KDIGO Controversies Conference

1,196 views

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,196
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
5
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

KDIGO Controversies Conference

  1. 1. KDIGO Controversies Conference Chronic Kidney Disease: Definition, Classification, and Prognosis 4-6 October, 2009 London, England CONFERENCE LEADERS PLANNING COMMITTEE: Andrew Levey, MD - Conf. Chair Paul de Jong, MD – Conf. Co-Chair Tufts Medical Center University Hospital Groningen Boston, USA Groningen, The Netherlands alevey@tufts-nemc.org p.e.de.jong@int.azg.nl Meguid El Nahas, MD - Conf. Co-Chair Josef Coresh, MD – Conf. Co-Chair University of Sheffield Johns Hopkins University Sheffield, UK Baltimore, USA m.el-nahas@sheffield.ac.uk coresh@jhu.edu Bertram Kasiske, MD – KDIGO Co-Chair Kai-Uwe Eckardt, MD – KDIGO Co-Chair Hennepin County Medical Center University Hospital Erlangen Minneapolis, USA Erlangen, Germany kasis001@um.edu Kai-Uwe.Eckardt@uk-erlangen.de ____________________________________ ____________________________________ ANALYTICAL TEAM: Brad Astor, PhD Kunihiro Matsushita, MD, PhD Johns Hopkins University Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, USA Baltimore, USA bastor@jhsph.edu kmatsush@jhsph.edu Ron Gansevoort, MD, PhD Marije van der Vilde University Hospital Groningen University Hospital Groningen Groningen, The Netherlands Groningen, The Netherlands p.e.de.jong@int.azg.nl m.van.der.velde@int.umcg.nl Page 1 of 8
  2. 2. CONFERENCE ATTENDEES: Dennis Andress, MD Henk Bilo, MD, PhD, FRCP Invited Observer Isala Clinics Abbott Labs Zwolle, The Netherlands Abbott Park, IL USA Zwolle Outpatient Diabetes project dennis.andress@abbott.com Involving Available Care (ZODIAC) h.j.g.bilo@isala.nl Johannes Ärnlöv, MD, PhD Uppsala University Eric Cantor, MD Uppsala, Sweden Invited Observer Uppsala Longitudinal Study of Adult Men GE Healthcare, Medical Diagnostics (ULSAM) Study New York, USA johan.arnlov@pubcare.uu.se Eric.Cantor@ge.com Brad Astor, PhD Massimo Cirillo, MD Johns Hopkins University Second University of Naples Baltimore, USA Naples, Italy Third National Health and Nutrition Gubbio Population Study Examinations Survey (NHANES III) massimo.cirillo@unina2.it bastor@jhsph.edu Alan Collins, MD Robert Atkins, MD University of Minnesota Monash Medical Centre Minneapolis, USA Clayton VIC, Australia Kidney Early Evaluation Program (KEEP) Australian Diabetes, Obesity and Lifestyle acollins@nephrology.org (AusDiab I & II) Study Bob.Atkins@med.monash.edu.au Brian Copley, MD Invited Observer Brendan Barrett, MD Bristol-Myers Squibb Patient Research Center, St. John's Villanova, PA, USA St. John's, NL, Canada brian.copley@bms.com Canadian Prevention of Renal and Vascular Endpoints Trial (Can-Prevent) Josef Coresh, MD, PhD bbarrett@mun.ca Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, USA Shaila Basavappa, MSc, Dphil Atherosclerosis Risk in Communities Invited Observer (ARIC) Takeda Pharmaceuticals coresh@jhu.edu Deerfield, IL, USA sbasavappa@takedaglobal.com Paul de Jong, MD, PhD University Hospital Groningen Jeffrey Berns, MD, FACP, FACN Groningen, The Netherlands University of Pennsylvania Prevention of REnal and Vascular End stage Philadelphia, USA Disease (PREVEND) jeffrey.berns@uphs.upenn.edu p.e.de.jong@int.azg.nl Page 2 of 8
