Isles & glaciers final


Published on

A presentation about the band Isles and Glaciers by Marcus Meredith

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Isles & glaciers final

  1. 1. Marcus Meredith Isles & Glaciers
  2. 2. How the band formed <ul><li>Isles & glaciers is a 7 piece American based band formed from members of several different bands coming together and forming what people have called, a “super group”. Around September 2009 they stated that they were going to hit the studio and produce an EP. </li></ul>Marcus Meredith
  3. 3. Band Members <ul><li>Jonny Craig Vocals </li></ul><ul><li>Craig Owens Vocals </li></ul><ul><li>Vic Fuentes Vocals </li></ul><ul><li>Mike Fuentes Drums </li></ul><ul><li>Nick Martin Guitar </li></ul><ul><li>Brian Southall Guitar/ Keyboard </li></ul><ul><li>Matt Goddard Bass Guitar </li></ul>Marcus Meredith
  4. 4. Previous Bands <ul><li>Emarosa </li></ul><ul><li>Dance Gavin Dance </li></ul><ul><li>Pierce The Veil </li></ul><ul><li>Chiodos </li></ul><ul><li>Undermined </li></ul><ul><li>The receiving end of sirens </li></ul>Marcus Meredith Emarosa Pierce the veil Chiodos
  5. 5. <ul><li>Their first and so far only EP was released on </li></ul><ul><li>March 9 th 2010, Titled “ The hearts of lonely people” The album took only 10 days to record with studio artist Casey bates. To date the band has only ever preformed live once. Isles & Glaciers has not yet said anything about releasing any new material. </li></ul>Marcus Meredith The Hearts Of Lonely People
  6. 6. Track Listing Marcus Meredith Track Number Song Title Song Duration Track 1 Kings & chandeliers 1 : 16 Track 2 Hills like white elephants 3 : 48 Track 3 Clush 4 : 11 Track 4 Empty Sighs and wine 4 : 05 Track 5 Oceans for backyards 1 : 41 Track 6 Viola lion 4 : 45 Track 7 Cemetery weather 7 : 00
  7. 7. Song hits (Youtube) Marcus Meredith Isles & Glaciers is currently at a stand still and have said that it will be very difficult and unlikely that it will progress, Vic Fuentes stated “ it’s not something we want to give up on, we still want the opportunity there but its just so difficult to get everyone together in one place at one time and long enough to do anything. <ul><li>It is very unlikely that Isles & Glaciers will ever reform. </li></ul><ul><li>To this day they still have a large group of fans. </li></ul><ul><li>“ The hearts of lonely people” e.p is still going strong on YouTube. </li></ul>
  8. 8. References Marcus Meredith Source Number Description Original Author Source 1. Photo of Jonny Craig . Photo taken by Armen Perian. Source 2. Photo of Vic Fuentes at Warped Tour Jacksonville, FL. Photo taken by Nicole Rork. Source 3. Photo of Craig Owens and Jonny Craig of isles & glaciers 1 st live show. Photo taken by Veronica Lourdes Luna. Source 4. Photo of Jonny Craig live in Kingston, Ontario. Photo taken by Chloe Delong. Source 5. Photo of Craig Owens of Chiodos, Live. Photo taken by Ashley Maceli. Source 6. Photo of full group Emarosa Photo taken by Celina Kenyon. Source 7. Photo of Tony Perry of Pierce the Veil. Photo taken by Eastscene Brennan schnell. Source 8. Photo of Chiodos, live at Warped Tour, Hartford, CT. Photo taken by Victoria Morse.