25 Resources in 50 Minutes

2,043 views

Published on

25 resources to help you conduct research, get organized and stay connected.

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
2,043
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1,356
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
7
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

25 Resources in 50 Minutes

  1. 1. 25 RESOURCES MINUTES Raymond Walters College Faculty Development Workshop Series May 6, 2010 Heather Maloney Michelle McKinney 50 /
  2. 2. UC Research
  3. 3. www.libraries.uc.edu/services/tech_services/widgets/toolbars.html UC Libraries Toolbar
  4. 4. OneSearch http://libraries.uc.edu/libraries/rwc
  5. 5. Full Text Journal Finder http://aj2vr6xy7z.search.serialssolutions.com
  6. 6. Web Research
  7. 7. Jog the Web.com www.jogtheweb.com
  8. 8. Fact Check.org www.factcheck.org
  9. 9. Wolfram|Alpha www.wolframalpha.com
  10. 10. Interactivity
  11. 11. Poll Everywhere www.polleverywhere.com
  12. 12. VoiceThread http://voicethread.com
  13. 13. Head Magnet http://headmagnet.com
  14. 14. Preceden www.preceden.com
  15. 15. Productivity Tagxedo
  16. 16. Tagxedo www.tagxedo.com
  17. 17. Awesome Highlighter www.awesomehighlighter.com
  18. 18. Zamzar www.zamzar.com
  19. 19. Time Bridge www.timebridge.com
  20. 20. Ketchup http://useketchup.com
  21. 21. Rescue Time www.rescuetime.com
  22. 22. Todo.ly http://todo.ly
  23. 23. Multimedia Production
  24. 24. Jing www.jingproject.com
  25. 25. Slideshare www.slideshare.net
  26. 26. Flixtime http://flixtime.com
  27. 27. Showezy www.showzey.com
  28. 28. Work / Play
  29. 29. Schmap www.schmap.com
  30. 30. Pandora www.pandora.com
  31. 31. Visual CV www.visualcv.com
  32. 32. Woopid www.woopid.com
  33. 34. Click the image to share your thoughts

×