Tricks of the Trade…  Sprucing up your Presentations with     Technology      Emily Wolfe, Professional Development Specia...
Agenda• Hello Dolly – Introductions• The Good, The Bad, The Ugly – Qualities of  great presentations• Finding Nemo – Free ...
Hello DollyIntroductions• Role• Program types (Child-care, Head Start, etc.• Presentation venues (PD, staff meetings, etc.)
The Good, The Bad, The UglyWhat makes a “BAD” session bad?• Turn to your neighbor• Reflect on a session you went to that w...
The Good, The Bad, The UglyA good presentation is…•   Timely•   Attractive•   Organized•   Interesting•   Engaging•   Ligh...
Finding NemoIce Age (Icebreaker Ideas)• Business Balls: www.businessballs.com• Presentation Magazine:  http://www.presenta...
Finding NemoBest in Show (Presentation Formats)• Google Docs: www.docs.google.com• Prezi: www.prezi.com• PowerPoint Games:...
Finding NemoThe Hours (Time Keepers)• Time Me: www.timeme.com• Egg Timer: www.e.ggtimer.com• Online Stopwatch: www.online-...
Finding NemoBe Kind, Rewind (Videos)•   You Tube: www.youtube.com•   Save Tube: www.savetube.com•   Tube Chop: www.tubecho...
Finding NemoPicture This! (Photos and Graphics)•   Free Range Stock: www.freerangestock.com•   Google Images: http://image...
Finding NemoPicture This! (Photos and Graphics)•   Tagxedo: http://www.tagxedo.com/•   Visually: www.visual.ly•   Cool Inf...
Finding NemoThe Memory Keepers Daughter (Quotes)•   Think Exist: www.thinkexist.com•   Quote Garden: www.quotegarden.com• ...
Finding NemoThe Sound of Music (Music & Sounds)•   Pandora: www.pandora.com•   Playlist: www.playlist.com•   Partners in R...
Road TripWhere to now?• Reflections• Questions• Sharing
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

kjajshdlkjHADSKJH

186 views

Published on

Just to give you a sense of how your PP presentation would look after uploading it to Slide Share.

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
186
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

kjajshdlkjHADSKJH

  1. 1. Tricks of the Trade… Sprucing up your Presentations with Technology Emily Wolfe, Professional Development Specialist Tuscarora Intermediate Unit: Family Literacy Consultation Project
  2. 2. Agenda• Hello Dolly – Introductions• The Good, The Bad, The Ugly – Qualities of great presentations• Finding Nemo – Free web-based resources• Road Trip – Where to now?
  3. 3. Hello DollyIntroductions• Role• Program types (Child-care, Head Start, etc.• Presentation venues (PD, staff meetings, etc.)
  4. 4. The Good, The Bad, The UglyWhat makes a “BAD” session bad?• Turn to your neighbor• Reflect on a session you went to that was horrendous. What made it so?
  5. 5. The Good, The Bad, The UglyA good presentation is…• Timely• Attractive• Organized• Interesting• Engaging• Light or fun (although it doesn’t have to be!)• Varied• Applicable/relevant
  6. 6. Finding NemoIce Age (Icebreaker Ideas)• Business Balls: www.businessballs.com• Presentation Magazine: http://www.presentationmagazine.com/ice- breakers-7405.htm• Training Games: http://www.training- games.com/pdf/40FreeIceBreakers.pdf
  7. 7. Finding NemoBest in Show (Presentation Formats)• Google Docs: www.docs.google.com• Prezi: www.prezi.com• PowerPoint Games: http://jc- schools.net/tutorials/PPT-games/• Slide Share: www.slideshare.com• Slide Rocket: www.sliderocket.com• Hello Slide: www.helloslide.comNever do this… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tGq3tH4qSw
  8. 8. Finding NemoThe Hours (Time Keepers)• Time Me: www.timeme.com• Egg Timer: www.e.ggtimer.com• Online Stopwatch: www.online-stopwatch.com
  9. 9. Finding NemoBe Kind, Rewind (Videos)• You Tube: www.youtube.com• Save Tube: www.savetube.com• Tube Chop: www.tubechop.com• Screenr: www.screenr.com
  10. 10. Finding NemoPicture This! (Photos and Graphics)• Free Range Stock: www.freerangestock.com• Google Images: http://images.google.com/• Free Foto: www.freefoto.com• Stock Exchange: www.sxc.hu• Ian Jukes: www.committedsardine.com
  11. 11. Finding NemoPicture This! (Photos and Graphics)• Tagxedo: http://www.tagxedo.com/• Visually: www.visual.ly• Cool Info Graphics: www.coolinfographics.com• One True Media: www.onetruemedia.com• Smilebox: www.smilebox.com• Animoto: www.animoto.com
  12. 12. Finding NemoThe Memory Keepers Daughter (Quotes)• Think Exist: www.thinkexist.com• Quote Garden: www.quotegarden.com• Quotations Page www.quotationspage.com• Wiki Quotes: www.wikiquote.com
  13. 13. Finding NemoThe Sound of Music (Music & Sounds)• Pandora: www.pandora.com• Playlist: www.playlist.com• Partners in Rhyme: www.partnersinrhyme.com• Hark: www.hark.com• Find Sounds: www.findsounds.com
  14. 14. Road TripWhere to now?• Reflections• Questions• Sharing

×