Orlando Startup Community Guide

4,846 views

Published on

Guide to Orlando's startup community. Featuring the people, places, events, and companies that makeup Orlando's startup community.

0 Comments
3 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
4,846
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
3,302
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
3
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Orlando Startup Community Guide

  1. 1. ORLANDOSTARTUPCOMMUNITY GUIDEORRETT DAVIS@ODAVISORLANDO.IOLAST REVISED MAY.30.13
  2. 2. NOTABLE COMPANIES
  3. 3. STARTUPS• Acccesso• Aspired• Atlantic.net• Bitpay• Brewski Me• Cap & Compass• CodeSchool• Crunchy Logistics• Doccaster• Echo• Enlightened Tours• EnvyLabs• Eventgrabber• FlexReceipts• FlickChart• Fuelzee• Futura.io• JustFamily• Lean Doman Search• Learn Everywhere• Meet.com• Orbitouch• Pockkit• Razzi• Row Sham Bow• Tawlk• Treehouse• UniKey• XOS Digital• Zentilaand many more!
  4. 4. MEETUPS• Central Florida Women in Tech• Creative Mornings• Design Orlando• EdTech Orlando• North Orlando Web Professionals• Orlando .NET User Group• Orlando IT Professionals• Orlando PHP• Orlando Ruby User Group• Orlando Tech• Orlando iOS• Social Media Club Orlando
  5. 5. EVENTS• BarCamp Orlando barcamporlando.org• BuildGuild Orlandoorlando.buildguild.org• CodeCamp orlandocodecamp.com• DrupalCamp fldrupalcamp.org• EdCamp edcamporlando.com• EdTech Orlando edtechorlando.com• GiveCamp givecamporlando.org• Florida Blog Con flblogcon.com• Health Camp healthcamporlando.org• In Control incontrolconference.com• MagicRuby magic-ruby.com• Orlando Mini Maker Faireorlandominimakerfaire.com• PechaKucha Orlandopechakucha.org/cities/orlando• Startup Weekend Orlandoorlando.startupweekend.org• Venture Pitch Orlandoventurepitchorlando.com• Wordpress Campcentral.wordcamp.org
  6. 6. COWORKING & COFFEE
  7. 7. URBAN RETHINK625 E CENTRAL BLVD, ORLANDO FL, 32801urbanrethink.com
  8. 8. DOWNTOWN CREDO706 WEST SMITH STREET, ORLANDO, FL 32downtowncredo.com
  9. 9. COLAB ORLANDO37 NORTH ORANGE AVE SUITE 760orlando.colabusa.com
  10. 10. STARDUST COFFEE1842 EAST WINTER PARK ROAD, ORLANDO, FL 32803
  11. 11. AUSTIN’S COFFEE929 W. FAIRBANKS AVE. WINTER PARK, FL 32789www.austinscoffee.com
  12. 12. STARTER STUDIOstarterstudio.com
  13. 13. FAMILAB1355 BENET DR #129, LONGWOOD, FL 32750familab.org
  14. 14. BLOGS & NEWSLETTERS• Florida Creativesfloridacreatives.com• Florida Technology Journalfloridatechnologyjournal.com• Florida Venture Sourcingfloridaventuresourcing.com• Orlando Tech Eventstechevents.us/orlando• StartupDigest Orlandostartupdigest.com/orlando
  15. 15. http://startupdigest.com/orlando
  16. 16. UNIVERSITIES
  17. 17. ROLLINS COLLEGECenter for Advanced Entrepreneurshiphttp://www.rollins.edu/mba/entrepreneurship/index.html
  18. 18. UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL FLORIDACenter for Entrepreneurship and Innovationcei.ucf.eduFlorida Interactive Entertainment Academyfiea.ucf.eduUCF Venture Labventurelab.ucf.edu
  19. 19. FULL SAIL UNIVERSITYfullsail.edu
  20. 20. VALENCIA COLLEGEvalenciacollege.edu
  21. 21. SEMINOLE STATE COLLEGEseminolestate.edu
  22. 22. VCS & ANGELS
  23. 23. PRESS• Tech geeks get their creative juices flowing at FamiLAB• Orlando named among top cities for startups• Downtown Orlando a hub for digital media, game development, mobile apps and production• Startup Weekend, VenturePitch want to help companies grow• Startup advice from the brain behind Obama’s 2012 presidential campaign• Fuelzee to launch mobile app next year• Orlando Startup Weekend EDU could be your ticket to successful company launch• Web software company expands, expects more new jobs this year• Big year ahead for gee-whiz stuff• Florida High Tech Corridor among top 5 U.S. tech hubs
  24. 24. Twitter Personalities• Joel Martinez @joelmartinez• Bess Auer @bess_auer• Nick Mohnacky @mohnacky• Lance Vick @lrvick• Sarah Perez @sarahintampa• TK Walker @tkwalker• Aric Vinacke @aricvinacke• Orrett Davis @odavis• Croy Bosch @croybosch• Ryan Price @liberatr• Robb Schiller @robbschiller• David Glass @davidglass• Kyle Christian Steele @kylecsteele• Florida Technology Journal@floridatechnews• Orlando Tech Meetup @OrlndoTech• Orlando Startup @orlandostartup• Florida Venture Source@flventuresource• Silicon Orange @siliconorange

×