SIAM 51st Annual Convention: Reinventing Mobility


Published on

Programme of the 51st annual convention of the Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers to be held on September 7, 2011 in New Delhi. Bill Russo will be presenting on the topic “Alternative Powertrain & Challenges for Next Decade”.

Published in: Automotive, Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

SIAM 51st Annual Convention: Reinventing Mobility

  1. 1. “Reinventing Mobility: Vision 2020” 7th September 2011, Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi Venue: Taj Palace Hotel Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi (Entry from Convention Centre, Sardar Patel Marg) Programmme Timings: 08.30 am – 09.30 am Registration 09.30 am – 05.00 pm Annual Convention Programme Session Details: SESSION SPEAKERS Inaugural Session  Mr Praful Patel, Hon’ble Minister of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, Government of India  Dr Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Hon’ble Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission, Government of India  Dr Pawan Goenka, President, SIAM and President – Automotive & Farm Equipment, Mahindra & Mahindra  Mr S Sandilya, Vice President, SIAM & Chairman, Eicher Group Plenary Session:  Mr Kamal Nath, Hon’ble Minister of Urban Development, Govt of India  Mr C P Joshi, Hon’ble Minister of Road Transport, Govt of India*  Mr Jairam Ramesh, Hon’ble Minister of Rural Development, Govt of India*  Mr Prakash M Telang, Managing Director (India Operations), Tata Motors  Mr Michael Boneham, President & Managing Director, Ford India* Session I: “Global  Mr S Sundareshan, Secretary, Govt of India, Ministry of Heavy Industries Automobile & Public Enterprises Industry: The  Mr Mike Wright, Executive Director, Jaguar Land Rover, UK Indian Decade”  Mr Kumar Galhotra, Executive Director, Product Development, Asia Pacific and Africa, Ford Motor Company, China  Dr Pawan Goenka, President – Automotive & Farm Equipments, Mahindra & Mahindra  Mr Rajeev Kapoor, President & CEO, Fiat India
  2. 2. SESSION SPEAKERS Session II:  Prof. Dr. Willi Diez, Director, Institute for Automotive Research “Alternative (Geislingen/Steige), Germany Powertrain &  Mr Bill Russo, Senior Industry Advisor, China Automotive Practice, Booz Challenges for Next & Co, China Decade”  Mr Karl Slym, President & Managing Director, General Motors India  Mr Anirudh Bhuwalka, Managing Director, Asia Motor Works* Session III:  Dr Kirit Parikh, Chairman, Expert Group for Low Carbon Strategy for “Mobility for 1.5 Inclusive Growth, Planning Commission of India & Chairman, Integrated billion: Challenges Research and Action for Development (IRADe), India of Inclusive  Prof. Daniel Sperling, Professor of Civil Engineering & Environmental Growth” Science & Policy and Founding Director, Institute of Transportation Studies, University of California (Author of the Book - Two Billion Cars: Driving Toward Sustainability), USA  Mr Akash Passey, Managing Director, Volvo Buses India  Mr Marc Nassif, Country Managing Director, Renault India* Industry Keynote  Mr Rahul Bajaj, Chairman, Bajaj Auto, India Session “Changing  Mr Vikram Kirloskar, Vice Chairman, Toyota Kirloskar Motor India in a Changing  Mr Ravi Chopra, Chairman & Managing Director, Piaggio Vehicles World” * Confirmation awaitedSIAM Page 2