Maharajas' Express Treasures of India Itinerary


Published on

Maharajas' Express ( Train) Treasures of India 3 nights/4 days journey starts from Delhi and covers - Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur and concludes in Delhi. Read on for more details of the itinerary, schedule and tariff plans.

Published in: Travel, Entertainment & Humor
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Maharajas' Express Treasures of India Itinerary

  1. 1. Maharajas’ Express Treasures of India Itinerary Figure 1 Treasures of India Journey Route mapA latest addition in the repertoire of Maharajas’ Express tour itineraries, Treasures of India has beenmeticulously designed for those travelers who cannot afford long journeys due to time constraints.Beginning from the national capital of India, the 4 days and 3 nights Treasures of India journey takesguests on an enchanting voyage across Agra, Ranthambore and Jaipur. While Agra and Jaipur offerglimpse of great architectural masterpieces of Indo-Islamic architecture, Ranthambore National Park isone of the best bet available to savor call of the wild. Savor a lifetime journey aboard Asia’s mostluxurious tourist train.
  2. 2. Day Wise Tour Itinerary:Day 1: Delhi-Agra Figure 2 Taj Mahal, Agra Assemble at Safdarjung Railway Station to begin your Treasures of India journey. Enjoy a traditional red carpet welcome and complete your check-in formalities. Later, you will depart for Agra. Make a halt at Agra in the second half of the day. Post lunch, set out on a sightseeing tour of World Heritage Site of Agra Fort. Enjoy a Champanage breakfast atop Taj Khema overlooking Taj Mahal in the evening. Dinner and overnight stay aboard Maharajas’ Express.
  3. 3. Day 2: Agra- Ranthambore Figure 3 Tigor - Ranthambore Early morning, set out on a sightseeing trip to Taj Mahal, the tour de force of Mughal architecture. Enjoy a sumptuous lunch aboard Maharajas’ Express while you travel down to Ranthambore. Spot the royal cats lazing in the sun through game safari in Ranthambore National Park. Savor a delectable fest on board while the train moves towards its next destination, Jaipur.
  4. 4. Day 3: Jaipur Figure 4 Elephant Polo Match - Jaipur Wake up to morning sun rays in Jaipur on the 3rd day of Treasures of India journey. After a delectable brunch, hit the road for sightseeing tour of Amber Fort. Take delight in Exhibition Elephant Polo Match followed by a sumptuous lunch at an exclusive venue. Later, you have several options to choose from: a) Walking tour to local Jaipur markets b) Rejuvenating spa session at Palace hotel c) Sightseeing tour of City Palace and Jantar Mantar Savor the last dinner aboard Maharajas’ Express on the penultimate day.Day 4: Delhi (Departure) Today, Maharajas’ Express will land you back at Safdarjung Railway Station in Delhi Post breakfast, bid adieu to the train and proceed to your onwards journey.
  5. 5. Treasures of IndiaMonth Departure DatesOctober 2012 14thNovember 2012 11thDecember 2012 9thJanuary 2013 6thFebruary 2013 3rdMarch 2013 3rd and 31stApril 2013 14thTreasures of IndiaCabin Adult First Child Single (Twin Sharing) (05 -12 yrs) SupplementDeluxe Cabin USD 3580 USD 1790 USD 2700Junior Suite USD 4600 USD 2300 USD 4140Suite Double USD 7000 USD 3500 USD 7000Presidential Suite USD 12000 USD 6000 USD 12000
  6. 6. Contract Us:70, L.G.F, World Trade Centre,Barakhamba Lane New Delhi-110001Tel: +91-11-2568 6868Fax: +91-11-2568 7110Mobile: +91-9717179408Email: query@maharajas-express-india.comURL -