Holy Order presentation


Published on

This might help you to inform your mates about the sacrament of holy orders. This might be more efficient to be your report and it'll impress your teacher. If you'll like this, a big hand for you. God Bless you more! <3

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Holy Order presentation

  1. 1. Efficacious sign- Instituted by Christ-
  2. 2. It gives Divine Life-
  3. 3. Will you answer ?
  4. 4. All the baptized, empowered by the graces received in Baptism and Confirmation share in the priesthood of Christ through CONSECRATION MEDITATION The unique high priest, according to the order of Melchizedek. Christ fulfilled everything that the priesthood of the Old Covenant prefigured. He offered himself once and for all (Heb 10:14), in a perfect sacrifice upon the cross. To concentrate means “to make holy or sacred”. If we live holy lives, then we actively share priesthood of Christ. To be a meditator means to help bring about a desired result (bridge, a way) And SACRIFICE All of us have a cross to bear all; all of experience pain and suffering. But it leads contrary to pin our hope and trust to Him.
  5. 5. FOUR DIMENSIONS OF THE PRIEST PRIEST AS DISCIPLE: called to follow Jesus in total commitment, undeterred even by family ties, life itself, hardship, or death, and with no looking back to what was left behind. PRIEST AS APOSTLE: sent to serve in the mission of Jesus and of the Church. PRIEST AS PRESBYTER: an elder one responsible to the pastoral care of the Church members. PRIEST AS PRESIDER OF THE EUCHARIST: as he offers the holy sacrifice of the Mass in persona Christi
  6. 6. THREE DIMENSIONS OF THE SACRAMENT Bishops is conferred with the fullness of the sacrament of Holy Orders. Bishops undertake Christ’s own role as a teacher, shepherd and high priest and act as His person. RING- the sign of his fidelity to Church CROIZER- the staff of office, shaped like a shepherd’s crook. MITER- the tall pointed hat that is the bishop’s traditional vestment
  7. 7. THREE DIMENSIONS OF THE SACRAMENT Priests they are to preach the Gospel, to shepherd the faithful and to celebrate divine worship as true priests of the New Testament. CHALICE AND PATEN- Sacred vessels used for the Eucharist. STOLE and CHASUBLE- The liturgical vestments of the priest. {
  8. 8. THREE DIMENSIONS OF THE SACRAMENT Deacons assists the priests and the bishops. They serve the people of God in the service of the liturgy, of the Gospel and of the works of charity. BOOK OF GOSPELS- as a sign of the ministry of preaching the Word. STOLE- and the dalmatic, the liturgical vestments of a deacon.
  9. 9. To be effective servantleaders are called to develop a spiritually founded on the three evangelical counsels: Obedience Celibacy And Poverty The three evangelical counsels or counsels of perfection in Christianity are chastity, poverty, and obedience. As Jesus of Nazareth stated in the Canonical gospels, they are counsels for those who desire to become "perfect". This requires dying to oneself, giving up what the priest wants so that he could focus all his attention to serving others. To submit their will to God for the sake of the Gospel. (Not my will but your will be done) Is a gift from the Lord for the sake of the community. As a gift, it must be nourished and taken care of through constant prayer and the Eucharist. It is when a priest makes the vow of celibacy, he promises that he will give hid undivided attention and total commitment to his task as a servant. Is a calling to all priests to pattern their lives after Christ who was born poor, lived poor and died poor. (Humbleness)