Tech Tools That are Free are Perfect for Me!
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Tech Tools That are Free are Perfect for Me!

on

  • 1,089 views

Here are some free web sites that I feel would be useful in the classroom. (Mixed grade levels and subject areas).

Here are some free web sites that I feel would be useful in the classroom. (Mixed grade levels and subject areas).

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,089
Views on SlideShare
536
Embed Views
553

Actions

Likes
1
Downloads
1
Comments
0

22 Embeds 553

http://successfulteaching.blogspot.com 418
http://apps.synaptive.net 40
http://feeds.feedburner.com 19
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.in 16
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.co.uk 10
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.com.br 9
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.com.au 8
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.ca 7
http://loonyhiker2.pbworks.com 6
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.de 5
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.com.es 2
http://www.successfulteaching.blogspot.com 2
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.sg 2
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.com.ar 1
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.ae 1
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.mx 1
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.no 1
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.fi 1
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.ch 1
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.se 1
http://successfulteaching.blogspot.ru 1
http://www.pinterest.com 1
More...

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Tech Tools That are Free are Perfect for Me! Tech Tools That are Free are Perfect for Me! Presentation Transcript

  • Tech Tools That Are Free Are Just Perfect For Me! By Pat Hensley successfulteaching@gmail.com http://successfulteaching.net Plurk/Twitter/Facebook: Loonyhiker Create, Connect,Http: //successfulteaching.net Collaborate! 1
  • Daily Lit http://www.dailylit.com/ 2
  • Grammar Ninja http://www.kwarp.com/portfolio/grammarninj a.html 3
  • Student Interactives http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom- resources/student-interactives/ 4
  • Storybird http://storybird.com/ 5
  • Google Lit Trips http://googlelittrips.com/GoogleLit/Home.htm l 6
  • Reader’s Theater http://www.teachingheart.net/readerstheater. htm 7
  • Digital Comic Museum http://digitalcomicmuseum.com/ 8
  • Boom Writer http://boomwriter.com/ 9
  • Myths and Legends http://myths.e2bn.org/create/tool527-story- creator-2.html 10
  • Picture Book Maker http://www.artisancam.org.uk/flashapps/pictu rebookmaker/picturebookmaker.php?PHPSESS ID=cba2b50a15700462b92b17052c9bf55d 11
  • Teach Your Monsterto Read http://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/ 12
  • A Magical Guide toAvoiding Plagiarism http://www.katehart.net/2012/06/citing- sources-quick-and-graphic-guide.html 13
  • Unused Words http://unusedwords.com/#sthash.bOR3Ile7.OA d2GlAU.dpbs 14
  • Symbaloo Math http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/lower-school- math-links 15
  • Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/games.html 16
  • Algebra in theReal World Movies http://www.thefutureschannel.com/algebra/al gebra_real_world_movies.php 17
  • Brain Genie http://braingenie.ck12.org/ 18
  • Math Pickle http://www.mathpickle.com/K-12/Videos.html 19
  • Cool Math http://www.coolmath.com/home.htm 20
  • Rhyme ‘n Learn http://rhymenlearn.com/category/math-rap/ 21
  • Desmos https://www.desmos.com/ 22
  • Cyberchase http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/math-games/ 23
  • Financial Football http://www.practicalmoneyskills.com/games/t rainingcamp/ff/play/ 24
