ISV SM Overview Trainng Bring It Home

1,368 views

Published on

Last presentaiton for ISV SM training. (go do's)

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,368
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
5
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
10
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

ISV SM Overview Trainng Bring It Home

  1. 1. Charl R. Lee-Pearce Product Manager, SMS&P, WPG @simchabe, @seattleNP Social Media – What’s Next…
  2. 2. Participate on social networking sites • Focus on key social network hubs • Invest in building these outposts with content • Drive volume of followers/fans/views • 4.5 million users • 140 million users • 71 million UUs/month • 5-10,000 new accounts/day • 600,000 new accounts/day • More people watch monthly than watch the SuperBowl
  3. 3. Join the Twitterati… • Open your Twitter Account & Try it out • Use M@M Social Media Directory to find MS twitter accounts http://smdirectory • Join the Microsoft Twitter Discussion Group alias (twitter) to learn and share • Find and attend a local Tweetup to meet local Twitterati
  4. 4. Tweetup Week With Twitterati
  5. 5. Join the club… • Join the MS Digital Marketing & Social Computing Alias’ • Digital Marketing at Microsoft • Social Computing Discussion • Social Computing for Business Discussion • Attend a Digital Marketing class on Social Media (online or in person) • Digital Speed Conference • Join your local Social Media Clubs & attend (or lead) an event. • SMC/SMCSeattle (Twitter/Facebook) • www.Meetup.com
  6. 6. Read, Read, Read • Microsoft Library (search SM, Forrester…) • www.SlideShare.com • Twitter links • Social Media Bloggers
  7. 7. Favorite Bloggers… Suggested Bloggers: Stowe Boyd - http://www.stoweboyd.com/message/ Beth Kanter - http://beth.typepad.com/ bub.blicio.us - http://bub.blicio.us/ Brian Solis - http://www.briansolis.com/ Charlene Li - http://www.altimetergroup.com/ BuzzGain - http://www.buzzgain.com/ Doc Searls - http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/doc/ Chris Brogan - http://www.chrisbrogan.com/ Geoff Livingston - http://www.livingstonbuzz.com/blog/ David Armano - http://darmano.typepad.com/ Jennifer Leggio - http://blogs.zdnet.com/feeds FutureWorks PR - http://www.future-works.com/ Jeremy Pepper - http://pop-pr.blogspot.com/ Guy Kawasaki - http://blog.guykawasaki.com/ Paul Gillin - http://paulgillin.com/ Jeremiah Owyang - http://www.web-strategist.com PR-Squared - http://www.pr-squared.com/ Nicole Jordan - http://www.kickingsand.com/ Seth Godin - http://sethgodin.typepad.com/ PitchEngine - http://www.pitchengine.com/ Silicon Valley Watcher - http://www.siliconvalleywatcher.com/ Scobleizer - http://www.scobleizer.com/ Social Media Release - http://www.socialmediarelease.org/ Shel Holtz - http://blog.holtz.com/ Tara Hunt - http://www.horsepigcow.com/ Social Media Club - http://www.socialmediaclub.org/
  8. 8. Mash up Your Blog Feeds… Simchabe’s Alltop Site)
  9. 9. Conferences … • Attend SM Minds 1st Annual Microsoft Social Media Summit (FY10) • SXSW (South by South West), Austin, TX • Web 2.0 • …
  10. 10. The End

×