Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

30 in 50 - 30 Great Websites for Teachers in 60 Minutes

5,701 views

Published on

Published in: Education, Technology, Design
  • Be the first to comment

30 in 50 - 30 Great Websites for Teachers in 60 Minutes

  1. 30/50 30 resourceful websitesfor teachers in 50 minutes eric langhorst speakingofhistory@gmail.com
  2. www.ericlanghorst.com/kcpt2012copy of the presentation from today, complete set of links discussed
  3. Today’s Meet http://todaysmeet.com/
  4. When Send http://www.whensend.com/
  5. Pixel of Ink http://www.pixelofink.com/
  6. Animoto http://animoto.com/
  7. FlickrCC http://flickrcc.bluemountains.net
  8. Freakonomics http://www.freakonomics.com/
  9. Online Stopwatch http://www.online-stopwatch.com/
  10. Snopes http://snopes.com/
  11. Easy Prompter http://www.easyprompter.com/
  12. DaFont http://www.dafont.com/
  13. You Tube Education http://www.youtube.com/education
  14. QR Code Generator http://qrcode.kaywa.com/
  15. CNN Student News http://www.cnn.com/studentnews/index.html
  16. Mission US http://www.mission-us.org/
  17. Measuring Worth http://www.measuringworth.com/uscompare/
  18. Scribble Maps http://scribblemaps.com/
  19. Cagle Post Editorial Cartoons http://www.cagle.com/politicalcartoons/
  20. EDSITEment http://edsitement.neh.gov/
  21. The Living Room Candidate http://www.livingroomcandidate.org/
  22. Newseum – Today’s Front Pages http://www.newseum.org/todaysfrontpages/
  23. American Rhetoric http://www.americanrhetoric.com/
  24. Letters of Note http://www.lettersofnote.com/
  25. TED http://www.ted.com/
  26. Block Posters http://www.blockposters.com/
  27. Google Lit Trips http://www.googlelittrips.org/
  28. New York Times Learning Network http://learning.blogs.nytimes.com/
  29. Zip Skinny http://www.cnn.com/studentnews/index.html
  30. National Jukebox http://www.loc.gov/jukebox/
  31. Old Radio World http://www.oldradioworld.com/
  32. Visual.ly http://visual.ly/
  33. 40 in 60 40 amazing sites for social studies teachers in 60 minutes eric langhorst

×