Published on

aztec sun stone game

Published in: Entertainment & Humor
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide


  1. 1. Aztec Calendar Game The Legend of the Five Suns <ul><li>500 years ago the Aztecs created a calendar stone that is the guide board for our game. </li></ul><ul><li>Players must navigate from the outside flame ring to the 5th Sun - the center stone of the calendar. </li></ul><ul><li>The object of the game is to reach the center piece of the board. </li></ul>
  2. 2. Starting Point <ul><li>Players put the game pieces (rocks) at the top of the stone (board) </li></ul><ul><li>Players roll two dice to help them move their pieces and uncover the mysteries of the evil and good characters. </li></ul>
  3. 3. Xiuhcoatl The Fire Serpent <ul><li>Players move through the fire serpent until they reach one of the squares with a sun ray (arrow). These rays can be gates in or out of the main play circle. </li></ul><ul><li>Players that roll 5, 7 or 11 land at one of the entry gates ( sun rays) </li></ul>
  4. 4. The Serpent’s Head <ul><li>If a player reaches the bottom of the stone ( the serpent’s head) they must return to the beginning of the stone and start the game over. </li></ul>
  5. 5. Tonalpohualli The 20 day Calendar <ul><li>Once a player has entered the First Circle through the sun rays, they will use the deck of cards to get a combination to enter the Circle of the Four Suns. </li></ul>
  6. 6. Earth Days <ul><li>Wind </li></ul><ul><li>House </li></ul><ul><li>Water </li></ul><ul><li>Grass </li></ul><ul><li>Reed </li></ul><ul><li>Movement </li></ul><ul><li>Flint </li></ul><ul><li>Rain </li></ul><ul><li>Flower </li></ul>Players take turns - They Take 1 card from the Earth pile and 1 card from the Animal pile. Animal cards are the offensive cards Earth cards are the defensive cards Each card has a point value for offense and defense. Animal Days <ul><li>Turkey </li></ul><ul><li>Eagle </li></ul><ul><li>Ocelot </li></ul><ul><li>Monkey </li></ul><ul><li>Dog </li></ul><ul><li>Rabbit </li></ul><ul><li>Deer </li></ul><ul><li>Serpent </li></ul><ul><li>Lizard </li></ul><ul><li>Crocodile </li></ul>Playing the Cards
  7. 7. <ul><li>This player draws a deer and flower card - they are both low point cards </li></ul>This player draws the eagle and knife cards - they are both high point cards This player wins the round
  8. 8. The Four Suns <ul><li>The player that collects most cards after 5 rounds advances to the circle </li></ul><ul><li>of the Four Suns. Other players continue to battle in the First Circle of Days </li></ul>The Round of the Four Suns is similar to a Trivial Pursuit Game. Players answer questions based on a multiple Choice answers. <ul><li>Sample question </li></ul><ul><li>What is the name of the Aztec city that is buried under </li></ul><ul><li>Mexico City? </li></ul><ul><li>Chichen-Itza </li></ul><ul><li>Acapulco </li></ul><ul><li>Tenochtitl án </li></ul><ul><li>Tijuana </li></ul>
  9. 9. The First Sun - El Primer Sol Nahui Ocelotl Jaguar <ul><li>In this age, the Earth was inhabited by giants who lived in caves and ate roots and wild fruit. The jaguars devoured the giants and started the age of the Second Sun </li></ul>
  10. 10. The Second Sun - El Segundo Sol Nahui Ehecatl Wind <ul><li>In this age the beings learned to navigate and cross the oceans. This era ended when a flood covered the world. </li></ul>
  11. 11. The Third Sun - El Tercer Sol Nahui Quiauhuitl Rain <ul><li>In this age the beings built temples, pyramids and cities. This era ended when the Earth split open and spewed a rain of fire. </li></ul>
  12. 12. The Fourth Sun - El Cuarto Sol Nahui Atl Water <ul><li>In this age the beings learned to cultivate and breed plants. This era ended when winds and hurricanes swept everything away. </li></ul>
  13. 13. Nahui Ollin iEl Quinto Sol - The Fifth Sun <ul><li>End of the Quest! </li></ul><ul><li>First player to reach The Fifth Sun is the winner! </li></ul>