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    Googleresurrection Googleresurrection Document Transcript

    • Google ResurrectionStupid Simple System Drs. Tim Bekker Module C 1
    • IndexIndex .............................................................................................................. 2Introduction .................................................................................................. 4Google Facts .................................................................................................. 6Google Adwords Introduction .................................................................... 7Google Adwords explained… .................................................................... 12Search network vs. Content Network ...................................................... 14 Google Search network .......................................................................... 14 Search Partners ....................................................................................... 14 Content network ..................................................................................... 14 Choice ....................................................................................................... 15Direct linking vs. Landing Pages.............................................................. 17Broad Match, Phrase Match and Exact Match ...................................... 22 Broad Match ............................................................................................ 23 Phrase Match ........................................................................................... 23 Exact Match ............................................................................................. 24 What is so great about this feature?..................................................... 24Creating Multiple Ad Groups ................................................................... 27Dynamic Keyword Insertion – Skyrocket your CPR............................. 28 How Dynamic Keyword Insertion Works ........................................... 28 Inserting Keywords into a Phrase ........................................................ 32 Capitalization ....................................................................................... 33Setting up Your First Google Campaign ................................................. 35 Setting Up A Content Network Campaign .......................................... 42Tips for creating killer ads! ....................................................................... 47 2
    • Advanced Adwords Strategies .................................................................. 49 Advanced Trick 1: Tracking ................................................................... 49 Advanced Trick 2: Keywordspy! ........................................................... 53 Using KeywordSpy .............................................................................. 55 Advanced Trick 3: PHP Echo!............................................................... 59 How does it work? ............................................................................... 60 Setting up PHP Echo .......................................................................... 62 3
    • Google ResurrectionIntroductionIn this Module I will reveal to you some advanced tactics to turnGoogle into an instant traffic machine.As you all know, Google is the search engines market leader. The onlyreal competitors are Yahoo and MSN, but they are not even near asbig as Google is.A few years ago some guy named Chris launched his ebook GoogleCash which caused a lot of rumor in Marketing Land. This guy made 4
    • millions with writing small ads and promoting and selling otherpeoples products. He never bought himself a website, domain orwebhosting.He just linked his ads straight to the merchant’s website. It wasinnovative, new and best of all it worked very well.But over the years the rules of Google got worse for the Google Cashfans and some of them called the Google Cash system dead.They were and still are wrong. The system is still very alive, it is betterthan ever. It changed, it adapted itself, it improved, like theSearch Engines did.I will tell you all about it, but first some Google Facts! 5
    • Google Facts FACT: 4.8 billion searches are conducted through Google per month average* FACT: 160 million searches per day FACT: Google makes up 59.7 per cent of all searches online FACT: 8.1 billion searches per month carried out worldwide (on all search engines) FACT: 18.9 billion pages on the Google index FACT: "Google" is actually a misspelling of the word "googol" meaning 10100The results mean that Google now has its largest lead in the industryever. Of the 14.3 billion U.S. searches performed in March, Googleheld 63.7 percent of those. That averages out more than 293.8 millionsearches per day!I think I don’t need to tell you that if you know about the right tools tomarket your products on Google you may just have found your nextbest friend! 6
