50 Technology Treasures 2014 Edition

5,534 views

Published on

Presentation from the 2014 NETA conference. Our favorite apps and web sites.

Published in: Education, Technology, Design
  • Be the first to comment

50 Technology Treasures 2014 Edition

  1. 1. 50 Technology Treasures: 2014 Edition Susan Prabulos Jason Rushing NETA April 2014
  2. 2. Contact Us! Susan Prabulos sprabul@lps.org Twitter: @fabprab http://www.thedigitalscoop.com Jason Rushing jrushing@lps.org Twitter: @jrushing72
  3. 3. News-O-Matic Web Site Free (in app purchases) http://www.press4kids.com/
  4. 4. BaiBoard Free http://www.baiboard.com/ Web Site
  5. 5. $2.99 Tell About This http://goo.gl/1hptVd
  6. 6. Random Name Selector Free and Paid Versions http://goo.gl/KtiLu
  7. 7. $2.99 Green Screen by Doink http://goo.gl/lbH180
  8. 8. Free w/in app purchaes Kodable http://goo.gl/EZG3DB
  9. 9. $.99 w/in app purchases Heads Up! App http://goo.gl/wxLmc
  10. 10. $.99 That’s Baloney! http://goo.gl/73d3YZ
  11. 11. $2.99 The Human Body http://goo.gl/tD0RhS
  12. 12. $1.99 Wordfoto http://goo.gl/I3zQRo
  13. 13. FREE Tellagami https://tellagami.com/
  14. 14. FREE Bedtime Math http://bedtimemath.org/
  15. 15. $.99 Stopwatch App http://goo.gl/eqNES9
  16. 16. FREE Web Site Video Story Problems http://vimeo.com/channels/videostoryproblems
  17. 17. FREE Web Site Fotor http://www.fotor.com/
  18. 18. FREE Tagxedo http://www.tagxedo.com/ Web Site
  19. 19. FREE Web Site Your Next Read http://www.yournextread.com/
  20. 20. FREE Web Site Todays Meet https://todaysmeet.com/
  21. 21. FREE Web Site Google Docs Story Builder https://docsstorybuilder.appspot.com/
  22. 22. FREE Web Site Marker.to http://marker.to/
  23. 23. FREE Web Site Math Live http://goo.gl/vJU5I
  24. 24. FREE Web Site Rewordify http://rewordify.com/
  25. 25. FREE Web Site instaGrok http://www.instagrok.com/
  26. 26. FREE Web Site Stoodle http://stoodle.ck12.org/
  27. 27. Web Site FREE and Paid Gynzy http://www.gynzy.com/
  28. 28. FREE Web Site Power My Learning http://powermylearning.org/
  29. 29. FREE Web Site The Problem Site http://www.theproblemsite.com/
  30. 30. FREE Web Site Print Friendly http://www.printfriendly.com/
  31. 31. FREE Web Site Readability https://www.readability.com/
  32. 32. FREE Web Site Jeopardy Labs https://jeopardylabs.com/
  33. 33. FREE Web Site Twisty Noodle http://twistynoodle.com/
  34. 34. Math Facts Webmix FREE Web Site http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/mathfactspractice1
  35. 35. Math Manipulatives Webmix FREE Web Site http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/onlinemathmanipulatives
  36. 36. Live Animal Webcams Webmix FREE Web Site http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/animalwebcams1
  37. 37. Symbaloo Bookmarker FREE Web Site http://blog.symbaloo.com/bookmarker-en/
  38. 38. FREE Newsela http://newsela.com/ Web Site
  39. 39. Skitch FREE http://evernote.com/skitch/
  40. 40. FREE Web Site Thinglink https://www.thinglink.com/
  41. 41. Edmodo https://www.edmodo.com/ FREE Web Site
  42. 42. SafeShare TV http://safeshare.tv/ FREE Web Site
  43. 43. Photo Pin http://photopin.com/ FREE Web Site
  44. 44. Watch Know Learn http://www.watchknowlearn.org/ FREE Web Site
  45. 45. Word Hippo http://www.wordhippo.com/ FREE Web Site
  46. 46. Clip Converter http://www.clipconverter.cc/ Web Site
  47. 47. EDpuzzle http://edpuzzle.com/ Web Site
  48. 48. Remind 101 https://www.remind101.com/ FREE Web Site
  49. 49. Study Jams http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/index.htm FREE Web Site
  50. 50. That Quiz http://www.thatquiz.org/ FREE Web Site
  51. 51. FREE Every Slide https://everyslide.com/ Web Site
  52. 52. FREE Web Site The Digital Scoop http://www.thedigitalscoop.com/

×