Tech Tools That are Free are Perfect for Me!

  • 930 views
Uploaded on

Here are some free web sites that I feel would be useful in the classroom. (Mixed grade levels and subject areas).

Here are some free web sites that I feel would be useful in the classroom. (Mixed grade levels and subject areas).

More in: Education
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
930
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
5

Actions

Shares
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
1

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Tech Tools That Are Free Are Just Perfect For Me! By Pat Hensley successfulteaching@gmail.com http://successfulteaching.net Plurk/Twitter/Facebook: Loonyhiker Create, Connect,Http: //successfulteaching.net Collaborate! 1
  • 2. Daily Lit http://www.dailylit.com/ 2
  • 3. Grammar Ninja http://www.kwarp.com/portfolio/grammarninj a.html 3
  • 4. Student Interactives http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom- resources/student-interactives/ 4
  • 5. Storybird http://storybird.com/ 5
  • 6. Google Lit Trips http://googlelittrips.com/GoogleLit/Home.htm l 6
  • 7. Reader’s Theater http://www.teachingheart.net/readerstheater. htm 7
  • 8. Digital Comic Museum http://digitalcomicmuseum.com/ 8
  • 9. Boom Writer http://boomwriter.com/ 9
  • 10. Myths and Legends http://myths.e2bn.org/create/tool527-story- creator-2.html 10
  • 11. Picture Book Maker http://www.artisancam.org.uk/flashapps/pictu rebookmaker/picturebookmaker.php?PHPSESS ID=cba2b50a15700462b92b17052c9bf55d 11
  • 12. Teach Your Monsterto Read http://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/ 12
  • 13. A Magical Guide toAvoiding Plagiarism http://www.katehart.net/2012/06/citing- sources-quick-and-graphic-guide.html 13
  • 14. Unused Words http://unusedwords.com/#sthash.bOR3Ile7.OA d2GlAU.dpbs 14
  • 15. Symbaloo Math http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/lower-school- math-links 15
  • 16. Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/games.html 16
  • 17. Algebra in theReal World Movies http://www.thefutureschannel.com/algebra/al gebra_real_world_movies.php 17
  • 18. Brain Genie http://braingenie.ck12.org/ 18
  • 19. Math Pickle http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html 19
  • 20. Cool Math http://www.coolmath.com/home.htm 20
  • 21. Rhyme ‘n Learn http://rhymenlearn.com/category/math-rap/ 21
  • 22. Desmos https://www.desmos.com/ 22
  • 23. Cyberchase http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/math-games/ 23
  • 24. Financial Football http://www.practicalmoneyskills.com/games/t rainingcamp/ff/play/ 24
  • 25. Base Ten Fun http://www.abcya.com/base_ten_fun.htm 25
  • 26. Math Dictionary http://www.webquest.hawaii.edu/kahihi/math dictionary/ 26
  • 27. Math Landing http://www.mathlanding.org/ 27
  • 28. Math Fun Facts http://www.math.hmc.edu/funfacts/ 28
  • 29. Virtual StockExchange Game http://www.marketwatch.com/game/ 29
  • 30. Biodigital Human https://www.biodigitalhuman.com/home/ 30
  • 31. Edheads http://www.edheads.org/ 31
  • 32. Web Adventures http://webadventures.rice.edu/i/index-ip.html 32
  • 33. Neo K12 http://www.neok12.com/ 33
  • 34. Project Noah http://www.projectnoah.org/ 34
  • 35. Bugscope http://bugscope.beckman.uiuc.edu/ 35
  • 36. Infrared Zoo http://coolcosmos.ipac.caltech.edu/image_gall eries/ir_zoo/ 36
  • 37. The Why Files http://whyfiles.org/ 37
  • 38. Virtual Tour of a DrinkingWater Treatment Plant http://www.epa.gov/ogwdw/watertreatmentp lant/flash/index.html 38
  • 39. Foods Key http://www.foodskey.net/index.html 39
  • 40. Who Pooped? http://www.whopooped.org/ 40
  • 41. http://www.uky.edu/Projects/Chemcomics/index.html 41
  • 42. The Human Heart http://www.explania.com/en/channels/health /detail/the-human-heart 42
  • 43. Wonderville http://www.wonderville.ca/ 43
  • 44. The First Thanksgiving http://www.plimoth.org/media/olc/navigation .html 44
  • 45. The First Thanksgiving http://www.scholastic.com/scholastic_thanksg iving/voyage/ 45
  • 46. World History http://www.worldhistory.com/ 46
  • 47. Go Social Studies Go http://www.gosocialstudiesgo.com/# 47
  • 48. History Mystery http://teacher.scholastic.com/histmyst/ 48
  • 49. Social StudiesSkills Tutor http://www.phschool.com/curriculum_support /ss_skills_tutor/ 49
  • 50. American Revolution http://timeline.americanrevolutioncenter.org/ 50
  • 51. The JamestownOnline Adventure http://www.historyglobe.com/jamestown/ 51
  • 52. Geosense http://www.geosense.net/ 52
  • 53. Political Swing http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2012/10 /15/us/politics/swing-history.html 53
  • 54. Study SC http://studysc.org/ 54
  • 55. Digital Vault http://www.digitalvaults.org/# 55
  • 56. Time Search http://www.historyworld.net/timesearch/defa ult.asp?&keywords 56
  • 57. The 1900 House http://www.pbs.org/wnet/1900house/index.ht ml 57
  • 58. Overlap Maps http://overlapmaps.com/ 58
  • 59. Mission US http://www.mission-us.org/ 59
  • 60. Dropbox https://www.dropbox.com/ 60
  • 61. LiveBinders http://www.livebinders.com/ 61
  • 62. Xtranormal http://www.xtranormal.com/ 62
  • 63. Wordle http://www.wordle.net/ 63
  • 64. Edmodo http://www.edmodo.com/home 64
  • 65. Nearpod http://www.nearpod.com/ 65
  • 66. Pinterest http://pinterest.com/ 66
  • 67. QR Codes http://qrcode.kaywa.com/ 67
  • 68. Jam with Chrome http://www.jamwithchrome.com/ 68
  • 69. Inside Jobs http://www.insidejobs.com/ 69
  • 70. Gauging Your Distraction http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2009/07 /19/technology/20090719-driving- game.html?ref=multimedia 70
  • 71. Think b4u Share http://www.thinkb4u.com/ 71
  • 72. Class Dojo http://teach.classdojo.com/login 72
  • 73. Blubbr http://www.blubbr.tv/index.php 73
  • 74. The Graphic Classroom http://www.graphicclassroom.org/ 74
  • 75. Printable Calendars http://printable-calendar.co/ 75
  • 76. Brain Flips http://www.brainflips.com/home.html 76
  • 77. Virtual Tourist http://www.virtualtourist.com/press- center/about-us 77
  • 78. Skype Lessons https://education.skype.com/projects?utm_so urce=newsletter 78
  • 79. Hlw Skypers http://hlwskypers.pbworks.com/w/page/3643 7388/HLWSkypers%20wiki 79
  • 80. Study Champs http://www.studychamps.com/ 80
  • 81. Plag Checker http://www.plagtracker.com/ 81
  • 82. Natural Readers http://www.naturalreaders.com/ 82
  • 83. Cube Creator http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources /interactives/cube_creator/ 83
  • 84. Detext http://www.detext.com/ 84
  • 85. Gooru http://about.goorulearning.org/ 85
  • 86. Block Posters http://www.blockposters.com/ 86
  • 87. Planwise http://planwise.com/ 87
  • 88. Image: Thank Youhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/60057912@N00/4291193035Found on flickrcc.net 88