SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 23
GROWTH
To HelpYouWinToday AndTomorrow!
Growth Baby!
-
5,000,000
10,000,000
15,000,000
20,000,000
25,000,000
30,000,000
2008 2010 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020
Not All Lead Sources Are Equal
0%
20%
40%
60%
80%
100%
120%
1 3 5 7 9 11 13 15 17 19 21 23 25 27 29 31 33 35 37 39 41 43 45 47 49 51 53 55 57 59 61 63 65 67 69 71
Closing %
0%
20%
40%
60%
80%
100%
120%
0
100
200
300
400
500
600
700
1 3 5 7 9 11 13 15 17 19 21 23 25 27 29 31 33 35 37 39 41 43 45 47 49 51 53
Conversion vs volume
Conversion %
Conversion vs.Volume
Volume vs Cost
$1 $1$1
$88
$2
$127
$140
…
$56
$48
$68
$145
$79
$193
$180
$-
$50
$100
$150
$200
$250
0 100 200 300 400 500 600 700
How Much AreThey Spending On Marketing?
$227,000
How Much IsThat A Day?
$227,000 / 261 working days = $870 a day
How Many Calls ForThat?
Daily Customers Calls Received
Prospective New Customers 3
Current Customer Requesting Policy Adjustments 20
Claims Related Inquiries 7
TOTAL 30
Cost Per Call?
$870 / 3 = $289 per phone call
Is ItWorking?
Retention:
95% PIF Retention
Growth:
0% PIF Growth
New Business:
3% New policies are Personal Lines
2% New Policies are Commercial Lines
Closing Ratio?
Acquisition Cost
Cost Per Acquisition?
$227,000 / 261 working days = $870 a day
$870 / 3 = $289 per phone call
If we need to talk to three people to make one Sale?
ROI
Average revenue per policy:
$1,400,000 commission / 7000 policies
= $200 per policy
$870 acquisition cost /$200 revenue per policy
= 4.35 years
Comparing Leads
ItTakesTime
You Need to Diversify
416-540-1077

More Related Content

Similar to 2017 YBC Presentation - M&W

Search Economy and Trends
Search Economy and TrendsSearch Economy and Trends
Search Economy and Trendsabcd82
 
Financial Forecast
Financial ForecastFinancial Forecast
Financial ForecastMarc Tejeda
 
Financial statements
Financial statementsFinancial statements
Financial statementsBritteny2
 
Marketingland Data Backup_June2016 Article
Marketingland Data Backup_June2016 ArticleMarketingland Data Backup_June2016 Article
Marketingland Data Backup_June2016 ArticleRob Rasko
 
Gerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trust
Gerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trustGerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trust
Gerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trustwebdagene
 
Hult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANC
Hult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANCHult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANC
Hult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANCChris DiGiacomandrea
 
Monthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Monthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation SlidesMonthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Monthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation SlidesSlideTeam
 
Revenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation SlidesRevenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation SlidesSlideTeam
 
As of June 30, 2017
As of June 30, 2017As of June 30, 2017
As of June 30, 2017nelnetir
 
Case Study: Quality Content
Case Study: Quality ContentCase Study: Quality Content
Case Study: Quality ContentAngelina Teneva
 
Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides SlideTeam
 
Financial Forecasting
Financial ForecastingFinancial Forecasting
Financial ForecastingAlayshaOrtiz1
 
Revenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation SlidesRevenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation SlidesSlideTeam
 
2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.
2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.
2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.Victor Ang
 
Principals of Business Finance
Principals of Business FinancePrincipals of Business Finance
Principals of Business FinanceKathleen Boushele
 
Financial Forecasting
Financial ForecastingFinancial Forecasting
Financial ForecastingJamariHodges1
 

Similar to 2017 YBC Presentation - M&W (20)

Search Economy and Trends
Search Economy and TrendsSearch Economy and Trends
Search Economy and Trends
 