    • Google Adwords IntroductionPlease note: for you out there that think (like the more advancedaffiliate marketers)) this is just going to be another sloppyexplanation of Google Adwords and it’s functionally think again. I willreveal some highly advanced techniques that most marketers don’tknow of. Use these techniques and you will find that Google Adwordsis still very alive!I however have to start at the beginning since I want this to beunderstandable for everyone also for the novice marketers.First of all I would please look at this link:www.InternetMarketingXL.com/googleStupid Simple SystemBasically the Google Search Engine have 2 kind of listings: the free or organic listings, showed on the left the paid listings/ads, showed on the right (with the top 2/3 paid listings on top on the left above the organic listings). The paid listings program of the Google search engine is called “Google Adwords” 7
    • Getting your site(s) ranked well in the organic search listings is anexcellent goal, but it takes time and lot of efforts to get there (I willtell you all about this in Module CTherefore the paid listings through Google Adwords are a very goodalternative to use while you are working at optimizing your sites anddoing other work to get your site up to the first pages at Google,Yahoo & MSN.Some people even use this account as only traffic source for their sitesor the sites they promote.With Google Adwords you can drive hordes of traffic to your own sitesor partner sites within almost instantly (about 5 minutes if you use itthe first time) 8
    • This marketing method gained a lot of fans when the eBook GoogleCash hit the market a few years ago.I will just tell you the essentials today.Basically there are 2 very good reasons. Instant qualified traffic to your site/partner sites. Superb for testingWith these 3 accounts you can get your sites listed on first pages inmatter of minutes instead of weeks or months. You can specify exactlywhich keywords to target (on which keyword your ad/site shouldappear and which not), which countries or cities to target and evenwhen (time) to target them.So you can choose to let your site/ad appear for instance on akeyword "Stupid Simple System" only in the United States on acertain day at a certain time.What does this mean for an advertiser? You can drive the mostqualified traffic to your sites you find out there. Why should youdisplay your ad/site in Germany if you only offer or ship yourproducts to The United States?Why would you display your ad on the keyword "tulips" if you onlysell home business courses? 9
    • Qualified traffic is the key. People that actually search for yourproducts or people that are actually interested in your products.And even better people that are really interested in buying yourproducts.This one account can bring you that.The second point is an often overlooked additional feature of thisaccount: testing your sites or landing pages before you do a massiveSEO campaign (Guys, SEO will be discussed in detail in Module Blll.For now it’s enough for you to know that it stands for the work you doto get your sites or landing pages up in the organic search listingsof for instance Google).It can be very useful, especially when you are working as affiliatemarketer (selling other peoples products).Imagine for instance that you have described your niches reallycarefully based on the customer use strategy I described in Module 1Underground Niche Exposure.Now you can go on and start doing massive SEO work for tens oflanding pages. 10
    • But you could also first launch some small Adwords Campaigns tocheck whether the niches you described are profitable (enough) to domassive SEO work for.Test your niches with the paid listings to know whether they will workin the free/organic listings! (Pretty cool, right?)So before you are going to spend many hours on gettingyour sites up in the organic listings you can simply drivesome traffic from this account to your site/product for thedescribed niches (translated in keywords) to see if they willmake you money!This will give you excellent information for which niches/keywords tooptimize your sites and which niches/keywords will leave you withnothing but an empty pocket. 11
    • Google Adwords explained…I already told you above that the Google Adwords program is theprogram Google launched to handle their paid listings.This might sound pretty scary, but it really means nothing more thanpaying Google to get your ad showed on the Google search engines fora certain keyword or keyword phrases.How do you pay? You pay Google per click on your ad. You will payGoogle for every visitor it sends to your site or to your affiliate link.Also called Paid Per Click (PPC).How much you pay per click is up to you to decide. The more you arewilling to pay the higher your ad rank will be (assuming you competeagainst many advertisers on a certain keyword).(This is not completely true since Google has a build in quality systemthat finally decides your pay per click amount and rank. This systemcan be your best friend or your worst enemy)Getting your ad online is a pretty straightforward process and can bedone in a few easy steps Write an ad Choose the keywords/key phrases for which you want your ad to appear on Google 12
    • Choose your target location and time(country/region/days) Choose your daily budget and create your account Run the campaignIf you know where and how to do it I believe a child of 8 years old cando it, it’s that simple.Before I am going to take you to the Google Adwords program and tellyou step by step how to do this I will first give you some importantinformation that you need to know before you run off to create yourAdwords Campaigns. 13
