DELHI MOB THRIVES TO make local and global information about products/services/events available to any mobile-phoneuser in the country at any point of time.
... the Power you needAssistance in the “ Information Search” stage of Buying Process
Trends in consumer purchase behavior Trends in consumer purchase behaviorMade purchase based on social media 15% Online Comparison brands 55% Want/Check for best prices 78% Influenced by customer reviews 83% Source: bazaarvoice.com Survey
1.2 bn : pop of IndiaWord of mouth Newspaper/Magazines 100 % 408 mn : TV reviews purchasersInternet 7% 84 mn : internet access 15% 12 Source: India Govt. mn : Statistics . mobile Google Trend analytics. internet
Strengths Weakness1.A strong team with experience in 1.Part (3%) of the revenue is dependenttechnical and managerial field on Ads2.Growing need for quicker information 2.Time to expand market and generate3.Critic reviews integrated with consumer contentreview, rating and price list SWOTOpportunities Threats1.Growing Indian Telecom Market 1.Instability in TRAI regulations andContribution of Mobile VAS : action against SMS promotions-increasing 60% year on year. 2.Security policies and practices2.Rural VAS : easy accessibility of Innovative and differentiated serviceinformation
How it Works Price List retailers Real time Analysis & bidding Voice Call + Interact SMS + format OR APP quest Website Interface Review + Rating + Prices
Why retailers need us? 59 % of consumers availability of product rating important factor Real-time market scan Real-time bidding to customers Increase customer reach with lesser Salesmen Targeted advertising – Location based, Product based
Start - Stage 1 • Mobile phone reviews • Promoting usage in NCR (6months) • Build Retailer base • Start Price ListingExpand - Stage 2 • Expand mobile reviews (6th- 1st yr) • Expand retailer base • Build retailer base in MetrosExpand - Stage 3 • Expand to metros nd yr) • Complete integration for customers and (2 retailers
Customers Retailers• Online Marketing • Online Reputation Management • Social Media • Page • Blog • Word-of-mouth Website registration• Print Ads • At POP (retails, shops) • Newspaper• Awareness Team • Internees Sales Executives
Target mobile subscribers base Metros: 93mn All India: 408mn
REVENUE MODELAds Leads Sales• SMS – • Rs.50/lead • From 4th Rs.0.20/sms • Charged year of from retailer operation • Direct Sales
Revenue SMS /App TextNo.of Leads in 1 Year 20,000no. of cities 1Price/ Lead 50Sales Revenue for 1 Year 1,000,000Total Revenue from SMS /App 1,000,000 WebsiteRevenue/Month 25,000Revenue/year 300,000 Total Revenue 1,300,000EXPENDITURES Sales IT Reviewers Tele YEAR 1No. of Executive 5 3 5 3Monthly Salary 8,000 30,000 20,000 6,000Yearly Expenditure on Salary of SalesExecutives 480,000 1,080,000 1,200,000 72000Total Salary Paid 2,832,000IT hardware (server,lic,soft,ivr) 800,000Monthly Rent expenses at Delhi 15,000Yearly Rent expenses at Delhi 180,000SMS Cost@ 5 paise/sms 10,000Hosting Charges/month 10,000Hosting Charges/Year 120,000Misc. Expenses/Year 200,000Advertising Expenses 1,000,000 Total Expenditure 5,142,000
Revenue SMS Application Text AdsNo.of Leads in 1 year/metro 35,000 70000no. of cities 5 5Price/ Lead 50 0.2Sales Revenue for 1yr 8,750,000 70,000Total Revenue from SMS App. 8,820,000 WebsiteRevenue/Month 40,000Revenue/year 480,000 Total Revenue 9,300,000EXPENDITURES YEAR 2 Sales IT ReviewersNo. of Executive 20 5 5Monthly Salary 9,000 33,000 22,000Yearly Expenditure on Salary of SalesExecutives 2,160,000 1,980,000 1,320,000Total Salary Paid 5,460,000IT hardwareMonthly Rent expenses at all the metros(5) 20,000 9,520,000Yearly Rent expenses at Metros 1,200,000SMS Cost@ 5 paise/sms 40,000Hosting Charges/month 10,000Hosting Charges/Year 120,000Misc. Expenses/Year 200,000Advertising Expenses 2,500,000 Total Expenditure 9,520,000
Revenue SMS Application Text AdsNo.of Leads in 1 year 60,000 120000no. of cities 5 5Price/ Lead 50 0.2Sales Revenue for 6 months 15,000,000 120,000Total Revenue from SMS App. 15,120,000 WebsiteRevenue/Month 40,000Revenue/year 480,000 Total Revenue 15,600,000EXPENDITURES Sales IT Reviewers YEAR 3No. of Executive 25 7 6Monthly Salary 12,000 37,000 24,000Yearly Expenditure on Salary of SalesExecutives 3,600,000 3,108,000 1,728,000Total Salary Paid 8,436,000IT hardwareMonthly Rent expenses at all the metros(5) 35,000Yearly Rent expenses at Metros 2,100,000SMS Cost@ 5 paise/sms 40,000Hosting Charges/month 10,000Hosting Charges/Year 120,000Misc. Expenses/Year 200,000Advertising Expenses 500,000 Total Expenditure 11,396,000
BEP (YEAR-WISE)1800000016000000140000001200000010000000 Revenue 8000000 Total Cost 6000000 4000000 2000000 0 0 0.5 1 1.5 2 2.5 3 3.5
BEP FORMULA- FIXED COST/ P.V RATIO PV RATIO= CHANGE IN PROFIT/CHANGE IN SALES*100 PV RATIO= 4204000-(-220000)/15600000-9300000*100 =4424000/6300000*100 =70.22 B.E.P= 11356000/70.22 =161720.30 ASSUMPTIONS1.For calculating PV ratio we have taken sales for the second and third year . 2.For calculating B.E.P ratio we have taken fixed cost for the third year.