Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Cuban missile crisis

1,398 views

Published on

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

Cuban missile crisis

  1. 2. Introduction
  2. 3. Kennedy Khrushchev
  3. 4. U.S. - Soviet Relations
  4. 7. U.S.-Castro Relations and Cuban-Soviet Friendship
  5. 12. These factors led to the placement of Soviet missiles in Cuba.
  6. 13. The Crisis Begins Monday, October 15
  7. 20. Tuesday, October 16
  8. 22. Soviet Denial Wednesday, October 17 to Saturday, October 20
  9. 25. Saturday, October 20
  10. 26. Sunday, October 21
  11. 27.                                                                      
  12. 30. The Public Phase Monday, October 22
  13. 32.                                                                                                 
  14. 33. Tuesday, October 23
  15. 42.                                                                                                                
  16. 43. Wednesday, October 24
  17. 45. Thursday, October 25
  18. 47. Friday, October 26
  19. 51. Saturday, October 27
  20. 54. Sunday, October 28
  21. 56. "Nuclear catastrophe was hanging by a thread ... and we weren't counting days or hours, but minutes." Soviet General and Army Chief of Operations, Anatoly Gribkov Cuban Missile Crisis

×