2. Long-term goals: What should the account look like in 1-3
years?
How do we measure success? Goals provide direction
Improvement in ROAS (Return On Ad Spend)
Growing market share in emerging markets
4. Structuring of campaigns to achieve Norgen Express business goals.
Campaign organisation can determine the success or failure of your PPC
goals.
Account Structure – Campaigns and Ad Groups
How is the account segmented into different campaigns and Ad Groups?
Based on the products?
Based on performance and bidding?
Based on geographical location? (is Adwords the best platform for
certain campaigns? E.G In China , Adchina and madhouse are the
leading Ad networks.
5. Account
Campaign
Ad Group
Ad Copy Keywords
Placements
6. Account
Valves Actuators Pressure Switches Vacuum
Fittings Campaign
Campaign Campaign Campaign Campaign
Round-line Vacuum Pumps
Valve Islands Mechanical Tubing & Hoses
Cylinders Ad Words
Ad Group Pressure Switches Ad Group
Ad Group
Ad Group
Compact
Subase Valves Vacuum
Actuators Electronic
Accessories Cups & Bellows
Ad Group Pressure
Ad Group Ad Group
Switches Ad Words
Ad Group
7. Multiple campaigns for location targeting
Using different keywords, ad copy or landing pages in different
geographies.
Bidding types if you want an account to utilise multiple bidding
strategies each bidding type must have its own campaign.
Ad scheduling – segmenting for different regions.
Does it suit our KPI and PPC Goals ?
Is it easy to manage ?
Continuously review and improve our campaigns
8. Keyword Research
•Valves
•Safety Valves
Awareness
•Pressure limits for safety
valves
Research •Pressure and temperature
limits for safety valves
•Press safety valve that
Decision/ conforms to Code En 692
Shopping
•Press safety Valve
Purchase 24932008002400
9. Spyfu offers keyword tools suitable for
PPC and SEO with a emphasis on
keywords competitors are using.
Experian Hitwise search intelligence tools
provides paid search insights. The search
term sequence report shows queries that
occur before and after a selected keyword.
Wordstream touts its new Pause Keyword
Alerts, weekly updates that tell you the
keywords to pause for better campaign
performance.
12. Max Bid times quality score equals Ad rank and Ad Rank determines Ad
Position. Highest Ad Rank = Highest Ad Position and the better the Ad
position the higher the CTR which improves quality score even further (the
QS virtuous Cycle)
Max Bid x Quality = Ad Rank Ad
Score Position
Advertiser 1 £4 x 1 = 4 Sidebar
Advertiser 2 £3 x 3 = 9 2
Advertiser 3 £2 x 6 = 12 1
Advertiser 4 £1 x 8 = 8 3
14. Ways to improve CTR, Relevancy and Landing Pages
Adding An Extension – Call extensions, Product Extensions etc
Add site link
Extended headlines
Invest in Brand name keywords
Remove poorly performing match types
Making sure your messaging matches the queries you’re driving
Improve Ad copy and test ads to ensure maximum success
Focus on global different - local dialects
Make sure content is relevant and original
Is the site easy to navigate?
15.
16.
17.
18. •Enable the searcher to navigate to other
Navigation sections of your website if they do not find
what they are looking for on the landing page.
Spiderability •Can the adsbot-google and the googlebot find
and read your landing pages?
Relevance •Your landing page must reflect the keyword or
its general theme.
Transparency •Tell the searcher what you will do with their
private information
19. •The sole purpose of your page headline is to communicate
Headline your core value proposition.
•You need to add some powerful imagery or video that
Hero Shot shows off your product.
•Bad (feature based) “Our powerful new battery”
Benefit Statements •Better (benefit based) “Our new battery means less charging
Call-To-Action •Is the CTA the main focus of our landing pages?
Trust Indicators •Examples – client testimonials, customer logos
22. Click per
conversion
? Profit per
conversion /
What is the Desired ROAS) x
bidding strategy ? (Conversion rate)
Does it match our = Max CPC
goals?
For best results bid
prices should be
monitored, analysed
and adjusted daily to
maximise ROI.
23.
24.
25. Max Bid times quality score equals Ad rank and Ad Rank determines Ad
Position. Highest Ad Rank = Highest Ad Position and the better the Ad
position the higher the CTR which improves quality score even further (the
QS virtuous Cycle)
Max Bid x Quality = Ad Rank Ad
Score Position
Advertiser 1 £4 x 1 = 4 Sidebar
Advertiser 2 £3 x 3 = 9 2
Advertiser 3 £2 x 6 = 12 1
Advertiser 4 £1 x 8 = 8 3
28. Targeting Option How it Works
Google evaluates all the keywords in a
Contextual (Automatic placements display ad group and places your ads
on websites that match this theme
Select the specific sites where you
Managed Placements
want your ads to run
Targets your ads to websites that
Topics include content about topics you
select.
Targets your ads to users with specific
Interest Categories
interests based on websites they visit.
41. Keyword Research
•Valves
•Safety Valves
Awareness
•Pressure limits for safety
valves
Research
•Pressure and temperature
limits for safety valves
Decision/ • Press safety valve that
Shopping conforms to Code En
692
• Press safety Valve
Purchase
Can we rank 24932008002400
organically globally?
