Successfully reported this slideshow.

About Me

745 views

Published on

An intro to my life

Published in: Spiritual, Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

About Me

  1. 1. About Me<br />Ron Rezek<br />
  2. 2. What’s to come…<br />Timeline of Me<br />Brief History<br />Education<br />Friends and Family<br />Interests<br />Sports<br />Hobbies<br />Traveling<br />Taiwan and future<br />Taiwan<br />Dreams <br />Questions<br />
  3. 3. Where do I come from?<br />I am from Yucaipa, California - a mid-sized town 2 hours east of LA<br />I was born in San Bernardino California on September 16th, 1988.<br />I graduated Yucaipa High School in June 2006<br />Now I live in San Diego and attend University of San Diego<br />Timeline of Me<br />1.1 Brief History<br />
  4. 4. About Yucaipa High School<br />I went to school with my cousins and sister, all of us are very close<br />I was always very involved in school as well as extracurricular activities such as Clubs, and sport<br />In high school I drove a Ford F-150 truck<br />I loved my truck, and still have it today <br />Sports and friendship was my main priority in high school<br />Timeline of Me<br />1.2 Education<br />
  5. 5. University of San Diego<br />USD has approximately 5000 students<br />I am a senior now, and have been studying economics and Asian Studies<br />I really enjoy my mandarin classes, but believe you must be in a Chinese speaking environment to learn the fastest<br />I am apart of the Economics Council, Club Water polo team, and work out weekly with my best friend Bob Naranjo<br />Timeline of Me<br />1.2 Education<br />
  6. 6. University of San Diego<br />I have always been a good student averaging 3.5 GPA<br />I have good relationships with my professors<br />My favorite professor is DR. CONROY<br />He taught me to love economics as well as to succeed in that field<br />We are located at:<br />5998 alcala park, San Diego, CA, 92110<br />Timeline of Me<br />1.2 Education<br />
  7. 7. San Diego<br />San Diego city has so many things to do<br />Sea World<br />Zoo<br />Beaches – I love the beaches in San Diego, they are beautiful and occupy a lot of my time<br />Weather – the weather is great in San Diego, it averages 75 F year round and allows you to go to the mountains, beach, and dessert in no more than an hour<br />Timeline of Me<br />1.2 Education/location<br />
  8. 8. Friends<br />At USD I have many friends<br />Those most important to me would be:<br />Pat – I met Pat my freshman year and he opened me up to a whole new lifestyle<br />Bob – I also met Bob my freshman year, he helped me achieve many fitness goals and has always been a good friend. He is also part of the military.<br />Timeline of Me<br />1.3 Friends and Family<br />
  9. 9. Family<br />I have 3 sisters and 1 brother<br />I am the oldest, and the youngest in my family is my brother, who is 4 years old<br />I don’t see my family often, I am very busy at school<br />I have lived with my mother most of my life and enjoyed her cooking and love<br />Timeline of Me<br />1.3 Friends and Family<br />
  10. 10. Sports<br />I love the water!<br />I played water polo and was on the swim team for 4 years<br />My senior year I was the captain of my swim team<br />Water polo has always a special place in my heart<br />Interests<br />2.1 Sports<br />
  11. 11. Sports<br />I continued playing water polo with Coach Becker at USD <br />During college I began to do other sports such as Kick Boxing<br />Basketball and inter tube water polo I have always played for fun<br />Interests<br />2.1 Sports<br />
  12. 12. Hobbies<br />I mostly love hanging out with friends and eating!<br />Food is one may favorite things to explore<br />I also am very fond of going to night clubs and bars<br />Luxy, is one of my favorite clubs in Taipei<br />Water skiing<br />Snow boarding, skate boarding, riding bikes, kayaking…I feel like I have done many outdoor activites<br />CAMPING! I love going out to the wilderness to fish and see nature in action<br />Interests<br />2.2 Hobbies<br />
  13. 13. Traveling<br />I believe that traveling is in my blood<br />I enjoy traveling more than any other hobby or sport, that’s why it gets its own section<br />I have visited: Mexico, London, France, Scotland, China, Japan, HK, and Taiwan.<br />I believe my favorite has been China, because I went backpacking and visited many temples in the Yunnan Province<br />Interests<br />2.3 Traveling<br />
  14. 14. Traveling<br />I plan to go to Chile’ in January to visit a friend<br />In 2010 I plan on returning to Taiwan for Mandarin studies <br />2013 I would like to return to the US for a Job at the world trade center San Diego<br />One other dream location to go would be Tibet<br />Interests<br />2.3 Traveling<br />
  15. 15. Taiwan<br />I came to Taiwan to visit friends and learn a bit of Mandarin<br />I really enjoy the nightlife<br />Traveling outside of Taipei city has been a great experience<br />I have been to Zhunan and Wulai. <br />3.1 Taiwan<br />Taiwan and Future<br />
  16. 16. Favorite things about Taipei City<br />I love the Buddhist temples<br />I think that Buddhism is a very interesting religion and that it inspires peace more than the western religions<br />Once again the food is great!<br />Night markets such as Shilin are great and have a lot to see as well as buy<br />3.1 Taiwan<br />Taiwan and Future<br />
  17. 17. Goals and Dreams<br />I want to work at the WTC SD<br />Learn Mandarin<br />Work in Asia<br />Start my own business in the next 10 years<br />Become a founder of a charity<br />Join a NPO and volunteer abroad<br />Go back to China and backpack to Chengdu<br />3.2 Dreams<br />Taiwan and Future<br />
  18. 18. Questions for me???<br />Anything you want to know just ask<br />I am very open and like everyone as long as they are willing to try to communicate and share good feelings<br />I believe that talking is the best way to get to know someone and I would love to meet new people! SO…ask me questions!<br />3.3 Questions<br />Taiwan and Future<br />

×