Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.
NCompass Live: October 22, 2014 
Teen Theater Groups 
Creating Communities of Empowered Teens 
Who We Are 
Donna Block 
Te...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

NCompass Live Teen Theater Clubs

461 views

Published on

NCompass Live - October 22, 2014.
http://nlc.nebraska.gov/ncompasslive/

Published in: Education
  • Nothing short of a miracle! I'm writing on behalf of my husband to send you a BIG THANK YOU!! The improvement has been amazing. Peter's sleep apnea was a huge worry for both of us, and it left us both feeling tired and drowsy every morning. What you've discovered here is nothing short of a miracle. God bless you. ♣♣♣ http://t.cn/AigiN2V1
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Be the first to like this

NCompass Live Teen Theater Clubs

  1. 1. NCompass Live: October 22, 2014 Teen Theater Groups Creating Communities of Empowered Teens Who We Are Donna Block Teen Services Librarian Niles Public Library District Niles, IL dblock@nileslibrary.org Jennifer Cottrill Adult/Teen Librarian Midlothian Public Library Midlothian, IL jcottrill@midothianlibrary.org Joe Marcantonio Teen Librarian Plainfield Public Library Plainfield, IL jmarcantonio@plainfieldpubliclibrary.org Resources We Recommend Sources for Scripts Aaron Shepard’s Reader’s Theater, www.aaronshep.com/rt/RTE.html This site includes FREE reader’s theater scripts that are adaptations of children’s stories and world folk tales. All are under 10 minutes long. Dramatic Publishing, www.dramaticpublishing.com The “multiple criteria search” aspect of this website enables you to search by cast size (including number of each gender), performance group, theme, genre, audience, and type of script. This publisher offers full-length, one-act, and ten-minute plays, monologues, audience-participation plays and more. Plays Magazine, www.playsmagazine.com The cost of subscription to this magazine includes the right to produce any of the plays it publishes, as well as access to an online database of downloadable scripts from previously published issues. Database is indexed by age group and category of play. Sources for Improv Theater Games Drama Resource, http://dramaresource.com/games Gwinn, Peter. Group Improvisation: The Manual of Ensemble Improv Games. 2nd ed. Colorado Springs: Meriweather, 2007. Improv Encyclopedia, http://improvencyclopedia.org/games/index.html Help for Writers Blackwell, Tammy. Teen Writing Groups: Twenty Prompts to Get You Started. Smashwords, 2013. https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/278487 NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program workbooks, http://ywp.nanowrimo.org/workbooks Sample Materials from Our Programs Av ailable under “Links” on the NCompass Live Page for this Presentation  Rehearsal schedules  Club membership forms  Performance programs  Audition and performance flyers  Student director interview questions

×