Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Establishment of university of education(2002)


Published on

Establishment of university of education(2002)

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Establishment of university of education(2002)

  1. 1. Perspectives of education Establishment of university of education(2002)
  2. 2. Introduction • The University of Education was established in 2002 as the highest seat of learning in teacher education with clear goals and objectives of producing quality teachers of international standards. • It is a multi campus university whose institutions and campus are located in different metropolitan cities of Punjab province of Pakistan.
  3. 3. The University of Education , Lahore Ordinance , 2002. • An ordinance to provide for the establishment of the University of Education , Lahore. This ordinance may be called the University of Education , Lahore ordinance 2002. • Vision and Mission: • Providing quality of education. • provide certificate and degree programs. • Make the teaching profession attractive to the youth by providing quality programs.
  4. 4. Objectives: • Bring education change in focusing on teacher education. • Promote leadership and management skills among educational managers. • Develop human resources for educational institutions and other areas of high social and economic need. • Establish linkages with national and international institutions and the society.
  5. 5. Teaching in the University: • All recognized teaching in various courses shall be conducted by the University. • Authority responsible organizing recognized for teaching shall be such as may be prescribed. • The courses and the curricula shall be such as may be prescribed. • A degree shall be not be awarded to a student unless he/she has passed the examination in the subjects as may be prescribed.
  6. 6. University open to all: • University shall be open to all persons of either sex , and of whatever religion race , creed , class or colour.
  7. 7. Officers of the University: • The chancellor , • The vice chancellor , • The director , • The principals of the constituent colleges , • The director of administration and finance and such as other persons as may be prescribed.
  8. 8. Regulation: • Courses of the studies for degree, diplomas , and certificate of the University • Manner and method of teaching conducted in the university. • Conduct of examination and discipline. • Fees and other charges to be paid by students for admission to the courses of studies.
  9. 9. University fund: • There shall be a fund of the University to be called The University Fund to which shall be credited all monies received by it from fees , donations , trust and all other sources.
  10. 10. Campuses : • Lower mall campus, • Bank road campus, • Attock campus , • Dera ghazi khan campus, • Faisalabad campus , • Jauharabad campus ,
  11. 11. Cont.….. • Multan campus , • Okara campus , • Vehari campus ,
  12. 12. Division’s: • Division of art and social sciences, • Division of science and technology, • Division of education.
  13. 13. References: • •
  14. 14. Thank you