Financial Forecast
Financial ForecastFinancial Forecast
Financial Forecast
 
Financial statements
Financial statementsFinancial statements
Financial statements
 
Marketingland Data Backup_June2016 Article
Marketingland Data Backup_June2016 ArticleMarketingland Data Backup_June2016 Article
Marketingland Data Backup_June2016 Article
 
Gerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trust
Gerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trustGerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trust
Gerry McGovern: Decline of trust, rise of trust
 
Hult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANC
Hult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANCHult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANC
Hult Business Plan Competition Plan- Team Simon TANC
 
Alyay Presentation
Alyay PresentationAlyay Presentation
Alyay Presentation
 
Is Data Driving Your Budget Planning & Decisions?
Is Data Driving Your Budget Planning & Decisions? Is Data Driving Your Budget Planning & Decisions?
Is Data Driving Your Budget Planning & Decisions?
 
Monthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Monthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation SlidesMonthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Monthly Sales Scorecard PowerPoint Presentation Slides
 
Revenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation SlidesRevenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Forecasting PowerPoint Presentation Slides
 
As of June 30, 2017
As of June 30, 2017As of June 30, 2017
As of June 30, 2017
 
Case Study: Quality Content
Case Study: Quality ContentCase Study: Quality Content
Case Study: Quality Content
 
Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Pay Forecast PowerPoint Presentation Slides
 
Financial Forecasting
Financial ForecastingFinancial Forecasting
Financial Forecasting
 
Revenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation SlidesRevenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation Slides
Revenue Projection PowerPoint Presentation Slides
 
2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.
2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.
2 Effective Strategies to Transform Your Net Profit. FAST.
 
Principals of Business Finance
Principals of Business FinancePrincipals of Business Finance
Principals of Business Finance
 
Financial forecast
Financial forecastFinancial forecast
Financial forecast
 
Financial Forecasting
Financial ForecastingFinancial Forecasting
Financial Forecasting
 
AIA2019 - Rick Rasmussen - Startup Financials
AIA2019 - Rick Rasmussen - Startup FinancialsAIA2019 - Rick Rasmussen - Startup Financials
AIA2019 - Rick Rasmussen - Startup Financials
 

Recently uploaded

BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,
BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,
BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,noida100girls
 
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...lizamodels9
 
Call Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City Gurgaon
Call Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City GurgaonCall Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City Gurgaon
Call Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City Gurgaoncallgirls2057
 
Keppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update Presentation Slides
Keppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update  Presentation SlidesKeppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update  Presentation Slides
Keppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update Presentation SlidesKeppelCorporation
 
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCR8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCRashishs7044
 
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCR8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCRashishs7044
 
Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...
Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...
Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...lizamodels9
 
Islamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in Islamabad
Islamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in IslamabadIslamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in Islamabad
Islamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in IslamabadAyesha Khan
 
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCR8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCRashishs7044
 
Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737
Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737
Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737Riya Pathan
 
Call US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort Service
Call US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort ServiceCall US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort Service
Call US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort Servicecallgirls2057
 
India Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample Report
India Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample ReportIndia Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample Report
India Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample ReportMintel Group
 
Call Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any TimeCall Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Timedelhimodelshub1
 
Pitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deck
Pitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deckPitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deck
Pitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deckHajeJanKamps
 
Marketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent Chirchir
Marketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent ChirchirMarketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent Chirchir
Marketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent Chirchirictsugar
 
Market Sizes Sample Report - 2024 Edition
Market Sizes Sample Report - 2024 EditionMarket Sizes Sample Report - 2024 Edition
Market Sizes Sample Report - 2024 EditionMintel Group
 
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...lizamodels9
 
2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis Usage
2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis Usage2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis Usage
2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis UsageNeil Kimberley
 
Kenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith Perera
Kenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith PereraKenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith Perera
Kenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith Pereraictsugar
 

Recently uploaded (20)

BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,
BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,
BEST Call Girls In Greater Noida ✨ 9773824855 ✨ Escorts Service In Delhi Ncr,
 
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
 
Call Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City Gurgaon
Call Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City GurgaonCall Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City Gurgaon
Call Us 📲8800102216📞 Call Girls In DLF City Gurgaon
 
Keppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update Presentation Slides
Keppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update  Presentation SlidesKeppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update  Presentation Slides
Keppel Ltd. 1Q 2024 Business Update Presentation Slides
 
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCR8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Shivaji Enclave Delhi NCR
 
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCR8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in Tughlakabad Delhi NCR
 
Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...
Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...
Lowrate Call Girls In Sector 18 Noida ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Servi...
 
Islamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in Islamabad
Islamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in IslamabadIslamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in Islamabad
Islamabad Escorts | Call 03274100048 | Escort Service in Islamabad
 
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCR8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCR
8447779800, Low rate Call girls in New Ashok Nagar Delhi NCR
 
Japan IT Week 2024 Brochure by 47Billion (English)
Japan IT Week 2024 Brochure by 47Billion (English)Japan IT Week 2024 Brochure by 47Billion (English)
Japan IT Week 2024 Brochure by 47Billion (English)
 
Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737
Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737
Independent Call Girls Andheri Nightlaila 9967584737
 
Call US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort Service
Call US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort ServiceCall US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort Service
Call US-88OO1O2216 Call Girls In Mahipalpur Female Escort Service
 
India Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample Report
India Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample ReportIndia Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample Report
India Consumer 2024 Redacted Sample Report
 
Call Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any TimeCall Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Miyapur 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
 
Pitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deck
Pitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deckPitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deck
Pitch Deck Teardown: Geodesic.Life's $500k Pre-seed deck
 
Marketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent Chirchir
Marketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent ChirchirMarketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent Chirchir
Marketplace and Quality Assurance Presentation - Vincent Chirchir
 
Market Sizes Sample Report - 2024 Edition
Market Sizes Sample Report - 2024 EditionMarket Sizes Sample Report - 2024 Edition
Market Sizes Sample Report - 2024 Edition
 
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
Call Girls In Sikandarpur Gurgaon ❤️8860477959_Russian 100% Genuine Escorts I...
 
2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis Usage
2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis Usage2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis Usage
2024 Numerator Consumer Study of Cannabis Usage
 
Kenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith Perera
Kenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith PereraKenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith Perera
Kenya Coconut Production Presentation by Dr. Lalith Perera
 

2017 YBC Presentation - M&W

Editor's Notes

  1. Not All leads are equal 70 lead sources over 180 days Andrew broke down a bunch of different leads sources We are going to break them down a little further and analyze one from another. Questions: Which lead sources are best? Pretty impressive? What’s missing? Make sure you experiment, measure and correct. Nothing improves without change
  2. 15 best sources by volume, Scalability Not showing less than 30 in 6 months Seo 88 X sell 1 Referral 1 Adwords 140
  3. What will increase conversion rate? Customer interest Speed Ease of business Skill of sales person Count on 10% You can get it to at least double that
  4. This math stacks, If it doesn’t make sense at any point ask the question now or you will get lost later
  5. Acquisition cost is simply how many people did you have to talk to get one sale And how much did it cost to talk to each of those people You can factor in a lot more complicated things like time value of money and life time client value But if you cant get the first right, You will never get the second right.
  6. You need to think about the different acquisition cost for your office Do you have an exclusive program? Do you have a strong marketing presence? Your acquisition cost will vary from broker to broker Your teams personality. Your market and product availability Your marketing ability Your sales ability Your office risk appetite
  7. SEO takes a long time Adwords Lowest rates Hotline Buy books Mine your current book
  8. You need to diversify you cant diversify at first but you need to get there. You will not be great at any of them out of the gate You never know when a lead source might dry up or end You want to compete them with each other for reference There are more strengths and weakness’ to each.