Classroom 2.0: The Best Places to Learn Online

13,314 views

Published on

Presentation for Dr. Chrystal's students about where to find online videos and documentaries.

Published in: Education, Technology, Business
2 Comments
56 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • I highly recommend Allavsoft to download videos from "web of stories" which can batch downloading and directly download webofstories videos to any video or auido format like MP4, AVI, MP3, etc. Here is the easy guide from http://www.allavsoft.com/how-to/webofstories-downloader.html
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • lists lots of online resources for educational content
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
No Downloads
Views
Total views
13,314
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
537
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
326
Comments
2
Likes
56
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide
















































  • Classroom 2.0: The Best Places to Learn Online

    1. Classroom 2.0: The Best Places to Learn Online
    2. Hi! my name is Chrystal (aka Dr. Chrystal) &... i technology :)
    3. but... i learning!
    4. i joke that my hobby is collecting college degrees... i have 5
    5. my hobby is expensive :(, so i have to satisfy my craving to learn via the internet
    6. here is where I go to learn something new... for free :)
    7. Academic Earth http://academicearth.org/
    8. Arkive http://www.arkive.org/
    9. Babelgum http://www.babelgum.com/
    10. Big Think http://bigthink.com/
    11. Bloggingheads.tv http://bloggingheads.tv/
    12. ChannelN http://blogs.psychcentral.com/channeln/
    13. Culture Catch http://culturecatch.com/vidcast
    14. Current http://current.com/video/
    15. Edge Video http://www.edge.org/edge_video.html
    16. Europa Film Treasures http://www.europafilmtreasures.eu/
    17. Explore http://www.explore.org/
    18. Folkstreams http://www.folkstreams.net/
    19. Fora.tv http://fora.tv/
    20. Forum Network http://forum-network.org/
    21. Free Documentaries Online http://www.documentary-log.com/
    22. Global Oneness Project http://www.globalonenessproject.org/
    23. Hulu: News & Information Channel http://www.hulu.com/channels/News-and-Information
    24. Learner.org http://learner.org/resources/browse.html
    25. Link TV http://www.linktv.org/
    26. Long Term Thinking Seminars http://fora.tv/partner/Long_Now_Foundation
    27. MeaningofLife.tv http://meaningoflife.tv/
    28. MIT World http://mitworld.mit.edu/
    29. OneWorld.net http://tv.oneworld.net/videos
    30. PBS Video http://video.pbs.org/
    31. Pop! Tech http://www.poptech.org/popcasts/
    32. Psychlectures http://www.psychlectures.com/
    33. Research Channel http://www.researchchannel.org/prog/
    34. The RSA http://www.youtube.com/user/theRSAorg
    35. Scholar Spot http://scholarspot.com/
    36. The Science Network http://thesciencenetwork.org/
    37. Slideshare http://www.slideshare.net/
    38. Snag Films http://www.snagfilms.com/films/
    39. TED Talks http://www.ted.com/
    40. Ubu http://www.ubu.com/
    41. UChannel http://uc.princeton.edu/main/
    42. UCTV http://www.uctv.tv/
    43. udemy http://www.udemy.com/
    44. UWTV http://www.uwtv.org/
    45. Web of Stories http://webofstories.com/
    46. YouTube EDU http://www.youtube.com/education
    47. happy learning :)
    48. Want more? Visit: www.DrChrystal.com

    ×