KDIGO Controversies Conference

1,197 views

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,197
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

KDIGO Controversies Conference

  1. 1. KDIGO Controversies Conference Blood Pressure in Chronic Kidney Disease Stage 5D 14-15 March, 2009 Location: The Roosevelt Hotel New York, NY USA CONFERENCE LEADERS Nathan Levin, MD – Conference Co-Chair Renal Research Institute Gérard London, MD – Conference New York, USA Co-Chair nlevin@rriny.com Centre Hospitalier Manhes Fleury-Mérogis, France Bertram Kasiske, MD – KDIGO Co-Chair glondon@club-internet.fr Hennepin County Medical Center Minneapolis, USA Kai-Uwe Eckardt, MD – KDIGO kasis001@umn.edu Co-Chair University Hospital Erlangen ___________________________________ Erlangen, Germany _ kai-uwe.eckardt@med4.med.uni- erlangen.de _____________________________ _______ CONFERENCE ATTENDEES Rajiv Agarwal, MD Indiana University School of Medicine Indianapolis, USA ragarwal@iupui.edu Gavin Becker, MD The Royal Melbourne Hospital George Bakris, MD Melbourne, Australia University of Chicago Gavin.Becker@mh.org.au Chicago, USA gbakris@gmail.com Jeffrey Berns, MD University of Pennsylvania Ethan Balk, MD Philadelphia, USA Tufts-Medical Center Jeffrey.Berns@uphs.upenn.edu Boston, USA ebalk@tuftsmedicalcenter.org Peter Blankestijn, MD University Medical Center
  2. 2. Utrecht, The Netherlands jtdaugir@uic.edu p.j.blankestijn@azu.nl Michel Burnier, MD Peter de Leeuw, MD Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois University Hospital Maastricht Lausanne, Switzerland Maastricht, the Netherlands Michel.Burnier@chuv.hospvd.ch p.deleeuw@intmed.unimaas.nl Christopher Chan, MD Tevfik Ecder, MD University Health Network Istanbul School of Medicine Toronto, Canada Istanbul, Turkey Christopher.Chan@uhn.on.ca ecder@istanbul.edu.tr Charles Chazot, MD Garabed Eknoyan, MD Centre de Rein Artificiel Baylor College of Medicine Tassin La Demi Lune, France Houston, USA chchazot@club-internet.fr geknoyan@bcm.edu Alfred Cheung, MD Yunus Erdem, MD University of Utah Hacettepe University School of Salt Lake City, USA Medicine alfred.cheung@hsc.utah.edu Ankara, Turkey yerdem@hacettepe.edu.tr Carlos Chiurchiu, MD Hospital Privado Centro Medico De Ken Farrington, MD Cordoba Lister Hospital Córdoba, Argentina Hertfordshire, England cchiurchiu@hospitalprivadosa.com.ar kenfarring@aol.com Ricardo Correa-Rotter, MD David Goldsmith, MD Instituto Nacional de la Nutrición 'Salvador Guy's Hospital Zubiran' London, England Mexico City, Mexico david.goldsmith@gstt.nhs.uk correarotter@prodigy.net.mx Hermann Haller, MD Adrian Covic, MD, PhD Hannover Medical School “Dr.C.I.Parhon” University Hospital Hanover, Germany Iaşi, Romania Haller.Hermann@mh-hannover.de acovic@xnet.ro Peter Kotanko, MD John Daugirdas, MD Renal Research Institute University of Illinois at Chicago School of New York, USA Medicine pkotanko@rriny.com Chicago, USA
  3. 3. Martin Kuhlman, MD Ronald Portman, MD Vivantes University of Texas at Houston Berlin, Germany Houston, USA Martin.Kuhlmann@vivantes.de ronald.portman@uth.tmc.edu Maurice Laville, MD Josep Redon, MD Université de Lyon University of Valencia Lyon, France Valencia, Spain Laville@univ-lyon1.fr josep.redon@uv.es Marcel Lebel, MD Miguel Riella, MD Laval University and CHUQ, L’Hôtel-Dieu Catholic University of Parana de Quebec Hospital Curitiba, Brazil Quebec City, Canada Mcriella@pro-renal.org.br marcel.lebel@crhdq.ulaval.ca Michael Rocco, MD Adeera Levin, MD Wake Forest University School of St. Paul's Hospital Medicine Vancouver, Canada Winston-Salem, USA alevin@providencehealth.bc.ca mrocco@wfubmc.edu Francesco Locatelli, MD Bernardo Rodriquez-Iturbe, MD A.Manzoni Hospital Hospital Universitario de Maracaibo Lecco, Italy Maracaibo, Venezuela f.locatelli@ospedale.lecco.it brodrigueziturbe@gmail.com Saraladevi Naicker, MD Antonio Santoro, MD University of the Witwatersrand Johannesburg, South Africa Università di Bologna Saraladevi.Naicker@wits.ac.za Bologna, Italy antonio.santoro@aosp.bo.it Suzanne Oparil, MD University of Alabama at Birmingham Hiromichi Suzuki, MD, PhD Birmingham, USA Saitama Medical University soparil@uab.edu Saitama, Japan iromichi@saitama-med.ac.jp Gianfranco Parati, MD University of Milano – Bicocca Jens Titze, MD Istituto Auxologico Italiano University of Erlangen Nuremberg Milan, Itlay Erlangen, Germany Gianfranco.Parati@Unimib.It jus.titze@t-online.de Roberto Pecoits-Filho, MD, PhD Yusuke Tsukamoto, MD Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná Shuwa General Hospital Curitiba, Brazil Saitama, Japan r.pecoits@pucpr.br tsukamoto@jinzou.net
  4. 4. Nosratola Vaziri, MD University of California, Irvine Orange, CA, USA ndvaziri@uci.edu Haiyan Wang, MD Peking University Beijing, China why@bjmu.edu.cn Jiguang Wang, MD, PhD Shanghai Institute of Hypertension Shanghai 200025, China jiguangwang@aim.com David Wheeler, MD The Royal Free and University College Medical School London, England d.wheeler@medsch.ucl.ac.uk Andrzej Wiecek, MD, PhD Silesian University School of Medicine Katowice, Poland awiecek@spskm.katowice.pl Volker Wizemann, MD Georg-Haas Dialysezentrum Giessen, Germany wizemann.volker@phv-dialyse.de Carmine Zoccali, MD CNR-IBIM Clinical Epidemiology of Renal Diseases and Hypertension Reggio Cal, Italy carmine.zoccali@tin.it

×