Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Web20tools

689 views

Published on

Created for a professional development class I taught about Web 2.0 (or cloud) computing.

Published in: Education, Technology, Design
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Web20tools

  1. 1. Surveys & Polls <ul><li>Survey Monkey </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.surveymonkey.com </li></ul></ul>
  2. 2. Surveys & Polls <ul><li>Zoomerang </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http:// www.zoomerang.com </li></ul></ul>
  3. 3. Surveys & Polls <ul><li>Poll Everywhere </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.polleverywhere.com </li></ul></ul><ul><li>PollDaddy </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.polldaddy.com </li></ul></ul>
  4. 4. Slide Shows on the Web <ul><li>Animoto </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://animoto.com </li></ul></ul>
  5. 5. Slide Shows on the Web <ul><li>ImageLoop </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.imageloop.com </li></ul></ul>
  6. 6. Slide Shows on the Web <ul><li>Joggle </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.joggle.com </li></ul></ul>
  7. 7. Slide Shows on the Web <ul><li>Slide Share </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.slideshare.net </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Powerpoints on every imaginable subject for you to download, customize, and use! </li></ul></ul>
  8. 8. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Page Flakes </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.pageflakes.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Personalized site where you can create your own web portal </li></ul></ul>
  9. 9. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Be Funky </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.befunky.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Upload your own pictures then apply cool effects for a “graphic novel” look – download & use! </li></ul></ul>
  10. 10. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>The Morgue File </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.morguefile.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>A “public image archive” full of free-to-use photos </li></ul></ul>
  11. 11. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Jing </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.jingproject.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Free software that allows you to capture onscreen visuals and mouse action to use with online conversations. </li></ul></ul>
  12. 12. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Test Toob </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.testtoob.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>An interactive “science community” site for students, parents, and teachers. </li></ul></ul>
  13. 13. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>A Place Between Us </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http:// a.placebetween.us </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Enter two different addresses and find the midway point as a meeting spot. </li></ul></ul>
  14. 14. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>VozMe </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.vozme.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Type in any text and this site will convert it to robotic-sounding voiced content. Listen to what you have written! </li></ul></ul>
  15. 15. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Mixbook </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.mixbook.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Create beautiful, creative photo albums with scrapbook editing software & your own photos. You can even pay to have your “books” printed, bound, and shipped to you! </li></ul></ul>
  16. 16. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Travel IQ Challenger </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.travelpod.com/traveler-iq </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>A great interactive site that will challenge your geography knowledge. </li></ul></ul>
  17. 17. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Fodey.com </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.fodey.com/generators/newspaper/snippet.asp </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Make your own Movie Clapboard, Newspaper clipping, or other fun animated web tools to embed into your project. </li></ul></ul>
  18. 18. Web 2.0 Cool Tools <ul><li>Voki </li></ul><ul><ul><li>http://www.voki.com </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Generate a talking avatar of yourself. Record your message and your avatar will deliver it for you! </li></ul></ul>

×