In the brave new world of Influencer Marketing, it is sometimes hard to determine where to start, how to acquire influencers, how to manage them, and more. In this workshop, we will cover the newest scope of Influencer Marketing, how to structure your engagement, plan your campaign, make sure your audience is ready and ways to measure success. We will even show you the newest Influencer Marketing tools we are using in the process.
Join Dean DeLisle, creator of Social Jack Business Influencer Development Platform, as he shares his team’s system for managing the whole process, from start to finish, and new ways to look at this rapidly growing strategy to drive your brand to the next level.
2. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Dean DeLisle
•Business Micro Influencer
•Founder and CEO of Forward Progress, Inc.
• Creator of Social Jack™ - Influencer Development Platform
• Trains and Coach over 2,000 people per month
• Trained and Coached over 120,000 in Influencer Development
• Influencer Marketing, Social Selling, Personal Branding, Online
Event Marketing & Production, eLearning, Lead Generation &
Conversion, Social Networking, Digital Marketing
• B2B Professional Services, Financial, Insurance, Banking,
Private Equity, Legal, Accounting, Technology, etc..
3. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
4. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
My World
5. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Paired Share for
Accelerated Learning:
Introduce Yourself to a Partner
• Why are you here?
• What do you want to learn?
• What do you plan to accomplish?
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Course Outline
• What and Why of Influencer Marketing (50 min)
• The Real Goal
• New Definitions
• Types of Influencers
• Platforms and Numbers
• Case Study
• The Business of Influencer Marketing (50 min)
• Setting Goals
• Selecting Right Influencers and Channels
• Contracts and Agreements
• Content
• Budgets and ROI
• Measuring ROI Success with Platforms and Tools (50 min)
• Why and What to Measure
• How to Succeed with ROI
• How to Choose
• Next Steps for Success
8. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
What is Influencer Marketing?
Influencer Marketing is a very simple notion: a brand using the Influence of an
individual to increase awareness or sales of its products.
Most common examples: celebrity endorsements or sports sponsorship; campaigns
that take place offline, via traditional media. Facebook is the most influential social
channel: 19% of consumer purchase decisions are influenced by Facebook posts.
Source: Brandwatch.com
9. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
The Real Goal
The goal of influencer marketing is to raise awareness
about your brand in an authentic and relatable format.
Finding the right influencer depends on your brands
focus and the objective you’re hoping to achieve
through an influencer campaign.
Source: Maddie Davis is co-founder of Enlightened Digital
10. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
The Benefits
• Brand Awareness – Introducing your brand and products to a new
audience.
• Education – Educating a large mass of consumers at once.
• SEO Authority – Getting popular sites to link to you for a huge boost in
search ranking.
• Social Following – Increasing social following with the support of social
media influencers.
• Damage Control – Reducing negative opinions and building trust in the
audience.
• User-Generated Content (UGC) – Raising awareness by encouraging
users to share your content socially.
• Trust – Developing better brand confidence with user-generated content.
• Sales – Bringing in more sales and quality leads through endorsements and
customer reviews.
Source: Shane Barker
11. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Tribegroup.co
12. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Tribegroup.co
93% of influencer marketing campaigns now use Instagram. In fact, the use
of Instagram Stories in influencer marketing campaigns grew 60% in the last
quarter, while the use of Facebook and Twitter declined by 20% and 10%,
respectively.
Instagram
RULES!
13. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Tribegroup.co
If influencers wish to maintain the trust of their followers, they need to keep
creating authentic and original content, even when it’s branded.
The bottom line? Influencers know what works for their audience. They know that
high-quality, authentic content is what keeps their followers engaged and what will
continue to grow their audience.
Authenticity
Rules!
14. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Influencer
Marketing Hub
Not Slowing
Down!
15. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Influencer
Marketing Hub
What to use –
how to
choose?
16. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Influencer
Marketing Hub
What to
expect to
pay?
Earned media is publicity a firm gains from
promotional efforts other than paid
advertising. Earned media value (EMV) is a
monetary representation of this publicity.
Businesses who understand influencer
marketing gain impressive returns, up to $18
in earned media value for every dollar they
spend on influencer marketing.
Even average firms achieve impressive
results, with an average earned media value
of $5.20 per dollar they spend on
influencer marketing.
17. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Influencer
Marketing Hub
What to
expect to
pay?
There are two clear trends evident from a
survey of more than 100,000 influencer
profiles in that year. Firstly, engagement
rates fall the more followers you have.
