Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

An ultimate tip to become a top Wordpress developer

778 views

Published on

Dedicated Wordpress Developer | Wordpress Developer India | Hire Professional Wordpress Developer

Published in: Design, Technology, Business
  • Be the first to comment

An ultimate tip to become a top Wordpress developer

  1. 1. How to Become a Top Wordpress Developer | An Ultimate Guide |Author: Sem Jacobs
  2. 2. • Why Be A Top Wordpress Developer? 1) Rapidly growing CMS platform 2) Make the most money 3) Get the targeted clients 4) Have the most influence
  3. 3. Here is the Best Tips to Become Top Wordpress Developer1) Keep Habit of Regular ReadingIf you’re want to become the topwordpress developer, in this processyou need to spend at least one houreach workday focused on readingand learning more about WordPress— outside of any development work.Wordpress Org is one of the ultimateresources to learn Wordpress fromthe Scratch.
  4. 4. 2) Hang Out with the Right CrowdIf you want to be one of the topWordPress developers, it is advisableto start spending more time withthose at the top. Read their blogs,follow their tips and tricks, givefeedback on their thoughts andideas.Go to WordCamps to meet the topWordpress experts and listen to theirtalks.
  5. 5. Below is the list of popular Wordpress ExpertsAndrew Nacin (@nacin)Alex King (@alexkingorg)Bill Erickson (@billerickson)Cory Miller (@corymiller303)Mark Jaquith (@markjaquith)Matt Mullenweg (@photomatt)Mike Schinkel (@mikeschinkel)Nathan Rice (@nathanrice)Peter Westwood (@westi)Jeff Starr (@perishable)Justin Tadlock (@justintadlock)Silviu-Cristian Burcă (@scribu)
  6. 6. 3) Read Materials from the Reputed ResourcesOn the web, the amount of readingmaterial available about Wordpress isirresistible.Here are the few most recommendedresources to get started :• Wordpress Codex• Books on Wordpress• Articles and Blog on Wordpress 1) Wordpress.tv 2) SmashingMagazine.com 3) WPCandy.com 4) WPHub.com 5) WP.Tutsplus.com
  7. 7. 4) Understand the Use of TechnologiesIf you want to become a master ofWordpress, you need to understand therole of technologies. If you are already aprogrammer then the only advice is, keepupdating your skills and if you are new, startlearning here.•Learn PHP and MYSQL•Explore the Codebase•Setting up Wordpress environment•Run the nightly•Read “Make Wordpress”
  8. 8. 5) Participates in Wordpress Community and Forums Next step is to become an active member of Wordpress communities to explore what you have learned. One of the best things that you can do is, start sharing your knowledge on communities and forums on the way to become the top Wordpress Developer. • Write tutorials • Contribute to the codex • Invest time on Wordpress Community and forums • Attend upcoming WordCamps
  9. 9. At the end, Becoming a top Wordpress developer requires a full determination of continual improvement and a willingness to do the smart work and it starts from the internal concentration and focus. Go with the best resources out there and put your full dedication on the way to become a top Wordpress developer.
  10. 10. KGN Technologies is an offshore web development company has vast experience in developing a cutting-edge wordpress webs. As an expert Wordpress Development Company our Wordpress Developer team is capable to develop an out of the box Wordpress solutions, Designing and converting PSDs to WordPress Themes, WordPress Ecommerce solutions, Custom WordPress Plug-ins and Extensions Development and Integrating Wodpress to third party systems etc.Contact us email : info@kgntechnologies.com | website : www.kgntechnologies.com

×