    • Search network vs. Content NetworkGoogle Adwords offers more than just one advertising type. I willdiscuss them briefly below.Google Search networkAds can appear on the right hand side or highlighted on the top forkeywords you have specified. With only this choice your ads will onlyshow on search pages that are produced by Google.Search PartnersSearch Partners include such corporations as AOL, CompuServe,Netscape, Lycos and AT&T. Combine these with other Googleproperties such as blogs and a wide variety of participating websites,on practically every conceivable subject, and you get an amazingnetwork of potential customers.Both the search methods are thought to bring better quality clicksbecause the people who searched wanted to find what you have andwhat they were looking for.Content networkGoogle also has a content network of its own working with entitieslike the New York Times, HGTV and The Food Network. The Googlecontent network also includes the massive power of Gmail. It wouldbe a mistake to miss the smaller entities such as people who provide 14
    • content on small websites. There are millions of these small websitesthat cover practically every topic.A lot of gurus will suggest that you leave this section out of initialattempts. However I would certainly recommend to give it a try!The cost per click is generally less and the volume of clicks isgenerally more.You can target your content network ads on demographics, site’stopic, url (just manually pick the sites you want to advertise on).You can also choose from multiple ad forms like banners. You arenot limited to text ads only (like in the search network & searchpartners type).ChoiceThe traffic of the search networks is usually better in quality, butalso small related to the traffic you can generate from the contentnetwork.I can definitely recommend to use both, but also to split them up over2 campaigns. One campaign with your ads targeted to the searchnetwork and 1 campaign targeted to the content network, becauseboth networks need different strategies. 15
    • Keep a close eye on your content match campaigns because you couldexpect massive traffic to your website. In one of the next chapters Iwill show you how to setup your campaigns for different networks!Be sure to set the bids for both networks separate! 16
    • Direct linking vs. Landing PagesWhen you start writing your ads for the Google Adwords program youneed the insert a destination URL. The destination URL is the sitewhere you want Google to send people once they click on your link.You could enter your affiliates links grabbed from your affiliateaccounts directly into these ads (I have explained in Module Al howyou could grab your affiliate link from your affiliate account,remember?). This strategy is called direct linking.You don’t need a website. All you do is writing a small Google ad andinsert your affiliate link. Results your traffic will be send directly tothe site you are promoting. 17
    • The other option is entering the domain of your own website asdestination URL. With this method Google will send your traffic toyour website. From your website your visitors can click through tothe website you want to promote.In Module B I will tell you exactly how you can create your own killermini-site (without a single line of coding, don’t worry) within a fewminutes.While the direct linking method may still work and might take lesstime to setup I strongly advise to use mini sites (the second strategy.Why?Google has an advanced quality system that scores your ads onquality. The better the quality of your ads the less you will pay perclick on your ads.This advance quality system is not just about how your ads arewritten. The quality score is based on the relation between yourkeywords, ads and landing page (whether this is your mini site or thesite of the product you promote).There should be a strong relation between your keywords, ads andlanding pages. 18
    • If you bid on the keyword “Stupid Simple System” your ad shouldinclude the words Stupid Simple System and so should your landingpage.By using the direct linking method you send your traffic straight tothe website of the product you promote (merchants website).This website may not include all the keywords you bid on.Result lower quality score and up goes your cost per click.(Also if you don’t include your keyword in your ad up goes yourcoct per click) 19
    • With this information in mind we can conclude that these ways ofsetting up your campaigns are no optionsThis is the point where the second strategy helps us out. By usingmini sites/your own created landing pages you can overcome theproblem of not having the right keywords on the page you send yourtraffic to.If you create mini-sites for every group of similar keywords and targetyour ads to these optimized mini-sites you quality score will beoptimal and as a result your cost per click will be kept to a minimum. 20
    • This really is the key to advertising with Google Adwords.Your landing pages should be optimized (include thekeywords) per keyword/keyword group.There is also one other major advance of using the landing pagesstrategy above the direct linking strategy that I will reveal to you inModule B Xtreme Killer Landing pages 21
