Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.



Published on

Planet earth

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this


  2. 2. The Solar System is composed by : The Sun Mercury Venus The Earth Mars Jupiter Saturn Uranus Neptune
  3. 3. Meridians measure longitude. Longitude means the distance from the Greenwich Meridian. Parallels measure latitude. Latitude means the distance from the Equator.
  4. 4. The Earth has two differents movements: revolution and rotation. Revolution is the movement of the Earth around the Sun. The Earth takes 365 days and 6 hours to make a complete orbit of the Sun. This causes the seasons.
  5. 5. Rotation is the movements of the Earth´s on its own axis it spins around. The Earth takes 24 hours to make a complete rotation. This causes day and night.