Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Pafjo 4th seminar


Published on

Published in: Health & Medicine, Education
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Pafjo 4th seminar

  1. 1. PAFJO TMJ, Inc. 2010 Officers Dr. Liza Grace Taa - Cu President Dr. Judith T. Haban President-Elect Dr. Ma. Cristina S. Sevilla Executive Vice – P resident PHILIPPINE DENTAL ASSOCIATION Dr. Apolinario A. Alzona Vice President- Luzon PHILIPPINE ASSOCIATION Dr. Julie Ann P. Batapa OF FUNCTIONAL JAW ORTHOPEDICS –TMJ, Inc. Vice President- Visayas (PAFJO-TMJ, INC.) Dr. Charito C. Reyes Vice President- Mindanao Dr. Delia A. Castillo in it s y ut t e ve o oh Secretary Dr. Mary Jean G. Garcia Assistant Secretary 4th Dr. Catalina B. Pullan SCIENTIFIC SEMINAR Treasurer & Election Dr. Abigail A. Montinid Auditor Fy 2011 OFFICERS Dr. Joycelyn Frances L. Esguerra Dr. Isabel Allyn D. Mendoza THEME: “Defining the Future Towards Innovative Trends in TMJ Dentistry” Dr. Juseline M. Geronimo Dr. Josefina M. Panergo Dr. Ma. Elena R Osias July 29, 2010 (Thursday) Dr. Ma. Janet V. Capulong Dr. Jose Joel M. Vergel De Dios 8:00 AM- 5:00 PM Board Directors “Crown Regency Hotel” 1026 A. Arnaiz Avenue, Makati Dr. KelneetH Brian P. Viar (In front of Park Square 1) DR. Divina Gracia C. Nueva P.R.O. Dr. Edna H. Pe Ex-Officio This serves as an invitation Dr. Rene U. Lasquite Dr. Herminia P. Chavez Dr. Ma. Lourdes M. Coronacion Dr. Jean H. Tating
  2. 2. 9:30 Introduction of 1st Lecturer: Chiropractic is the largest Alternative Health Care field, primarily Dr. Liezl M. Ceballos ( Past President 2007) REGISTRATION DETAILS: concerned with proper function of the nervous system and it's (Inclusive of Seminar, 2 Snacks, lunch & Raffle ticket) effects on the person, structurally, chemically and emotionally. 9:35 “ PROSTHODONTIC CONSIDERATION FOR POST- TMD TREATMENT” MEMBERS ONLY Treatments consist of spinal and extremity adjusting, as well as Dr. Antonio Concepcion Pre registration: P1,500.00 (June 22 – July 20) soft tissue modalities. Onsite registration: P2,000.00 (July 21– July 29) 10:35 Introduction of 2nd Lecturer: TMJ disorders can be caused by structural, chemical and Dr. Edna H. Pe ( Past President 2008) emotional stress, which has considerable effects on cranial motion, For Details: respiration, blood pressure, cervical spine stability, and gait. 10:40 “UPRIGHTING & SUPRA ERUPTION OF PAFJO HOTLINE : 02 – 782 91 46 POSTERIORS” ( ORTHO- FINISHING OF Dr. Liza Grace T. Cu 0917 640 83 89 Through the tool of manual muscle testing, a doctor can determine TMD TREATMENT ) 09 proper neurological function of the muscles that move the jaw. If a DR. ALFREDO VALERA 22 492 06 38 dysfunction is found, manual muscle testing can determine the correction. 11:40 Lunch Dr. Delia A. Castillo 0917 845 37 28 Dr. Jean H.Tating 0929 590 03 97 Dr. Motley will demonstrate how to test for proper neurological AVP of Colgate / Message from “colgate” Dr. Judith T. Haban 0917 9997755 function of the TMJ and how to correct any imbalances. Dr. Apolinario A. Alzona 0918 9100223 1:00 Introduction of 3rd Lecturer Dr. Rico T. Calingasan (Past President 2006) 1:05 “RESTO- FINISHING OF TMD PATIENT Crown Regency Hotel DR. CLAYTON OMAKING 8:00 Registration ( AM Snacks ) 1026 A. Arnaiz Avenue (formerly Pasay Road), 2:05 Introduction of 4th Lecturer In front of Park Square 1 and near Dusit Hotel, 9:00 Invocation: Dr. Joyce Michelle A. Reyes (Past President 2005 ) Dr. Joel Jose Vergel de Dios Makati (Board of Director) 2:10 “THE IMPORTANCE of PROPER NEUROLOGICAL FUNCTION of the National Anthem & PDA Hymn: TEMPORAL MANDIBULAR JOINT” Dr. Rico T. Calingasan DR. JON MOTLEY Parking Area: Park Square 1 (Past President 2006) and Dr. Ma. Janet V. Capulong 3;45 Snacks MRT Station: Ayala (Board of Director) Election of officers FY 2011 Welcome Remarks: Dr. Apolinario A. Alzona th Dr. Ronaldo P. nunez ( Comelec Chair ) (VP- Luzon & Chairman - 4 seminar) 4:00 Message from the President: Awarding of Plaque of Appreciation Dr. Liza Grace Taa - Cu (President 2010) Dr. Liza Grace Taa- Cu Inspirational Message: Dr. Corazon S. Flores Dr. Delia A. Castillo (PDA trustee & Pafjo-Tmj member) Dr. Joycelyn Frances L. Esguerra Overview of the Seminar: Dr. Jean H. tating 4:15 Closing Remarks: (Past President 2004 & Dr. Judith T. Haban (PRES--Elect) Chair, Continuing Education) Emcees: Dr. Divina Gracia C. Nueva (PRO)