    • Broad Match, Phrase Match and Exact MatchI explained to you in the last chapter the importance of the QualityScore of your ads. The better your quality score of your ads is thelesser you pay per click on these ads.Except for optimized landing pages your ad itself is also an importantfactor that determines the outcome of your quality score.I would like to introduce the term CTR what is an abbreviation forClick Through Rate. It is the ratio between the actual number ofclicks you received and the actual number of times your ad wasdisplayed.Example: Your ad is showed 200 times on Google. Only 5 people thatsaw your ad clicked on it. Your CTR is 5/200 * 100 = 2.5%The higher your CPR the better your quality score will beYour cost per click goes down.This is also one of the main reasons why there should be a strongrelationship to your keywords and ad text. Use the keywords inyour ad text and your ad will look more attractive. This will result in abetter CPR. (if you mention the keywords people search for in yourad they will show up bold). 22
    • One other often overlooked but very important feature of Adwords toimprove your CTR is the broad, phrase and exact keyword feature.I assume you all have read Module 1 Underground NicheExposure. Combine the discussed niche building strategy with thisAdwords feature and you will definitely keep your CTR to amaximum, your CPC to a minimum and you will blow away yourcompetition.First of all a brief explanation of this featureBroad MatchAs the name suggests, broad matches are usually less targeted thanexact and phrase matches. Broad matching is the default optionunder which your ads will appear for expanded matches such asplurals or relevant keyword variations.Your keyword: Stupid Simple System Home BusinessCould show up on Google for: Stupid Simple System Home Business,Stupid Simple System Money Making Opportunity, Stupid SimpleSystem Earn MoneyPhrase MatchWhen you utilize phrase matching, your ad will appear for yourchosen search terms in the order that you specify, and sometimes forother terms, too. 23
    • Your keyword: “Stupid Simple System Home Business”Could show up on Google for: Stupid Simple System Home Business,Stupid Simple System Home Business Opportunity, Make MoneyStupid Simple System Home BusinessExact MatchExact matching is by far the most targeted option to use, so dontneglect it! Your ad will appear for the exact keyword you specified.Your keyword: [Stupid Simple System Home Business]Could show up on Google only for: Stupid Simple System HomeBusinessHeres a quick example of how these targeting options work: Broad match: Default option: Stupid Simple System Home Business Phrase match: Surround the keyword in quotes: " Stupid Simple System Home Business" Exact match: Surround the keyword in square brackets: [Stupid Simple System Home Business]What is so great about this feature? 24
    • Years ago when Google Adwords just launched the competition forkeywords was far less heavy than it is today. With many of advertisersbidding on the same keywords on Google everyday the costs per clickare much higher than they use to be.Results The importance of a high CPR is bigger than ever!Every time your ad is displayed somewhere on Google for a keywordor key phrase your ad shouldn’t show up for - because this keyworddon’t match your ad - your CPR will shrink (since people won’tclick on it).This often happens when you are using the broad match keywordtype. Google’s smart system will search for similar keywords to showyour ad for. This is something you don’t want!To overcome some of these occasions marketers are using broadmatch in combination with a feature that is called “NegativeMatch”.With this feature you can define keywords for which your adshouldn’t show up.Negative match: Place a negative character before the keyword: -blue widget 25
    • This may overcome some of your problems, but you could neverdefine all negative keywords and your ads will still show upoccasionally for keywords you don’t want.I strongly advise to forget about broad matching (for the sake ofyour advertising budget). Read Module 1 again carefully about nichebuilding and how to transfer this to search behavior and keywords.If you start your marketing campaign as you should define allpossible mini-niches and after that extract all possible keywords andkey phrases. There is absolutely no need to use broad match.With a quality keyword list use phrase match or even exactmatch.Know exactly for which keywords your ads appear. This is the onlyway you could build the strong relationship I talked about betweenyour keywords, ads and landing pages CTR Up Quality Scoreup. 26
    • Creating Multiple Ad GroupsIf you categorize ads that target related keywords into a commonAdWords ad group, youll establish a high level of control over yourentire campaign.Lets image that you own a sporting goods store. You might start bygrouping all the ads youd targeted towards tennis rackets into asingle ad group. Youd then create another ad-group which wouldcontain ads that targeted tennis clothes, another that contained adsfor tennis shoes, and so on.Organizing your ad group structure in this manner gives you theability to create in-depth reports on each ad-group, and to make realchanges that have a significant impact on those ads performanceover time. 27
