NEW Flash Preview UI
The Toolbar
Fullscreen button
                                                        Input fileds.




   Document name.pdf

        ...
Zoom controls
Users can zoom in and out of documents in three ways.
          The minimum and maximum zoom levels are 25% and
          ...
User Experience
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile     Sites   People



                                                  ...
Help     Log out
          My Dashboard         My Profile     Sites   People



                                          ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard         My Profile     Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                      ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile     Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                            ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile     Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                            ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile           Sites    People




   Document name.pdf
                     ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile     Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                            ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard         My Profile     Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                      ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard     My Profile      Sites         People




   Document name.pdf
                   ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile      Sites   People



                                                 ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile        Sites      People




   Document name.pdf
                      ...
When navigating between pages
   Flash Preview (visible area)                         using the mouse or scrollbar, it’s
 ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile      Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                           ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile      Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                           ...
Help   Log out
          My Dashboard   My Profile      Sites   People




   Document name.pdf
                           ...
-                       +
Document name.pdf                                                  <                     >
     ...
-                    +
This is a really, really, really, really, really, long document...                                 ...
-                         +
This is a really, really, really, really, really, long document...                            ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Alfresco Share - Flash Previewer

1,110 views
1,071 views

Published on

Published in: Design, Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,110
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
37
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Alfresco Share - Flash Previewer

  1. 1. NEW Flash Preview UI
  2. 2. The Toolbar
  3. 3. Fullscreen button Input fileds. Document name.pdf - + Zoom: 75% Page 1 of 5 Fullscreen < > < Zoom component: Page navigation Drop-down menu slider & buttons. for accessing pre- defined zoom levels.
  4. 4. Zoom controls
  5. 5. Users can zoom in and out of documents in three ways. The minimum and maximum zoom levels are 25% and 400% respectively. 1. Using the buttons, users can zoom in and by 25 increments. This gives a more controlled level of zoom. 2. Using the slider, users can fine-tune the zoom level. 3. The pop-up menu gives users access to common pre-defined zooms found in many document preview applications. 25% (25% increment) 400% - + 25% (1% increment) 400% - + 100% < Actual Size Fit Page Fit Width Fit Height
  6. 6. User Experience
  7. 7. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People The default zoom level when a user lands on the document details page is “Fit Page”. Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 75% Page 1 of 5 Fullscreen < Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 1 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  8. 8. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People When the slider button is pressed, a percentage indicator or tooltip appears. Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 75% Page 1 of 5 Fullscreen < 75% Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 1 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  9. 9. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 25% Page 1 of 5 Fullscreen < 25% Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 At the lowest zoom level, pages Page 1 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... in the document are displayed as thumbnails. Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera The thumbnail with the blue Size: 207 KB outline shows the page in focus. Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 2 Tags Page 3 alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Page 4 Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  10. 10. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 25% Page 1 of 5 Fullscreen < Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Page 1 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 2 Tags When a thumbnail is clicked, the Page 3 page zooms to the level of ‘Fit Page’. alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Page 4 Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  11. 11. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 75% Page 3 of 5 Fullscreen < Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 3 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  12. 12. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 75% Page 3 of 5 Fullscreen < Actual Size Download Name: Document name.pdf Fit Page Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Fit Width Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Fit Height Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 3 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  13. 13. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 82% Page 3 of 5 Fullscreen < Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 3 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  14. 14. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 82% Page 3 of 5 Fullscreen < 82% Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 3 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  15. 15. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 100% Page 3 of 5 Fullscreen < Actual size: 100% Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF When the slider reaches a pre- Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 defined zoom level, the name and Title: Document name.pdf percentage of the zoom is Assign workflow... displayed. Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 3 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  16. 16. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Clicking on the scrollbar or panning the page, displays a page indicator. Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 100% Page 3 of 5 Fullscreen < 3 Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 3 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  17. 17. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 100% Page 4 of 5 Fullscreen < 4 Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... REQUIREMENT: Users need to be able to navigate between pages Author: Louisa Riviera using using a keyboard and/or Size: 207 KB Move to... mouse scroll wheel. (JAWS-25) Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 4 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  18. 18. When navigating between pages Flash Preview (visible area) using the mouse or scrollbar, it’s common to see two pages of a Pages in a document document displayed at the same time. The page indicator / tooltip only changes when 51% of a page’s height becomes visible. This percentage can be increased if necessary. At 50/50, the indicator will display the previous page (page 3 in the example below). < > < > Page 3 of 5 Page 4 of 5 3 4 51% (document height) 100% (document height)
  19. 19. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 100% Page 4 of 5 Fullscreen < 4 Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page 4 Tags alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  20. 20. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 100% Page 4 of 5 Fullscreen < 4 Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Page can be panned when zoomed in enough. Tags Page 4 alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  21. 21. Help Log out My Dashboard My Profile Sites People Document name.pdf Metadata File Actions - + < > Zoom: 100% Page 4 of 5 Fullscreen < Download Name: Document name.pdf Content type: PDF Edit Metadata Encoding: UTF-8 Title: Document name.pdf Assign workflow... Description: Description text here Copy to... Author: Louisa Riviera Size: 207 KB Move to... Creator: Louisa Riviera Delete Created on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Modifier: Louisa Riviera Modified on: 3 December 2008 08:33 Tags Page 4 alfresco pdf flash previewer flex Comments Post Alfresco Footer Legal Text
  22. 22. - + Document name.pdf < > Zoom: 84% Page 4 of 5 Close < The default zoom level in Fullscreen view is ‘Fit Page’. Page 4
  23. 23. - + This is a really, really, really, really, really, long document... < > Zoom: 84% Page 4 of 5 Close < In the unlikely event that a document name gets truncated in fullscreen view, how can the user view the complete name?... Page 4
  24. 24. - + This is a really, really, really, really, really, long document... < > Zoom: 84% Page 4 of 5 Close < name.pdf This is a really, really, really, really, really, long document name.pdf One idea is to show the whole name (or just the truncated part) via tooltip display on mouse over. Other ideas welcome. Page 4

×