  3. 3. Dick de Zeeuw, MD, PhD Richard Glassock, MD, MACP University Medical Center Groningen Invited Speaker Groningen, The Netherlands UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine Reduction of Endpoints in NIDDM with the Los Angeles, USA Angiotensin II Antagonist Losartan glassock@cox.net (RENAAL) d.de.zeeuw@med.umcg.nl Stein Hallan, MD, PhD St. Olav University Hospital Garabed Eknoyan, MD Trondheim, Norway Baylor College of Medicine Health Study of Nord Trøndelag (HUNT) Houston, USA stein.hallan@ntnu.no geknoyan@bcm.edu Ali Hariri, MD Bjørn Odvar Eriksen, MD, PhD Invited Observer University Hospital of North Norway Takeda Pharmaceuticals Tromsø, Norway Deerfield, IL, USA The Tromsø Study ali.hariri@tpna.com bjorn.odvar.eriksen@unn.no Brenda Hemmelgarn, MD, PhD, FRCPC Marie Evans, MD Invited Speaker Karolinska University Hospital Foothills Medical Center Huddinge, Sweden Calgary, Canada ORFAN Follow-up study (OFUS) Alberta Kidney Disease Network (AKDN) Marie.Evans@ki.se brenda.hemmelgarn@albertahealthservices.ca Armand Famiglietti Alan Hull, MD Invited Observer Renal Management, Inc. Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation Dallas, USA Warren, NJ USA alanhull@sbcglobal.net Armand_Famiglietti@mt-pharma-us.com Eynu Imai, MD, PhD Caroline Fox, MD, MPH Osaka University Graduate School of National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute Medicine. Framingham, USA Osaka, Japan Framingham Heart Study CKD-Japanese Cohort (CKD-JAC) foxca@nhlbi.nih.gov ADS12069@nifty.com Marc Froissart, MD, PhD Ólafur Skúli Indriðason, MD, MHS Paris Descartes University, Georges Landspitali University Hospital Pompidou European Hospital Reykjavik, Iceland Paris, France Age, Gene, Environment, Susceptibility NephroTest (AGES)-Reykjavik Study marc.froissart@egp.aphp.fr olasi@landspitali.is Page 3 of 8
  4. 4. Kunitoshi Iseki, MD Andrzej Krolewski, MD, PhD University Hospital of the Ryukyus Joslin Diabetes Center Nishihara, Japan Boston, USA Okinawa General Health Maintenance Predictors of End Stage Renal Disease in Association (OGHMA) and Okinawa Patients with Type 1 Diabetes and Dialysis Study (OKIDS) registry Proteinuria chihokun@med.u-ryukyu.ac.jp andrzej.krolewski@joslin.harvard.edu Areef Ishani, MD, MS Florian Kronenberg, MD University of Minnesota, Minneapolis VA University of Innsbruck Medical School Medical Center Innsbruck, Austria Minneapolis, USA Mild to Moderate Kidney Disease (MMKD) Multiple Risk Factor Intervention Trial Study (MRFIT) Florian.Kronenberg@i-med.ac.at areef.ishani@va.gov Norbert Lameire, MD Tazeen Jafar, MD, MPH Ghent University Hospital Aga Khan University Ghent, Belgium Karachi, Pakistan norbert.lameire@ugent.be Control of Blood Pressure and Risk Attenuation Martin Landray, PhD, MRCP Tazeen.jafar@aku.edu University of Oxford Oxford, UK Simerjot Jassal, MD Chronic Renal Impairment in Birmingham University of California-San Diego (CRIB) Study San Diego, USA martin.landray@ctsu.ox.ac.uk Rancho Bernardo Study sjassal@ucsd.edu Brian Lee, MD Kaiser Permanente Clinic Sun Ha Jee, PhD, MPH Honolulu, USA Yonsei University Kaiser Permanente - Hawaiian Cohort Seoul, Korea Brian.J.Lee@kp.org Severance Cohort Study jsunha@yuhs.ac Adeera Levin, MD St. Paul's Hospital Hanneke Joosten, MD Vancouver, Canada University Medical Centre Groningen British Columbia CKD Provincial Database Zwolle, The Netherlands and Canadian Care Prior to Dialysis (CAN- ZODIAC: Zwolle Outpatient Diabetes CARE) project Involving Available Care KDIGO Executive Committee j.m.h.joosten@isala.nl alevin@providencehealth.bc.ca Page 4 of 8
