WWW.HAWAIICCW.COM<br />
We are not your <br />____<br />THIS IS NOT LEGAL ADVICE.<br />
Honolulu Revised Statute<br />134-2 <br />PERMITS TO	ACQUIRE <br />
You must obtain <br /> 	a  permit to <br />	purchase<br />These can be obtained at the main Police Department.<br />
There are some <br />	forms to fill out.<br />
They require:<br />Personal Info<br />Address<br />Place of Birth <br />Social Security #<br />
Hawaiihas <br />agelimitsonpurchase<br />
You must be 	at least 21 Years Old.<br />
For your first permit,<br />
unless you have done it before,<br />
they will take fingerprints,<br />
and gladly<br />charge you<br />$19.25 <br />
The payment must be<br />
in<br />exact<br />change.<br />
After signing a medical release,<br />
they will contact your doctor,<br />
and<br />check<br /> your <br />mental health.<br />
Some purchases require training …<br />
YES<br />Handguns<br />TRAINING REQUIRED<br />
Some <br />		don’t …<br />
Rifle <br />NO<br />TRAINING REQUIRED<br />Shotgun <br />
Training takes about one day.<br />
Handgun Training Requires:<br />At least 4 hours of classroom<br />+<br />2 hours of range training<br />From a Certified ...
Once the<br /> paperwork <br />is complete<br />
Once the<br /> paperwork <br />is complete.<br />Youget<br />towait<br />
No less than<br />
Two Weeks<br />
When your permit is ready<br />
You have<br />10<br />Days<br />To retrieve it<br />
Questions:<br />Chris@Hawaiiccw.com<br />
WWW.HAWAIICCW.COM<br />
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Hawaii Revised Statute - 134 - 2: Permits to Acquire

7,002 views

Published on

Published in: Education
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
7,002
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
3,926
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
4
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Hawaii Revised Statute - 134 - 2: Permits to Acquire

  1. 1. WWW.HAWAIICCW.COM<br />
  2. 2. We are not your <br />____<br />THIS IS NOT LEGAL ADVICE.<br />
  3. 3. Honolulu Revised Statute<br />134-2 <br />PERMITS TO ACQUIRE <br />
  4. 4. You must obtain <br /> a permit to <br /> purchase<br />These can be obtained at the main Police Department.<br />
  5. 5. There are some <br /> forms to fill out.<br />
  6. 6. They require:<br />Personal Info<br />Address<br />Place of Birth <br />Social Security #<br />
  7. 7. Hawaiihas <br />agelimitsonpurchase<br />
  8. 8. You must be at least 21 Years Old.<br />
  9. 9. For your first permit,<br />
  10. 10. unless you have done it before,<br />
  11. 11. they will take fingerprints,<br />
  12. 12. and gladly<br />charge you<br />$19.25 <br />
  13. 13. The payment must be<br />
  14. 14. in<br />exact<br />change.<br />
  15. 15. After signing a medical release,<br />
  16. 16. they will contact your doctor,<br />
  17. 17. and<br />check<br /> your <br />mental health.<br />
  18. 18. Some purchases require training …<br />
  19. 19. YES<br />Handguns<br />TRAINING REQUIRED<br />
  20. 20. Some <br /> don’t …<br />
  21. 21. Rifle <br />NO<br />TRAINING REQUIRED<br />Shotgun <br />
  22. 22. Training takes about one day.<br />
  23. 23. Handgun Training Requires:<br />At least 4 hours of classroom<br />+<br />2 hours of range training<br />From a Certified Firearms Instructor<br />
  24. 24. Once the<br /> paperwork <br />is complete<br />
  25. 25. Once the<br /> paperwork <br />is complete.<br />Youget<br />towait<br />
  26. 26. No less than<br />
  27. 27. Two Weeks<br />
  28. 28. When your permit is ready<br />
  29. 29. You have<br />10<br />Days<br />To retrieve it<br />
  30. 30. Questions:<br />Chris@Hawaiiccw.com<br />
  31. 31. WWW.HAWAIICCW.COM<br />

×