Secondly, engagement is much higher on
Instagram than on Twitter, at all follower
levels.
For example, Nano-influencers with fewer
than 1,000 followers enjoy an engagement
rate of 7.2% on Instagram, compared with
1.4% on Twitter. At the other extreme,
influencers with over 100,000 followers have
1.1% engagement on Instagram, compared
to a mere 0.3% on Twitter.
18. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Four Types of Influencers
Sources: Social Media Today, ifluenz, Forbes, Media Post
• Mega
• Macro
• Micro
• Nano
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
MEGA Influencers
Source: ifluenz
Benefits:
Massive audience: a post on a mega
influencers profile is likely to be viewed
by 1M+ people.
Celebrity prestige: When a celebrity
associates themselves with your
brand, it can provide you with a certain
level of clout.
Potential sales increase: A study in
the Journal of Advertising
Research found brands partnering with
celebrities saw a weekly increase in
sales of around 4%.
Followers: Minimum 1 Million
How to Engage:
While most influencers in this category are working with an agent to
manage their work, offering money is definitely your best bet in
securing a partnership. Working with mega influencers should be
handled as professionally as you would any marketing professional,
with a thorough and agreeable deal. To save you time and efforts, use
an influencer platform. For greatest impact, your influencer campaign
should be naturally implemented in the influencers team, to avoid the
clearly sponsored affect.
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Influencer Development
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
MACRO Influencers
Source: ifluenz
Benefits:
Loyal following: Macro influencers’
audiences take their opinions very
seriously, generating positive opinions
towards your brand.
Attainable: While still in relatively high
demand, macro influences are much
more accessible to the everyday brand
than mega influencers.
Optimal awareness: Macro influences
are especially good at promoting
products or services in a natural way,
raising awareness on how your brand
can benefit their follower’s lives.
Followers: 10,000-1 Million
How to Engage:
Macro influencers are being contacted by brands everyday via
comments, emails, direct messages and more, so it’s important to
treat them professionally and with an attractive offer to help yourself
stick out. Being personal and upfront about what you want and what
you’re offering is the best route for working with macro influencers.
When crafting your campaign brief, remember these influencers know
what they’re doing and what their audiences best respond to. Trust
their judgement.
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
MICRO Influencers
Source: ifluenz
Benefits:
Engagement: Micro influencers drive
25-50% engagement per post.
Cost effective: Micro influencers are
often motivated by experiences and
VIP treatment.
Great for local business: Micro
influences are a great option for local
businesses to get the benefits of
influencer marketing in their target
market.
Followers: Typically Under 10,000.
How to Engage:
Micro influencers can be contacted directly with a DM or comment.
However, it’s always safer to contact them through influencer
platforms like Ifluenz. These influencers are doing what they do
because they enjoy it, so treating them to free samples when a new
product launches or inviting them to events is all it takes to reap the
benefits.
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
NANO Influencers
Source: MediaPost
Benefits:
Response: Research shows consumers
would rather listen to recommendations
of friends and family — which attests to
the value of Nano Influencers who feel
more like friends, or individuals you can
relate to, even people you may know in
real life.
Less expensive method of distribution,
with some nano influencers willing to
except a value exchange (e.g., product
or samples) instead of cash.
A good solution if you need to reach
hyper-niche communities.
Often have more trust among their
follower base.
Followers: Under 5,000
Less likely to have any fake followers
or bots!
How to Engage:
Although “Nano Influencer" is a term that has recently been coined,
there really isn’t anything new about it. Nano influencers — defined as
influencers with roughly less than 5K followers — have always been
around, as brands have long sought to harness the power of an
endorsement from brand advocates and customers. They are typically
all are all around your brand already.
23. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Paired Share for
Accelerated Learning:
• What type of influencer
makes sense for your brand
and why?
• Ask each other questions
24. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Pros and Cons of Nano/Micro Influencers
Pros
• Authentic
• Cheap (On average, a Micro
Influencer costs around
$180 per post on Instagram)
• Campaigns are easy to
execute
• Higher engagement
• More targeted audiences
Cons
• Limited reach
• Capped visibility (most
influencer platforms setting
a 10k follower limit, the
visibility and reach of
content is capped)
Source: Social Media Today
25. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
What Do Influencers Care About?