    • Dynamic Keyword Insertion – Skyrocket yourCPROne other amazing feature of Adwords that a few marketers know ofis dynamic keyword insertion. Its easy to set up and it will improveyour CPR Big timeDynamic keyword insertion is a little-known function of the GoogleAdWords pay-per-click (PPC) service that automatically inserts asearcher’s keyword into your sponsored ad text. Many searchmarketers use dynamic keyword insertion to improve their displayedlistings while simplifying campaign management.How Dynamic Keyword Insertion WorksLet’s say you are an affiliate of our program and your GoogleAdWords campaign is sponsoring the terms “Stupid Simple System”and “Make Money Online”.You could use dynamic keyword insertion so that your ad woulddisplay “Stupid Simple System Business” or “Make Money Online ”,depending whether the searcher’s query contained the term “StupidSimple System” or “Make Money Online.”By placing a simple operator in your ad, you can save yourself theeffort of setting up and managing separate ad groups with separatelywritten ads for each keyword.You also gain the benefit of adding a keyword to your ad text – a nicebolded keyword, no less - which can increase your CTR significantly 28
    • Even though dynamic keyword insertion is based on the search query,it does not necessarily pluck out the exact text that the searcherentered and stick it into your ad.The dynamically inserted text in your ad listing is limited to the actualkeywords you have sponsored in your AdWords campaign. 29
    • How to Set Up Dynamic Keyword InsertionNow that you are convinced that you need to be very careful abouthow you use dynamic keyword insertion, here’s how to set it up:Let’s say your sponsored keyword list looks like this:Stupid Simple SystemStupid Simple System businessStupid Simple System make money onlinemake money onlineTo dynamically insert these keywords into your ad text, you add aspecially formatted string of text to your listing title or description.The basic formula is this:opening curly bracket + keyword + colon + a default keyphrase ofyour choice + closing curly bracketFor example:{keyword: Stupid Simple System}In this example, “Stupid Simple System” is the default keywordphrase, which acts as a backup that will only display if the searcher’squery matches a term on your list that’s too long to display (25characters is the limit for the first ad line).Example ad: 30
    • {keyword: Stupid Simple System}Extreme Money Making CourseEnroll Free Today!www.Stupid Simple System.comSo, if a searcher types in “Stupid Simple System business” theexample above would display as follows:Stupid Simple System businessExtreme Money Making CourseEnroll Free Today!www.Stupid Simple System.comAnd if a searcher types in “make money online ,” the example abovewould look like this:make money onlineExtreme Money Making CourseEnroll Free Today!www.StupidSimpleSystem.comBut if a searcher types in “Stupid Simple System make moneyonline”, which is too long to fit into the 25-character limit, yourbackup keyword phrase would display instead. So, in this case, the adwould look like this: 31
    • Stupid Simple SystemExtreme Money Making CourseEnroll Free Today!www.StupidSimpleSystem.comInserting Keywords into a PhraseIf you want to get a little bit trickier, you can integrate a keywordmore deeply into your ad text, like this:{keyword: Stupid Simple System}Extreme Money Making CourseEnroll {keyword: Stupid Simple System}Free!www.StupidSimpleSystem.comSo, if a searcher types in “Stupid Simple System business,” theexample above would display as follows:Stupid Simple System businessExtreme Money Making CourseEnroll Stupid Simple System Business Free!www.StupidSimpleSystem.comAnd if a searcher types in “make money online” the example abovewould look like this: 32
    • make money onlineExtreme Money Making CourseEnroll make money online Free!www.StupidSimpleSystem.comBut if a searcher types the keyphrase ““Stupid Simple System makemoney online,” (again, too long for the character limit – and yourlimit is reduced by 11 characters because you’ve added “Enroll” and“Free!”), your backup keyword would display and the ad would looklike this:Stupid Simple SystemExtreme Money Making CourseEnroll Stupid Simple System Free!www.StupidSimpleSystem.comNote: also see the turning side of dynamic keyword insertion.Sentences can become very strange and this decreases your CPR!(like the 2nd example Enroll Make Money Online Free!)CapitalizationDid you notice that the capitalization in the previous examples lookeda little funky? Luckily, Google allows you to improve upon that. Your 33
    • use of capitalization inside the curly brackets will affect thecapitalization of your dynamically inserted keywords. For example,let’s look at a scenario in which someone searches for your sponsoredkeyword phrase “Stupid Simple System”.{keyword: Stupid Simple System}Would display as lower case: Stupid Simple System{Keyword: Stupid Simple System}Would display with the first word capitalized: Stupid SimpleSystem{KeyWord: Stupid Simple System}Would display with every word capitalized: Stupid Simple System 34
    • Setting up Your First Google CampaignNow you have read about all the important features that Adwords hasto offer it is time to show you how you can setup your first campaign.Surf to http://www.InternetMarketingXL.com/google-adwordsClick on start now 35
    • Choose I do not use these other services and enter the requestedinformation.Select the currency for your account: 36