  5. 5. Nathan Levin, MD Paul Muntner, PhD Renal Research Institute University of Alabama at Birmingham New York, USA Birmingham, USA KDIGO Executive Committee Renal - REasons for Geographic And Racial nlevin@rriny.com Differences in Stroke (REGARDS) Study pmuntner@uab.edu Alison MacLeod, MB ChB, MD, FRCP University of Aberdeen Robert Nelson, MD, PhD Aberdeen, UK National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & KDIGO Executive Committee Kidney Disease mmd175@abdn.ac.uk Phoenix, USA Pima Indian Longitudinal Study of Diabetes Johannes Mann, MD and Its Complications Munich General Hospitals rgnelson@mail.nih.gov Heidelberg, Germany ONgoing Telmisartan Alone and in Dorothea Nitsch, MD, MSc Combination with Ramipril Global Endpoint London School of Hygiene and Tropical Trial (ONTARGET) /Telmisartan Medicine Randomised AssessmeNt Study in ACE London, UK iNtolerant subjects with cardiovascular Chronic kidney disease and mortality risk in Disease (TRANSCEND) Study older people: a community-based population prof.j.mann@googlemail.com study in the United Kingdom. Dorothea.Nitsch@lshtm.ac.uk William McClellan, MD, MPH Invited Speaker Donal O'Donoghue, MB ChB, FRCP Emory University School of Medicine Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, Hope Atlanta, USA Hospital Renal - REasons for Geographic And Racial Salford, UK Differences in Stroke (REGARDS) Study donal.odonoghue@srft.nhs.uk wmcclel@sph.emory.edu Ann O'Hare, MD Hirohito Metoki, MD VA Puget Sound Health Care System Tohoku University Graduate School of Seattle, USA Medicine Prevalence and Progression of Chronic Tohoku, Japan Kidney Disease in Veterans Ohasama Study ann.ohare@va.gov hmetoki@mail.tains.tohoku.ac.jp Runolfur Palsson, MD, FACP, FACN Greg Miller, PhD Landspitali University Hospital Invited Speaker Reykjavik, Iceland Virginia Commonwealth University Age, Gene, Environment, Susceptibility Richmond, USA (AGES)-Reykjavik Study gmiller@mcvh-vcu.edu runolfur@landspitali.is Page 5 of 8
  6. 6. Annalisa Perna, Stat.Sci.D Peter Rossing, MD, DMSc Mario Negri Institute for Pharmacological Steno Diabetes Center Research Gentofte, Denmark Bergamo, Italy STENO Diabetes Center Study Ramipril Efficacy In Nephropathy (REIN pro@steno.dk and REIN2) Annalisa.Perna@marionegri.it Dietrich Rothenbacher, MD, MPH Universitats Klinikum Heidelberg Kevan Polkinghorne, MBChB, MClinEpi, Heidelberg, Germany FRACP, PhD ESTHER-study (Germany) Monash Medical Centre & Monash d.rothenbacher@dkfz-heidelberg.de University Melbourne, Australia Mark Sarnak, MD, MS Australian Diabetes, Obesity and Lifestyle Tufts Medical Center (AusDiab I & II) Study Boston, USA kevan.polkinghorne@med.monash.edu.au Modification of Diet in Renal Disease (MDRD) Study Mahboob Rahman, MD msarnak@tuftsmedicalcenter.org Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, USA Robert Schrier, MD Chronic Renal Insufficiency Cohort (CRIC) University of Colorado Health Services Study Center Mahboob.Rahman@UHhospitals.org Denver, USA KDIGO Executive Committee Miguel Riella, MD, PhD robert.schrier@uchsc.edu Catholic University of Parana Curitiba, Brazil Anoop Shankar, MD, PhD KDIGO Executive Committee Center for Interdisciplinary Research in mcriella@pro-renal.org.br Cardiovascular Sciences Morgantown, USA Michael Rocco, MD, MSCE Beaver Dam Chronic Kidney Disease Study Wake Forest University ashankar@hsc.wvu.edu Winston Salem, USA mrocco@wfubmc.edu Michael Shlipak, MD, MPH Invited Speaker Paul Roderick, MD Veteran's Affairs Medical Center University of Southampton San Francisco, USA Southampton, UK Multi-Ethnic Study of Atherosclerosis Chronic kidney disease and mortality risk in (MESA) & Cardiovascular health Study older people: a community-based population michael.shlipak@ucsf.edu study in the United Kingdom pjr@soton.ac.uk Page 6 of 8