1. Creative freedom – You can still manage
2. Do not over edit content! – Voice Changes
3. Live video vs. graphics – see what they do now
4. Paid media – expect to pay to boost
5. ROI - Too much attention to numbers vs. great content
6. Brand support – acknowledge them!
7. Understand them – do your homework
8. Be personal with them – they are people
9. Respect their rates – still negotiate
10.Prioritize alignment over compensation
Source: Forbes, i-SCOOP, Business2Community
26. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Case Study: La Croix
La Croix Sparkling Water started using Micro
Influencers to promote its brand primarily on social
media marketing, especially by millennials. La
Croix identifies micro-influencers on Instagram
and asks them to share product
awareness posts. It finds micro-influencers by
searching branded hashtags, such
as #LiveLaCroix, and when users tag the brand on
Instagram. It specifically targets profiles with lower
follower counts to maintain a feeling of authentic
"realness" that appeals to millennial Instagram
users. Then, La Croix reaches out to them with
product vouchers or other offers to post pictures
with the sparkling water.
Source: Hubspot
29. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Design Your Dream Influencer Marketing Campaign
30. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Paired Share for
Accelerated Learning:
• Share your dream Influencer
Marketing campaign with
your partner.
• Ask each other questions
31. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
What is Your Product and Purpose
• What are you selling?
• What is you Brand story?
• Is it a product, service or brand?
• Definition?
• What is the destination?
• Why are we doing this?
32. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Influencer Team Champions
• Trusted Advisors
• Business –knows what your business
• Brand – knows and is a champion of the brand
• Digital – knows your digital business strategy
overall
• Social – knows your social channels
• Analytics – knows the numbers and metrics online
and offline
• Financial – knows the goals and numbers of the
business
33. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Who is Your Target?
• Audience demographics
• Category
• Beauty/Fashion
• Cooking/Food/Beverage
• Fitness/Exercise
• Apps/Software
• Technology/Gadgets
• Business/Entrepreneurs
• Other
34. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Who is Your Target?
• Audience demographics
• Age Range
• Gen Z (born 1996-TBD)
• Millennials (born 1977-1995)
• Gen X (born 1965-1976)
• Baby Boomers (born 19456-1964)
35. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Who is Your Target?
• Audience demographics
• Geography/Ethnicity
• Local
• National
• International
• Languages
• Nationality
36. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Choosing the Right Social Media Channels
• Different platforms are used to reach different audiences and
demographics
• Choosing the right social media channel will allow you to target
your specific group of customers.
• Consider the type of engagement you want to achieve
• Keep this in mind when looking for/choosing an Influencer
37. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Lots of
Micro
Influencers,
Millennials,
Gen Z
Business
Professionals
YouTube
All Ages
– Many
Young
Mix of
Families
and
Business
Social Media Channels
38. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
By 2020, spending on Instagram influencers is projected to reach $2.3 billion. Brands
of all types are supplementing traditional advertising with Instagram influencer
marketing to acquire customers online.
Source: mediakix
Insta Rules
39. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Goals
Get Real with the Numbers!
• Identify your target audience
• Select a platform
• Set your budget
• Current KPI’s
• Establish Key Performance
Indicators (KPIs).
40. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Key Performance Indicators:
• Audience reach
• Impressions
• Views (platform dependent)
• Engagement Rate (ER)
• Click-Through Rate (CTR)
• Increase in followers (GAIN)
• Signups (Leads)
• Sales = $$
41. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Identifying the Right Influencer for Your Brand
• Do Your Research! This person is representing our brand
• Check out all their Social Media platforms (and Google)
• Discuss topics that could undermine the value of your products
or services
• Ensure they are polite, articulate, write well-researched posts
• Don’t base decisions solely on followers- include Influencers
who will not charge thousands for posts and will let you have
multiple Influencers on campaign
42. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Influencer Checklist – Questions to Ask
• What are your goals?
• Are you already a fan of the brand?
• What kind of content do you love to produce?
• Are you working with any other similar brands or plan to?
(Competitors?)
• Do you offer ”takeovers” on accounts?
• What is the approval policy for the content you create?
43. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Influencer Quick Score Worksheet
44. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Paired Share for
Accelerated Learning:
• Think of an Influencer
• Practice scoring
• Share with your partner
45. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Establish Influencer Agreement
• Standard agreement of terms
• Timelines of the campaign
• Deliverables. What precisely is the Influencer expected to do as
part of this contract?
