TIS Talks Phase 2

1,221 views

Published on

This slide presentation gives an overview of Phase 2 in the TIS Talks webinar series organized by Telecentre.org Foundation and Intel.

Published in: Technology, Business
1 Comment
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,221
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
827
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
5
Comments
1
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • \n
  • TIS Talks Phase 2

    1. 1. What’shappening inPhase 2 ofTIS Talks?
    2. 2. THREE PHASES: 1. Building Knowledge 2. Finding Solutions and Partners 3. Planning and Managing for Innovation, Technology and Sustainability
    3. 3. 2. Finding Solutions and Partners for Technology, Innovation and SustainabilityGoals:• Identify partners to develop distribution channels of ICT products and services such as e-health, distance education, telecommunication solutions and many more• Identify system management solutions based on open applications• Identify solutions to lower hardware cost• Identify partners to develop applications for greater impact in the communities served by telecentres
    4. 4. Finding Solutions and PartnersLooking for open source managementapplications for your telecentre network?Our TIS Talks webinar with VitalInnovawill introduce you to some of the bestfree and creative programs andapplications to help you do your work! *EnglishSpanish Only a recording in EnglishDate: 09.19.12 will be available. (No liveTime: 3:00pm GMT webinar will take place)
    5. 5. Finding Solutions and Partners Want to lower your hardware cost by more than half? Participate in our TIS Talks webinar with GreenBridge to learn how. English Spanish Date: 10.04.12 Date: TBC Time: 06:00am GMT Time: TBCWant to lower your hardware cost and create a distributionchannel of hardware solutions for the social sector in yourcommunity? Join our TIS Talks webinar with InterConnection’sand transform your community! English Spanish Date: 10.10.12 Date: 10.11.12 Time: 06:00am GMT Time: 3:00pm GMT
    6. 6. Finding Solutions and PartnersLooking to serve micro, small, and medium businessesin your communities? OpenEntry can transform your telecentre network into the best ally source of e- commerce solutions for the Micro, Small and Medium businesses in your community. Join our TIS Talks the webinar to explore how. Spanish English Date: 09.26.12 Date: 09.27.12 Time: 8:00pm GMT Time: 09:00am GMT
    7. 7. Finding Solutions and Partners Can telecentre networks help to scale social businesses delivering e-health?EnglishDate: 10.18.12Time: TBC Join our TIS Talks webinars with WHP and EHAS to explore how.SpanishDate: 10.17.12Time: 3:00pm GMT
    8. 8. Finding Solutions and PartnersCan telecentre networks in LatinAmerica serve as e-learningdistribution channels withcustomized solutions for theircommunities?To find out how, catch our TIS Talkswebinar with Sistema Tecnológico deMonterrey, the region’s leader indistance education. Spanish Date: 31.10.12 Time: 5:00pm GMT
    9. 9. Finding Solutions and PartnersAre you interested in applications that could help thecommunities served by your network?Are you aware of the mobilize telecentres trend?Wondering how an idea lab to create applications works? Don’t miss our TIS Talks webinar with InSTEDD Spanish English Date: 24.10.12 Date: 25.10.12 Time:7:00pm GMT Time: 09:00am GMT
    10. 10. PARTNER / SOLUTION DATE TIME 3:00pm GMT.VitalInnova (S) 09.19.12 5:00pm Spain - 10:00am Colombia - 12:00 Argentina 8:00pm GMTOpenEntry (S) 09.26.12 3:00pm Colombia, Perú, México - 5:00pm Argentina 9:00am GMTOpenEntry (E) 09.27.12 5:00pm Phillippines, 12nn Kenya -11:00am Spain 06:00am GMTGreen Bridge Computing (E) 10.04.12 2:00pm Phillippines - 9:00am Kenya - 8:00am SpainGreen Bridge Computing (S) TBC TBC 08:00am GMTInterConnection (E) 10.10.12 4:00pm Phillipines - 11:00am Kenya -10:00am Spain 3:00pm GMTInterConnection (S) 10.11.12 5:00pm España, 10:00am Colombia- 12:00Argentina 3:00pm GMTEHAS (S) 10.17.12 5:00pm Spain - 10:00am Colombia - 12:00ArgentinaWorld Health Partners (E) 10.18.12 (TBC) TBC 7:00pm GMTInsTEDD (S) 10.24.12 2:00pm Colombia - 4:00pm Argentina 9:00am GMTInsTEED (E) 10.25.12 5:00pm Phillippines, 12nn Kenya -11:00am SpainTEC Virtual del Sistema 5:00pm GMT 10.31.12Tecnológico de Monterrey (S) 11:00am Colombia - 1:00pm ArgentinaLanguage: E - English; S - Spanish
    11. 11. 1. Schedule and information:http://www.telecentre.org/sustainability/ 2. Follow the conversation: http://community.telecentre.org/group/tis-talks http://www.facebook.com/telecentre.org #TISTalks @telecentreorg @telecentrosLAC
    12. 12. To join TIS Talks webinars, log on to:http://engageteachers.adobeconnect.com/telecentre 10 minutes before the schedule time

    ×