Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Reduce Rural Poverty - SO3 , Carol Djeddah

Reduce Rural Poverty - SO3

  • Be the first to comment

Reduce Rural Poverty - SO3 , Carol Djeddah

  1. 1. Reduce Rural Poverty SO3 Carol Djeddah Delivery Team Manager SO3 1.1 Sustainable Small Scale Agriculture for Inclusive Development Cairo 2-3 March
  2. 2. FAO’s Strategic Framework
  3. 3. SO3 1 32 Strategic Objective 3 Reduce Rural Poverty
  4. 4. Outcome 1 Access to productive resources, services, organizations and markets 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Rural Organisations and People’s Empowerment Access, control and management of natural resources Efficient rural services and access to information and knowledge Access to technologies Support countries with development of policies
  5. 5. Outcome 2 2.1 2.2 2.3 Policy support Application of International Labour Standards Information systems to generate data and knowledge Outcome 2 Decent farm and non-farm employment
  6. 6. 3.1 3.2 Outcome 3 Social protection systems are strengthened in support of sustainable rural poverty reduction. Policy advice, capacity development and advocacy Information systems and evidence-based knowledge instruments
  7. 7. SO3 Initiatives Global Initiatives Access Rural employment Social Protection RWEE RLM IFRD Regional Initiatives RLC Smallholders and FF RNE Smallscale Agriculture and Inclusive Development REU FF and Rural Territorial Development RNE Smallscale Agriculture and Inclusive Development
  8. 8. How can SO3 support Access Rural employment Social Protection RWEE RLM IFRD Access
  9. 9. How can SO3 support Access Empowering people and improving access to productive resources, services, markets and organizations
  10. 10. How can SO3 support Access Rural employment Social Protection RWEE RLM IFRD Rural Employment
  11. 11. How can SO3 support Decent Rural Employment Opportunities to access employment. Support countries to formulate policies. • Decent work principles. • International Labour Standards.
  12. 12. How can SO3 support Access Rural employment Social Protection RWEE RLM IFRD Social Protection
  13. 13. How can SO3 support Social Protection Strengthen Social Protection systems
  14. 14. How can SO3 support Access Rural employment Social Protection RWEE RLM IFRD Rural Women’s Economic Empowerment
  15. 15. How can SO3 support Rural Women’s Economic Empowerment • Promote rural women’s social and economic empowerment. • Reduce gender inequalities • Increase women’s access to resources, services, technologies.
  16. 16. How can SO3 support Access Rural employment Social Protection RWEE RLM IFRD Rural Livelihoods Monitor
  17. 17. How can SO3 support Rural Livelihoods Monitor • Analyse where and how poor people make a living. • Diagnostics of constraints • Global database
  18. 18. How can SO3 support Access Rural employment Social Protection RWEE RLM IFRDInclusive Finance for Rural Development
  19. 19. How can SO3 support Inclusive Finance for Rural Development • Access to rural finance for smallholder farmers • Increase agricultural finance for unbanked smallholder farmers
  20. 20. How can SO3 support the RI Metodologies and tools Good Practices South-South Cooperation Technical Backstopping Resource Mobilisation Formal Partnerships Knowledge exchange across regions Capacity Development
  21. 21. Social Protection Initiative Vito.Cistulli@fao.org Decent Rural Employment Peter.Wobst@fao.org Access Initiative Salomon.Salcedo@fao.org Empower people & strengthen Rural organizations Carol.Djeddah@fao.org Improving smallholder productivity & market access Philippe.Ankers@fao.org Equal access to & sustainable management of productive resources Dominique.Reeb@fao.org Equal access to & sustainable management of productive resources Katinka.DeBalogh@fao.org Improving rural infrastructure & services Katinka.DeBalogh@fao.org Rural Women’s Economic Empowerment Susan.Kaaria@fao.org Rural Livelihoods Monitor Piero.Conforti@fao.org Inclusive Finance for Rural Development Calvin.Miller@fao.org M&E Focal Point Ceren.Gurkan@fao.org Gender Officer RNE Malika.Martini@fao.org Contact us

×