• Cancellation clauses “collateral details”
• Confidentiality and Exclusivity
• Any approval process
• Compensation
• Payment Terms
46. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Establish Influencer Agreement
47. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Choosing an Influencer
• Score them
• Do a hashtag search to find out who is already posting about your brand or
trend (attach to influencer to attach to trend)
• Do keyword research
• Use an influencer marketing tool [See Example List]
• Ask others for recommendations
• Ask the Influencer to show any positive past results (references) they have
for similar work. This helps you both see their success and be sure that they
are able to communicate.
• Have an agreement or contract
48. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Remember that you are not building an infomercial with a celebrity telling your
audience to buy your products. Instead of listing all the benefits your audience
will gain from buying your service or products, make sure your Influencer
generates organic posts that make it obvious and relevant to your consumers.
Pro-Tip1: Your company might want to consider investing in business
development of your CEO's online presence and helping them to become a
Influencer. Business Influencers are often writers, keynote speakers or experts
who have PR teams to ghost write content for these CEOs to make help them
become Influencers.
Pro-Tip2: Support Influencer Development within your organization to convert
advocacy to Influence
Pro Tips
49. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Paired Share for
Accelerated Learning:
• Who are advocates you can
transition into Influencers?
50. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Review Content Before Publishing
• Before any posts are published, you need to ensure your
content aligns with your campaign requirements and your
advertising guidelines. Although you must give your Influencer
creative freedom, it is important your review all posts, images,
and videos before they are published.
• Have a chain of communication for approval (Influencer >
Coordinator/Team or Coordinator/Team > Influencer)
51. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Social Media Mapping
52. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Use Calendar to Help Execute
53. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Optimize Content
• To amplify your Influencer Marketing campaign, be sure to
promote posts before and after they are launched. You can
also ask your influencer to promote posts throughout their
social media platforms.
• Use tagging (with permission) to expand your follower base
• Use #hashtagging to identify and connect to trends
54. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Source: Social Media Today
2-3
7-9
1-2
2-3
#hashtagging
best
practices
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Optimize Content with Video
Source:
FBFPrime.com
58. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencer Development
Are You a Business Influencer?
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
Influencer Stats
Source: Influencer
Marketing Hub
What to use –
how to
choose?
59. SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
David Zaretsky
CEO / Founder at Snips Media; Adjunct Professor at Northwestern University & DePaul University
David is an accomplished entrepreneur, researcher, technology advisor, lecturer, and published author
with expertise in the fields of VLSI, high-performance computing, and data science. He has co-founded
and developed technology for companies in areas of electronic design automation, aerospace &
defense, high-frequency trading, ad tech, and social media.
Most recently, David is the founder and Chief Scientist of Snips Media. Launched in 2012, Snips is the
first performance-driven social influencer platform and network, allowing brands to reward influencers
on driving real, measurable results.
David earned his Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Northwestern University in 2005
and has authored numerous conference and journal publications on his research. David serves as an
adjust professor at Northwestern University, where he teaches courses in VLSI and high-performance
computing.
60. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Measure Results
• Look back at the KPIs you defined when putting together your campaign
strategy and answer these questions: Have you made progress?
• What have you learned from your audience?
• Which posts are performing the best?
• Which posts are underperforming?
• Use this information to educate your team… again and again!
As with any marketing efforts, you need to make sure that your Influencer
campaign is performing to the best of its ability to deliver ROI
61. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Key Performance Indicators:
• Audience reach
• Impressions
• Views (platform dependent)
• Engagement Rate (ER)
• Click-Through Rate (CTR)
• Increase in followers (GAIN)
• Signups (Leads)
• Sales = $$
62. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
GREATEST CHALLENGES
BRANDS ARE FACING IN 2019
Measuring ROI &
Fraud were the top
challenges for brands
heading into 2019.
63. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
HOW MUCH DO INFLUENCERS CHARGE?
◼ Typical Pay-to-Post Rate based on Following:
$0.01 Per Follower (e.g. $10 CPM)
Example: 100K Followers * $10 / 1000 = $1,000 Per Post
Based on Average Engagement Rates (likes + comments):
10% = $100 CPM
1% = $1,000 CPM
0.1% = $10,000 CPM
◼ For most brands, this is not a scalable model
64. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
HOW ARE BRANDS MEASURING ROI?
◼ Brands pay influencers based on:
How many followers (CPM)
Flat rate
No guarantees
◼ Brands measure ROI on:
Social media engagement:
Likes, Follows, Views, Shares
Coupon Activations
Traffic patterns
65. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
SOCIAL MEDIA FRAUD
What are example sources of social media fraud?
