84. Detext http://www.detext.com/ 84
  85. 85. Gooru http://about.goorulearning.org/ 85
  86. 86. Block Posters http://www.blockposters.com/ 86
  87. 87. Planwise http://planwise.com/ 87
  88. 88. Image: Thank Youhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/60057912@N00/4291193035Found on flickrcc.net 88
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×