  7. 7. David Smith, RPh, MHA, PhD Katrin Uhlig, MD, MS Kaiser Permanente Center for Health Tufts Medical Center Research Boston, USA Portland, USA kuhlig@tuftsmedicalcenter.org Kaiser Pacific Northwest: Developing a Risk Equation to Predict Mortality and Anil Upadhyay, MD Progression to End Stage Renal Disease Invited Observer david.h.smith@kpchr.org Mitsubishi Pharma Europe Ltd London, UK Benedicte Stengel, MD, PhD AUpadhyay@m-pharma.co.uk INSERM Villejuif, France Raymond Vanholder, MD, PhD NephroTest University Hospital Ghent benedicte.stengel@inserm.fr Ghent, Belgium KDIGO Executive Committee Lesley Stevens, MD, MS Raymond.Vanholder@ugent.be Invited Speaker Tufts Medical Center Joseph Vassalotti, MD Boston, USA National Kidney Foundation lstevens1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org New York, USA JoeV@kidney.org Paul Stevens, MBBS, BSc, FRCP Kent and Canterbury Hospital Fang Wang, MD Canterbury, UK Peking University Paul.Stevens@ekht.nhs.uk Beijing, China Beijing Cohort: 5 years follow- up for the Nihad A.M. Tamimi, MD population survey of citizens older than 40 Invited Observer wangfang@bjmu.edu.cn Pfizer Global Research & Development Canterbury, United Kingdom HaiYan Wang, MD Nihad.tamimi@pfizer.com Peking University Beijing, China Marcello Tonelli, MD Beijing Cohort: 5 years follow- up for the University of Alberta population survey of citizens older than 40 Edmonton, Canada why@bjmu.edu.cn Cholesterol and Recurrent Events Study (CARE) David Warnock, MD mtonelli@ualberta.ca University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, USA Yusuke Tsukamoto, MD Renal - REasons for Geographic And Racial Shuwa General Hospital Differences in Stroke (REGARDS) Study Tokyo, Japan dwarnock@uab.edu KDIGO Executive Committee tsukamoto@jinzou.net Page 7 of 8
  8. 8. Chi-Pang Wen, MD, MPH, DrPH Desmond Williams, MD, PhD University of Wisconsin Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Madison, USA Atlanta, USA Taiwan Cohort DEWilliams@cdc.gov cwengood@nhri.org.tw Dan Wilson, MD Sung-Feng Wen, MD Invited Observer University of Wisconsin Pfizer Medical Director Madison, USA New York, USA Taiwan Cohort DanielJ.Wilson@pfizer.com sfw@medicine.wisc.edu Christopher Winearls, MB, FRCP, DPhil Jessica Robin Weinstein, MD Oxford Kidney Unit, Oxford University Oregon Health and Sciences University Oxford, UK Portland, USA chris.winearls@orh.nhs.uk Kaiser Pacific Northwest: Developing a Risk Equation to Predict Mortality and Mark Woodward, MD Progression to End Stage Renal Disease Mt. Sinai School of Medicine Jessica.R.Weinstein@kpchr.org New York, USA The Action in Diabetes and Vascular Jack Wetzels, MD, PhD disease: preterAx and diamicroN-MR Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Controlled Evaluation (ADVANCE) study Center Mark.Woodward@mountsinai.org Nijmegen, The Netherlands MASTERPLAN Jackson Wright, MD , PhD, FACP j.wetzels@nier.umcn.nl Case Western Reserve University Cleveland, USA David Wheeler, MD, FRCP African American Study of Kidney Disease Royal Free and University College Medical and Hypertension (AASK) Cohort Study School jxw20@case.edu London, UK Chronic Renal Impairment in Birmingham (CRIB) Study KDIGO Executive Committee d.wheeler@medsch.ucl.ac.uk Page 8 of 8

×