    • They send a confirmation mail to verify your email address. Click on“Sign in to your Adwords Account” to create your first campaign.Click on “Create your first campaign” 37
    • Enter a campaign name (give a good description) and select thecountries and languages for which you want to display your ad. Youcould for instance select the major English speaking countriesUnited Stated, United Kingdom, Australia, CanadaAfter this you can select the devices and networks for which you wantto run your ad. This is the part I discussed earlier in this Module.Choose whether you want to run a search network campaign or acontent network campaign. I don’t recommend selecting “all availablesites and devices. Rather run both networks in separate campaigns. 38
    • Example: if you want to run a search network campaign see thesettings in the picture above.Choose to bid manually for your clicks, enter a daily budget andswitch the delivery method from standard to accelerated to get themaximum number of clicks 39
    • Create your ad and enter your keywordsDo you remember the chapters about direct linking vs. landingpages, dynamic keyword insertion and the broad, phrase and exactmatch?You can add the dynamic keyword insertion in your first ad.Choose whether you want to link your ad directly to your affiliate urllike http://yourid.projectkk.hop.clickbank.net or to your own mini 40
    • site like www.StupidSimpleSystemProject.com (pick a nice domainfor your own mini site). I really recommend to use the mini sitesstrategy (read the B Modules carefully first!).If you built yourself a quality keyword list according to the nichebuilding strategy use phrase or exact match when you select yourkeywords.Enter your max bid per clickClick on save and select your payment preferences.Your ad will appear on the Google Search Network usually within 15minutes! 41
    • Setting Up A Content Network CampaignIf you would like to add a content network campaign simply clickon “Create a new campaign”This time switch off the search network 42
    • Again create your ad. This time you don’t have to enter keywords,but enter the domains of the sites you want to advertise on. If youdon’t know any just enter www.ask.com for now. You can select thedomains with a handy tool in a few seconds and remove ask.comlater.Enter your max bid again and hit save.No click on the Networks tab and then scroll down. You will find abutton that says “add placements’.Scroll further down and click on “Try the Placement Tool” 43
    • The placement tool opens. Select “Describe Topics” and enter thetopic of your campaign in the field.Example: Make Money.The placement tool will find all sites with as main topic “Money 44
    • Making”. Scroll through the sites and select the ones you want toadvertise on by clicking on “Add>>”When you are done selecting the sites click on “Save and continue” atthe right hand side. 45
    • In the next screen click on “Save” and your content network campaignis ready to go. Don’t forget to delete ask.com! 46
    • Tips for creating killer ads! Keywords Place your keywords in the headline & other parts of your ad such as your display domain name & the folder of your domain name. When keywords are bold, they get more attention which in turn gets you more clicks on your ads. Use Capital Letters Try to use many Capital Letters. Also in your Display URL! It just looks attractive! Question? Can you ask a question in your ad or even in your the headline of your ad? People are conditioned to respond to a question so when you ask questions you will get more clicks. Just add a question mark at the back of your headline & your response rate will surely improve. Numbers & Special Characters There is just something about numbers & special characters that makes your ad stand out in a visual manner. Same thing, when you can draw more attention, your chances of getting more clicks will go up. Use specific numbers for even better results. Example: ™ Limited Time Or Quantity Is your offer limited by time or limited by quantity? If yes, show it in your ads. Create that sense of urgency in people so that they will click on your ad right away. Make sure it is really 47
    • limited, not some fake scarcity tactic. People can usually see through you when you try to lie. Curiosity What the heck is that? When people ask that question, they are obviously curious. If you can get people to be curious about what exact is behind your ad, you are sure to get a lot of clicks. Make sure it is relevant if not you will get a lot of clicks with very little conversions & you will lose money very fast. Always Create multiple ads! Important! Always create more ads per adgroup/campaign. Let them run for a day and see which ad performs the best. Keep on optimizing your ads by making small changes. The better your CTR is the lower your costs per click!An example of a good adStupid Simple System -Official ™Easily Make $2,780 per MonthWant To Know How?www.StupidSimpleSystem.com 48
