Successfully reported this slideshow.

Thedarkr2 Blog


Published on

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Thedarkr2 Blog

  1. 1. Author is Susan Cooper by Hallie
  2. 2. Mystical Magic <ul><li> Will Stanton never knew he had mystical magic until the Dark begins to take over the Light. That’s what the group of the Old Ones, in the Dark is Rising, by Susan Cooper, fought for. The group of Old Ones overcome horrible weather in England from the Dark’s evil powers. </li></ul><ul><li>Will is held back by these powers and cannot seek his signs of the Light. Merriman, Will’s master, has obstacles to overcome in order to get his signs of the Old Ones to defeat the Dark. </li></ul>
  3. 3. Recommendations <ul><li> This is an exciting and thrilling story. I think this book would be a great for people that like mysteries and excitement. This is a book for ages 9-13. </li></ul>
  4. 4. Other books in the sequence <ul><li>The Dark Is Rising Sequence </li></ul><ul><li>1.Over Sea, Under Stone </li></ul><ul><li>2.The Dark Is Rising </li></ul><ul><li>3.Greenwitch </li></ul><ul><li>4.The Gray King </li></ul><ul><li>5.Silver on the Tree </li></ul>
  5. 5. More books by Susan Cooper <ul><li>1.King of Shadows </li></ul><ul><li>2.The Boggart </li></ul><ul><li>3.The Boggart and the Manor </li></ul><ul><li>4.Dawn of Fear </li></ul><ul><li>5.Seaward </li></ul><ul><li>6.Green Boy </li></ul><ul><li>7.The Magician’s Boy </li></ul><ul><li>8.Victory </li></ul>