◼ Facebook / Instagram Pods
◼ Traffic Exchanges
◼ Bots
◼ Software / Programmatic
◼ Headless Browsers
◼ Much more!
66. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
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Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
EXAMPLE FRAUD: INSTAGRAM PODS
◼ An Instagram pod is a group of people who
artificially inflate engagements on each others
social media accounts.
◼ Pods may contain anywhere from tens to
thousands of people
◼ Pods' rules vary, but essentially, whenever a
user posts something new, they share that post
in the direct message, and everyone in the
group is required to like or comment.
◼ Primary source of Instagram Pods is via
Facebook groups and Telegram
67. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
EXAMPLE FRAUD: INSTAGRAM PODS
Since joining the Instagram Pod, Christine’s audience engagement
increased by about 10x in only a few days.
68. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
WHY MORE BRANDS ARE MOVING TO
PERFORMANCE-BASED MODELS
◼ Social media stats are vanity metrics & heavily inflated
◼ Stats can’t be easily validated
◼ Difficult to discern fake vs real accounts
◼ Advanced fraud techniques very difficult to detect
◼ No standards on pricing
◼ Difficult to measure ROI
◼ Lack of data to back up performance
◼ Pay-to-post is a financial risk if campaigns do not perform
◼ Unable to scale influencer programs
69. SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
sni.ps/xyz
click-through
INFLUENCER
DISCOVERY &
ANALYSIS
PERFORMANCE-DRIVEN
INFLUENCER MARKETING STRATEGY
SELECTED
INFLUENCERS
CONTENT +
PERFORMANCE
CAMPAIGNS
sni.ps/xyz
AUDIENCE SOCIAL INSIGHTS DATA
SOCIAL / MOBILE / WEB
AD CAMPAIGNS
BOOSTING
RETARGETING
TRACKING
PIXELS
ENGAGEM
ENT
SOCIAL FOLLOWERS & FANS
SOCIAL BUZZ
(CPC)
SOCIAL IMPACT
(CPV)
SOCIAL VERIFY
(CPC)
SOCIAL SWEEPS
(CPL)
SOCIAL MARKET
(CPA)
REAL-TIME
ANALYTICS &
REPORTING
ANALYTICS +
CONVERSIO
N TRACKING
70. SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
SNIPS PERFORMANCE-DRIVEN
INFLUENCER MARKETING PLATFORM
RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT
Manage influencer relationships in onboarding,
content creation, posting & reporting.
INFLUENCER DISCOVERY
Search from influencers with detailed
audience demographics and insights.
DEEP AUDIENCE INSIGHTS
Detailed demographic reporting on age,
gender, ethnicity, education, income, interests
& more.
PERFORMANCE–DRIVEN CAMPAIGNS
Pay on results with 8 performance-driven
campaigns based on CPV, CPC, CPE &
CPA.
PROGRAMMATICALLY SCALE
Programmatically reach audiences across
social media, websites & messaging
platforms.
REAL-TIME ANALYTICS
Measure ROI and track engagement
through conversions, sales or signups.
ANTI-FRAUD PROTECTION
Real-time monitoring of 800M IPs, traffic
validation, and audience authentication.
AUDIENCE REMARKETING
Retarget consumers exposed to influencer
content across social media and the web.
PROGRAM MANAGEMENT
Create programs, streamline content
creation, manage campaigns &
payments.
71. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Remember:
• Every Influencer is different
• Every campaign is different
• Social Media Marketing changes every 15 seconds
77. How to Use LinkedIn for New
Business Development
How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
Finally….
1. Group to your goals
2. Build a support team – do NOT go alone!
3. Identify and commit to your KPI’s (budget matched to realistic success)
4. Use relevant @Tags and #Hashtags
5. Engage with your Influencer's posts
6. Always negotiate pricing
7. Ensure your contract includes goals and guidelines how your Influencer
will work with you.
8. Make sure it’s the right influencer!
There are 8 musts to a successful Influencer Marketing
campaign and these are:
78. How to Use LinkedIn for New
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How to Engage and Manage
Influencers
SocialJack.com facebook.com/SocialJackinfo@SocialJack.com @GetSocialJack
By using the steps we covered today to execute your
Influencer Marketing campaign you will be able to
create a deeper connection to your audience, helping
you build on your brand’s visibility, enhance your
product and service awareness, and communicate
with your audience in a more natural and effective
way.
Source: Brandwatch
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everything from Social
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Marketing
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