    • Advanced Adwords StrategiesAdvanced Trick 1: TrackingIf you want to take your PPC advertising to the next level youshould be able to track your results per keyword/adgroup. If youdon’t have good analytics at your side you could be throwing away alot of money. Even when you think you are doing just fine!Let’s have a look at an example:You bid on 20 keywords to promote a certain CPA offer (like an Acaiweight loss product) and you divide these keywords in 2 adgroupsof 10 similar keywords.Now assume that your costs per day equal $100. In your affiliateaccount you can see your earnings for this CPA per day. This equals$200.Yep, you are doing fine you are making $100 per day. Not too badat all. Or is there a catch?What do you know exactly about this campaign? You know that thecosts are $100 per day and the earnings $200 per day. That’s all. Allyou have are some very general numbers. 49
    • You don’t know anything about your costs or earning per keyword oradgroup. Maybe some of your keywords or adgroups are not doingtoo good at all. Let’s have look at the next examples:Example 1Adgroup 1 costs $50 per day and earns you $100/dayAdgroup 2 costs $50 per day and earns you $100/dayExample 2Adgroup 1 costs $75 per day and earns you $50/dayAdgroup 2 costs $25 per day and earns you $150/dayYour total costs and earning are in both examples respectively $100and $200. However the second example tells us that you could betterdrop adgroup 1 and keep adgroup 2. Your overall earning will be less,but your profit wil increase from $100 to $125.This tells us 2 things • More is not always better. It’s not about your total earnings, but about your total profit. • You should be able to track your adgroups or, even better, all your keywords separately to know which ones will make you money and which ones will keep you with empty pockets.This is where the sub-id that I shortly mentioned in Module A “TheCPA Game” comes in. The sub-id can be used to add another variable 50
    • to your affiliate link. This way you can precisely check yourearnings per adgroup/keyword.Just enter a descriptive keyword for your adgroup in the subid field.Your link will be altered automatically.Use the new link as destination URL in your ad text if you are usingthe direct linking method. If you are using the landing pagesmethod than use this URL on your landing pages.SupertipIf you want to have even better analytics use your affiliate link in yourdestination URL with subid included follow by ={KeyWord} insteadof a predefined keyword. Your link will look like:http://npvos.com/click/?s=81818&c=132678&subid={KeyWord}Adwords will automatically use the dynamic keyword insertionfunction to insert keywords from your keyword listYou can check your earnings per keyword in your affiliate accountThis will only work with the direct linking method. 51
    • ImportantIf you really want to boost your profits then you definitely want toknow how to do this with the landing pages method. Please read theModule “Veni, Vidi, Copy. Creates Ceasar’s”.This Module is not included in the Starters Kit. If you didn’t buy italready, please go here to order it for a special discount pricehttp://www.StupidSimpleSystem.com/veni-vidi-copy 52
    • Advanced Trick 2: Keywordspy!For those that want to take their adwords advertising really to a 4 or 5figure level this is a must read chapter.The underground stealth secret that I will reveal here has helpedme to discover an unbelievable amount of profitable keywords andcampaigns without throwing away one precious advertising dollar.It is a very nice addition to your niche building strategy. You cancheck whether other affiliates or marketers already runprofitable campaigns for your described niche keywords, but evenbetter it will also add profitable keywords to your keyword list thatmight have slipped while building your mini-niches and keywords.With this tool you can exactly see on which keywords yourcompetitors are bidding, you can see their ad variations and you cansee their maximum CPC’s.With a few clicks you can copy campaigns that rake in shitloads ofdollars for other marketers already and add them to your owncampaigns.How? Easy.. Search for a keyword or site. Check all the keywords of your competitor 53
    • Export them to and copy them in your keyword list. Use the dynamic keyword insertion in your ads to build the relation between your keywords and ads. Run your campaignWith this strategy you can copy profitable competitor’s campaignswithin 3 minutes. Fail Proof. If they are bidding on these keywordsthey must be making profits, right? They are not sponsoringGoogle!Just copy them and you are always on the safe side. 54
    • Using KeywordSpyLet’s do one campaign together! Surf tohttp://www.InternetMarketingXL.com/keywordspyEnter for instance the keyword “make money” 55
    • A list with all sites that bid on the keyword “make money” appears.Click for instance on the first hit. BuildLastingSuccess.comThis site is bidding on 92 keywords. If you click on the site you cancheck all the keywords and the maximum that this site bids for thesekeywords. 56
    • To see all data you have to be a paid member, but believe me this toolis worth every penny. You will earn back the license fee just byfinding/copying one profitable campaign.You can also see the ad variations this site uses:At the right they have an option “export data”. You can export all thekeywords that a site is bidding on to an excel file. 57
    • After you have exported the keyword list copy them to an adwordscampaign. Write or copy some ads. That’ all! 58
