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The $4,000 Startup Launch

Jeff Goldenberg is co-author of The Growth Hacker's Guide to the Galaxy. In this presentation, he condenses the entire Product-Market Fit section of the book into a hyper-actionable launch plan that costs maximum $4,000

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The $4,000 Startup Launch

  1. 1. How To Growth Hack Your Way To Startup TRACTION By Jeff Goldenberg
  2. 2. Who Am I?
  3. 3. What Is Traction? Quantitative evidence of customer demand. Traction is a sign that something is working. Traction trumps everything John Doe / CEO
  4. 4. What Does Traction Look Like? NO YES 10,000 Facebook Fans 10,000 App Downloads 10,000 Emails Collected 120% ROI on Facebook Ads 40% Weekly Active Users First 1,000 Paying Customers 10,000 Emails Collected 10,000 Emails Collected Focus on What Can’t Be Faked!
  5. 5. I Wrote a Book 100 Growth Hack Recipes Recommended tools and software For non-technical marketers 9 Case Studies on some of the fastest growing companies like Shopify, Zenefits and Frank & Oak
  6. 6. The Stages of Growth Growth Transition To Growth Product-Market Fit
  7. 7. Product – Market Fit Growth Transition To Growth Product-Market Fit
  8. 8. Value Proposition and Buyer Personas
  9. 9. Interview 100 Customers
  10. 10. Talk to Some Real Experts
  11. 11. Figure Out Your Unit Economics CAC= 1/3 LTV
  12. 12. Track Your Key Metric Obsessively
  13. 13. Find a Great Name for your Product/Business
  14. 14. Build Your Minimum Viable Product
  15. 15. Prioritize and then A/B Test
  16. 16. Test The Most Important Things First Sample A/B Test: The Decoy Effect Plan A $20 Plan B $50 Plan A $20 Plan B $30 Plan C $50 VS
  17. 17. Talk to you Customers on a Full Time Basis
  18. 18. Add an Email Lead Magnet
  19. 19. Collect and Segment Your Email Addresses
  20. 20. Install Heat Maps
  21. 21. Keyword Research for Content Keywords
  22. 22. Start a Blog
  23. 23. Upgrade Your Branding
  24. 24. Watch Users Interact with your Site
  25. 25. Create Awesome Forms and Score Your Leads
  26. 26. Micro-Test Your MVP on AdWords
  27. 27. Pre-Target Your Email List
  28. 28. Bullseye Methodology – Round 1
  29. 29. Bullseye Methodology – Round 2
  30. 30. This is the RIGHT WAY to Launch a Business • Minimizes cash burn • Tests early and tests often • Constant communication with customers • Cheap and Accessible Technology • Systematizes Learning
  31. 31. CASE STUDY: Frank & Oak • Pivoted off of first business Modasuite • Pre-launch got them 12,000 signups • Viral Loop got them tons of referrals • “Premium Threads for Under $50”
  32. 32. The Ultimate List of Excuses to Not Launch Your Business like a Growth Hacker
  33. 33. There’s NEVER been a Better Time To Launch A Business
  34. 34. Thank You! jeffgoldenberg@gmail.com JeffGoldenberg.net Growthhackerguide.com @jeff_goldenberg

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