46. “Building/Earning contextual relevant links on
well trusted/high traffic sites to improve
Norgren Express domain/URL authority with
the leading search engines “
52. Technical
SEO
Best
Practice
SEO
Off- Page On-Page
SEO SEO
53. Account Technical
Structure
SEO
Keywords
Reports
Analysis
Best
Practice
SEO
Testing Quality Score Off- On-Page
Page
SEO SEO
Bid Management
Editor's Notes
As we work closely with our agency and identify to ways of tracking this process will continuous develop. The Display Network is a completely different animal than the Search Network. You are targeting people earlier in the buying cycle who are not actively searching for your product or service. Therefore your strategy is going to be completely different
Awareness' leads off the top of the funnel , the keywords are very general.Research it is this stage where consumers start to delve into product specifications and features and begin to compare products.Decision/ shopping phase the consumer needs to compare various model types.Purchase stage the only question left for the consumer left is where to buy the product they want from.Its is important to note that consumers will jump into various stages of the buying funnel. If all your keywords fall into the awarness and learn phases but you do not have any in the buy phase, you might help a consumer decide which product to buy but then not capitalse on their search when they are finally buying. Conversely, if all your keywords fall into the buy phase, you might be generating very new customer sales. By using keywords further up in the buying funnel,, you can generate more awareness and sales for your company. By not just looking at keywords but also by examining the scenarios that cause someone to need your product, you can quickly expand your keyword research into new, untapped areas.
This provides insights as to where consumers may be in a buying process by their keyword searches. Advertisers can use this to reach consumers at each point in the buying funnel.Another unique feature is Gap Analysis which identifies ‘gaps’ in the search campaigns by comparing two sets of search term data and highlighting missed opportunities for PPC campaignsKeyword Types = (sales Funnel modelling)Neg Keywords Long –Tail keyword optimisationKeywords in global Market Competitor analysis
The formula Google uses for calculating ad rank is quality score X Maximum CPC = Ad rank By improving our add rank we can certain expect to make norgren paid advertising more efficient.
Click thru rate {CTR} – Most important component of google quality score calculation : by allowing users to vote thru clicks Google has millions of people helping decide which ads best match particular search queries. You need clicks to improve your quality score; therefore new advertisers often have to start their campaigns with max bids to ensure they have good ad position out of the gate.Relevancy – Second most important component of google quality score calculation. Relevancy of the keywords to the search query as well as ad text is important to google. They determminerelvancy by analyzing language and context of test ads and landing pages to determine how well it relates to the search query, therefore the likely searcher intent.Landing Page Quality – Third most important component of google quality score calculation.
Another extreme but not uncommon example is a software effectively “killing” a keyword. This might happen if you advertise for a product that is temporarily out of stock. A corresponding keyword will then perform badly and will consequently be bid down. If the bids get too low, there is little or no new performance data and the keyword can’t redeem itself. An automated system is stuck here. If you want to give the keyword another chance, you have to raise the bid manually.Read more at http://www.business2community.com/online-marketing/ppc-bid-management-guide-the-best-bidding-tips-from-18-ppc-experts-0146700#vokgepMBopcEDqCe.99
Campaign ExperimentsA/B testing
Another extreme but not uncommon example is a software effectively “killing” a keyword. This might happen if you advertise for a product that is temporarily out of stock. A corresponding keyword will then perform badly and will consequently be bid down. If the bids get too low, there is little or no new performance data and the keyword can’t redeem itself. An automated system is stuck here. If you want to give the keyword another chance, you have to raise the bid manually.Read more at http://www.business2community.com/online-marketing/ppc-bid-management-guide-the-best-bidding-tips-from-18-ppc-experts-0146700#vokgepMBopcEDqCe.99
The formula Google uses for calculating ad rank is quality score X Maximum CPC = Ad rank By improving our add rank we can certain expect to make norgren paid advertising more efficient.
The Display Network is a completely different animal than the Search Network. You are targeting people earlier in the buying cycle who are not actively searching for your product or service. Therefore your strategy is going to be completely different
Remarketing Re-engage visitors with abandoned shopping basketsUp-sell or cross-sell to existing customersReach customers within a certain time period after they completed a purchase
Reportingweekly:impressions, clicks, conversions, costs, transactions, cost-per-conversion broken down by campaign. (one report for 'content' network, one report for 'search' network). this could include a +/- column after each metric showing % change on the previous week.notes / summary of results.summary of changes made.monthly:same as above plus a top 100 keyword (or whatever's appropriate for the size of your campaign) report by 'clicks', by 'conversions' & by 'costs', each with a +/- column for percentage change on the previous period.
As we work closely with our agency and identify to ways of tracking this process will continuous develop. The Display Network is a completely different animal than the Search Network. You are targeting people earlier in the buying cycle who are not actively searching for your product or service. Therefore your strategy is going to be completely different
Server CompressionBefore you do anything else, make sure your server is using HTTP compression. With this type of compression, your server compacts files using the lossless GZIP algorithm. That can reduce transfer sizes by 50% or more. Then, your Web browser decompresses the files upon arrival.
As we work closely with our agency and identify to ways of tracking this process will continuous develop. The Display Network is a completely different animal than the Search Network. You are targeting people earlier in the buying cycle who are not actively searching for your product or service. Therefore your strategy is going to be completely different