5. APDO2016
INTRODUCTION – STYLING FOR SALE
Styling For
Sale
Home
Staging
Home
Styling
House
Doctor
Makeover
for Sale
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
6. APDO2016 – STYLING FOR SALE
THE PROCESS
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
12. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Meet &
Greet
Client
Questions
Property
Questions
Buyer Profile
Questions
Selling
Question
How long have you lived in the property?
Who lives in the property?
Do you work from home?
13. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Meet &
Greet
Client
Questions
Property
Questions
Buyer Profile
Questions
Selling
Question
How many bedrooms are there?
What items would you like to keep?
Are there any issues with the property?
14. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Meet &
Greet
Client
Questions
Property
Questions
Buyer Profile
Questions
Selling
Question
What has been the reaction to the property?
Have you had any viewings?
Who is your ideal buyer?
15. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Meet &
Greet
Client
Questions
Property
Questions
Buyer Profile
Questions
Selling
Question
Why do you need my help?
Why are you selling?
16. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Review
Property
Use of Space
Colour Flow
Clutter
Garden
17. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
USE OF SPACE
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
18. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
USE OF SPACE (BEFORE)
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
19. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
USE OF SPACE (AFTER)
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
20. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Review
Property
Use of Space
Colour Flow
Clutter
Garden
38. APDO2016 – CLIENT CONSULTATION
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Follow Up
Services
What can they do themselves?
What do they need your help with?
What additional trades do they need?
40. APDO2016 – STYLING TIPS
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
Give a great first impression
Remove lifestyle, eg: Rubbish bins
Create connection with the garden
47. APDO2016 – PRICING
PRICING
YOUR TIME
Hourly Fee
Fixed Fee by Room
Percentage of overall budget (10% to 30%)
Calculate the entire scope of the project
Price per square metre
(£4 to £25 per square metre)
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
48. APDO2016 – PRICING
HOW MUCH DO YOU WANT TO EARN?
EXAMPLE:
Gross Profit: £1,000,000
Overheads (70%) = £700,000
Training & Finance (20%) = £200,000
Saving/Emergency (10%) = £100,000
Calculate Average Order Value (AOV): This is the average amount your clients spend
with you.
Assume 20 clients = £1,000,000 /20 = £50,000
(Gail Doby, www.DesignSuccessuU.com)
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
49. APDO2016 – PRICING
PRODUCTS
Percentage Mark up (10% - 50%) on High Street Products
Fixed Fee Commission on Handmade Products
Keep any Designer Discount
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline
51. APDO2016 – PRICING
ADDITIONAL
ADVICE
Gail Doby – Value Based Fee System
www.designsuccessu.com
Gail Doby – 12 Month Roadmap to Financial Success
www.designsuccessu.com
Nika Stewart
www.nikastewart.com
Mike Dillard - Attraction Marketing
www.magneticsponsoring.com
@ga_interiors #APDO2016Gwendoline