    • Advanced Trick 3: PHP Echo!The next trick is amazing to get excellent quality scores fromGoogle. It can also save you tons of time, because you don’t have tocreate 10’s or even 100’s of different landing pages.If you are completely new to Internet Marketing and don’t have anyknowledge of html this can be tricky however. Just grab Module B“Xtreme Killer Landing Pages” as reference. I have explainedeverything you need to know about html step by step there!All there is to a good score for your landing pages is just mentioningthe keywords you are bidding on a few times (like 3-4 times) in yourlanding page.You can go and create a separate landing for every keyword, but if youhave a keyword list with over 100 keywords I wish you good luck.That’s where the PHP echo code comes in play. It’s a very simpleand easy to understand code that you can simply copy and paste inyour landing pages.With the PHP echo code you can automatically insert keywords inyour landing page (yes it looks like adwords dynamic keywordinsertion, but the PHP echo code is used to dynamically insertkeywords in your pages and not in your ads). 59
    • How does it work?You paste a simple line of code into your pages and add someextension to your URL/Domain. The code pulls keywords from yourURL (the keywords behind your extension) and prints those keywordson the place of your code line.The code <?php echo str_replace(-, , $_GET[mf])?>The URL extension ?mf={keyword}What happens?The code gets the keywords from your URL after ?mf=For example:Your URL looks like:http://www.StupidSimpleSystemproject.com/index.php?mf=Stupid SimpleSystemand your page source displays this content: 60
    • The ultimate home business course <?php echo str_replace(-, ,$_GET[mf])?> is online now!Your actual page content shows:The ultimate home business course Stupid Simple System is onlinenow!The PHP echo code gets the keyword Stupid Simple Systemfrom your URL!Let’ s have a look at another example:If your url looks likehttp://www.StupidSimpleSystemproject.com/index.php?mf=Stupid SimpleSystem-courseYour actual page shows:The ultimate home business course Stupid Simple System course isonline now!You can change the letters “mf” in your URL to your ownname like “keyword”. Be sure to change your PHP echocode line too if you do this.http://www.StupidSimpleSystemproject.com/index.php?keyword=StupidSimple System-course <?php echo str_replace(-, , $_GET[keyword])?> 61
    • Setting up PHP Echo Add the PHP echo code to your pages. Use it in your title tag, description, keywords and content. <?PHP echo str_replace(-, , $_GET[variablename])?> Add ?”variablename”= behind your page name. In my example ?mf= http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php?”variablename”= Be sure to save your pages as PHP files (.php) and not as html files (.html). Otherwise it won’t work! Use your longer URL as destination URL in your ads. If you bid on the keyword “make money online” use the destination URL http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php?”variablename”=make-money- online. 62
    • Super TIPIf you use the dynamic keyword insertion you can pass thekeywords through from your ad to your landing page. Instead ofentering your longer URL as:http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php?”variablename”=make-money-online.Put it as:http://www.yourdomain.com/index.php?”variablename”={KeyWord}Adwords will automatically insert the keywords from your keywordlist in your destination URL your landing pages are maximaloptimized because they are showing the exact keywords you bid on! 63
    • Remarks – ImportantThink outside the box while using Google Adwords. Don’t just stick tothe information or data that is offered to you by affiliate programs.If you are using the content network you are for instance notlimited to using the banners that are premade for you (by thecompanies that are running the affiliate programs). If you think youcan do it better yourself open paint on your PC and create your ownbanners.Use the niche building strategy, keyword elite and Keywordspytogether and try to come up with new innovative ways to use thesetools yourself.Competitive analysis is so important. Don’t just copy. Copy andimprove your competitor’s campaigns!Don’t only trust on the placement tool to find sites to advertise on.There are many logical ways to find sites where you can place yourads.A very easy yet powerful way is to surf to Google and type in thekeywords of your topic. The results open. Just click on the searchlistings one by one (like the first 4 pages) to check whether you seethe Google ads displayed. If so you can advertise on these sites. Use 64
    • the placement tool to find the sites you just found on Google (insteadof selecting the topic option, select the URL option).Read Project’s KK Upgrade Module “Veni, Vidi, Copy – CreatesCeasar’s. If you didn’t order it already you can do it here for a specialdiscount pricehttp://www.StupidSimpleSystem.com/veni-vidi-copyThis Module reveals a strategy only a handful of top affiliates knowand use to: rate excellent for the quality scores. Always! copy thousands of profitable campaigns from competitors within 5 minutes. You can copy all the campaigns that took your competitors months to set up in no time. Including thousands of different ads and landing pages. Use this strategy and the 6 figure per year are within your reach. It’s a must read. (I am not talking about copying 1 profitable campaign in under 5 minutes, but about 2000 campaigns in under 5 minutes. If you don’t know this strategy it will take you ages to set this up!)End of Module 65