Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Political map spain


Published on

Published in: Business, Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Political map spain

  1. 1. Spanish territory includes: - The peninsula - The Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean Sea - The Canary Islands off the western coast of Africa - And Ceuta and Melilla on the northern Morocco’s coast Spain is located in southwestern Europe. Its mainland is bordered to the south and east by the Mediterranean Sea, to the north by the Cantabrian Sea and a small land boundary with France, and to the west by the Atlantic Ocean and Portugal
  2. 2. Spain is comprised of 17 autonomous communities which are divided into 50 provinces, and 2 autonomous cities: Ceuta and Melilla. The capital of Spain is Madrid
  3. 3. AUTONOMOUS COMMUNITIES GALICIA Capital: Santiago de Compostela ASTURIAS Capital: Oviedo CANTABRIA Capital: Santander
  4. 4. PAIS VASCO Capital: Vitoria - Gateiz NAVARRA Capital: Pamplona LA RIOJA Capital: Logroño
  5. 5. CASTILLA LEÓN Capital: Valladolid ARAGÓN Capital: Zaragoza CASTILLA LA MANCHA Capital: Toledo
  6. 6. ANDALUCÍA Capital: Sevilla EXTREMADURA Capital: Mérida COMUNIDAD DE MADRID Capital: Madrid
  7. 7. COMUNIDAD VALENCIANA Capital: Valencia CATALUÑA Capital: Barcelona REGIÓN DE MURCIA Capital: Murcia
  8. 8. ARCHIPELAGOS Balearic Islands: Capital: Palma de Mallorca (Mallorca) Islands: Mallorca, Menorca, Ibiza, Formentera and Cabrera.
  9. 9. Canary Islands: Capital: Santa Cruz de Tenerife (Tenerife) Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (Gran Canaria) Islands: La Palma, La Gomera, El Hierro, Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura and Lanzarote