Successfully reported this slideshow.



Published on

Published in: Business, Spiritual
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this


  1. 1.  England’s colonies become part of what was called at the time the British America, When the Kingdom of England and the Kingdom of Scotland merged into the Kingdom of Great Britain.  The new Kingdom of Great Britain was created by the Acts of Union of 1707. This created a single kingdom encompassing the whole of the island of Great Britain and its outlying Islands excluding Ireland. It was the sovereign state in northwest Europe from 1707 to 1801 when it became the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland in 1801 by the Act of Union (1800).
  2. 2.  Between the time of 1607 and 1733, 13 successful colonies had formed in North America under the rule of what The 13 Colonies of became the Kingdom of Great Britain in 1707. These 13 British America colonies were: Province of New Hampshire, Province of Massachusetts, Colony of Rhode Island, and the Map of the 13 Connecticut Colony were known as the “New England Colonies Colonies.” The Province of New York, Province of New Jersey, Province of Pennsylvania, and the Delaware Colony were known as the “Middle Colonies.” The Province of Maryland, the Colony and Dominion of Virginia, Province of North Carolina, Province of South Carolina, and the Province of Georgia were known as the “Southern Colonies.”  These colonies would rebel against Great Britain 1775.  Known as the American Revolution.