  • Base Ten Fun http://www.abcya.com/base_ten_fun.htm 25
  • Math Dictionary http://www.webquest.hawaii.edu/kahihi/math dictionary/ 26
  • Math Landing http://www.mathlanding.org/ 27
  • Math Fun Facts http://www.math.hmc.edu/funfacts/ 28
  • Virtual StockExchange Game http://www.marketwatch.com/game/ 29
  • Biodigital Human https://www.biodigitalhuman.com/home/ 30
  • Edheads http://www.edheads.org/ 31
  • Web Adventures http://webadventures.rice.edu/i/index-ip.html 32
  • Neo K12 http://www.neok12.com/ 33
  • Project Noah http://www.projectnoah.org/ 34
  • Bugscope http://bugscope.beckman.uiuc.edu/ 35
  • Infrared Zoo http://coolcosmos.ipac.caltech.edu/image_gall eries/ir_zoo/ 36
  • The Why Files http://whyfiles.org/ 37
  • Virtual Tour of a DrinkingWater Treatment Plant http://www.epa.gov/ogwdw/watertreatmentp lant/flash/index.html 38
  • Foods Key http://www.foodskey.net/index.html 39
  • Who Pooped? http://www.whopooped.org/ 40
  • http://www.uky.edu/Projects/Chemcomics/index.html 41
  • The Human Heart http://www.explania.com/en/channels/health /detail/the-human-heart 42
  • Wonderville http://www.wonderville.ca/ 43
  • The First Thanksgiving http://www.plimoth.org/media/olc/navigation .html 44
  • The First Thanksgiving http://www.scholastic.com/scholastic_thanksg iving/voyage/ 45
  • World History http://www.worldhistory.com/ 46
  • Go Social Studies Go http://www.gosocialstudiesgo.com/# 47
  • History Mystery http://teacher.scholastic.com/histmyst/ 48
  • Social StudiesSkills Tutor http://www.phschool.com/curriculum_support /ss_skills_tutor/ 49
  • American Revolution http://timeline.americanrevolutioncenter.org/ 50
  • The JamestownOnline Adventure http://www.historyglobe.com/jamestown/ 51
  • Geosense http://www.geosense.net/ 52
  • Political Swing http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2012/10 /15/us/politics/swing-history.html 53
  • Study SC http://studysc.org/ 54
  • Digital Vault http://www.digitalvaults.org/# 55
  • Time Search http://www.historyworld.net/timesearch/defa ult.asp?&keywords 56
  • The 1900 House http://www.pbs.org/wnet/1900house/index.ht ml 57
  • Overlap Maps http://overlapmaps.com/ 58
  • Mission US http://www.mission-us.org/ 59
  • Dropbox https://www.dropbox.com/ 60
  • LiveBinders http://www.livebinders.com/ 61
  • Xtranormal http://www.xtranormal.com/ 62
  • Wordle http://www.wordle.net/ 63
  • Edmodo http://www.edmodo.com/home 64
  • Nearpod http://www.nearpod.com/ 65
  • Pinterest http://pinterest.com/ 66
  • QR Codes http://qrcode.kaywa.com/ 67
  • Jam with Chrome http://www.jamwithchrome.com/ 68
  • Inside Jobs http://www.insidejobs.com/ 69
  • Gauging Your Distraction http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2009/07 /19/technology/20090719-driving- game.html?ref=multimedia 70
  • Think b4u Share http://www.thinkb4u.com/ 71
  • Class Dojo http://teach.classdojo.com/login 72
  • Blubbr http://www.blubbr.tv/index.php 73
  • The Graphic Classroom http://www.graphicclassroom.org/ 74
  • Printable Calendars http://printable-calendar.co/ 75
  • Brain Flips http://www.brainflips.com/home.html 76
  • Virtual Tourist http://www.virtualtourist.com/press- center/about-us 77
  • Skype Lessons https://education.skype.com/projects?utm_so urce=newsletter 78
  • Hlw Skypers http://hlwskypers.pbworks.com/w/page/3643 7388/HLWSkypers%20wiki 79
  • Study Champs http://www.studychamps.com/ 80
  • Plag Checker http://www.plagtracker.com/ 81
  • Natural Readers http://www.naturalreaders.com/ 82
  • Cube Creator http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources /interactives/cube_creator/ 83
  • Detext http://www.detext.com/ 84
  • Gooru http://about.goorulearning.org/ 85
  • Block Posters http://www.blockposters.com/ 86
  • Planwise http://planwise.com/ 87
  • Image: Thank Youhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/60057912@N00/4291193035Found on flickrcc.net 88