Insider Tips, Tools & Tactics for Search Marketing Success                    An SEO Perspective                      Scot...
SEO Tools?• Lots of tools to choose from• Happy to discuss “enterprise SEO” tools  • BrightEdge  • Conductor  • SEO Clarit...
Your Most Powerful SEO Tools?• Your Browser!   • “Google it”   • Your competition isn’t hiding.   • Keyword research gut c...
Toolbars for your browser• Chris Pederick’s Web Developer toolbar  • http://chrispederick.com/work/web-developer/• SEOmoz ...
Free tools in your browser• Keyword Research?  • SpyFu – www.spyfu.com  • Keyword Spy – www.keywordspy.com  • Keyword Eye ...
Paid tools• All-in-ones  • SEOmoz Pro – www.seomoz.org - the standard  • SEMrush – www.semrush.com - competitor and KW  • ...
Productivity tools• Evernote!• IFTTT• Skitch – screen grabs• Feedly (sadly)• LastPass
SEMPO Atlanta – SEO tools J. Scott Nickels scott.nickels@gmail.com     : @scott5cents     : www.linkedin.com/in/scottnickels
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

SEMPO Atlanta - SEO tools

1,744 views

Published on

A quick chat from Scott NIckels @scott5cents on tools for SEO

Published in: Technology, Design
2 Comments
3 Likes
Statistics
Notes
No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,744
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
208
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
8
Comments
2
Likes
3
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide
  • Screaming Frog – Matt Siltala, Avalaunch Media
  • SEMPO Atlanta - SEO tools

    1. 1. Insider Tips, Tools & Tactics for Search Marketing Success An SEO Perspective Scott Nickels
    2. 2. SEO Tools?• Lots of tools to choose from• Happy to discuss “enterprise SEO” tools • BrightEdge • Conductor • SEO Clarity • Searchmetrics• Today’s focus • “free” tools • Paid tools • Other tools
    3. 3. Your Most Powerful SEO Tools?• Your Browser! • “Google it” • Your competition isn’t hiding. • Keyword research gut check – is it relevant?? • https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/ • http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/
    4. 4. Toolbars for your browser• Chris Pederick’s Web Developer toolbar • http://chrispederick.com/work/web-developer/• SEOmoz toolbar • http://www.seomoz.org/seo-toolbar• SEO Book toolbar • http://tools.seobook.com/seo-toolbar/
    5. 5. Free tools in your browser• Keyword Research? • SpyFu – www.spyfu.com • Keyword Spy – www.keywordspy.com • Keyword Eye – www.keywordeye.com (if you like word clouds!)• Competitor Analysis? • Analytics SEO – www.analyticsseo.com • NicheWatch – www.nichewatch.com• Link Analysis • Open Site Explorer – www.opensiteexplorer.com• The Swiss Army knife • Screaming Frog – http://www.screamingfrog.co.uk/seo-spider/
    6. 6. Paid tools• All-in-ones • SEOmoz Pro – www.seomoz.org - the standard • SEMrush – www.semrush.com - competitor and KW • Raven Tools – www.raventools.com - good social component• Links • Majestic SEO – www.majesticseo.com • Linkdex – www.linkdex.com• If you MUST provide ranking reports… • Authority Labs – www.authoritylabs.com
    7. 7. Productivity tools• Evernote!• IFTTT• Skitch – screen grabs• Feedly (sadly)• LastPass
    8. 8. SEMPO Atlanta – SEO tools J. Scott Nickels scott.nickels@gmail.com : @scott5cents : www.linkedin.com/in/scottnickels

    ×