Successfully reported this slideshow.
Your SlideShare is downloading. ×

How to delete a Facebook Account.pdf

Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Ad
Loading in …3
×

Check these out next

1 of 3 Ad

More Related Content

Similar to How to delete a Facebook Account.pdf (20)

Advertisement

How to delete a Facebook Account.pdf

  1. 1. How To Delete a Facebook Account 2023 With the help of this method, deleting Facebook permanently is simple. Since its debut in 2004 (feel old? so did we), Facebook has undergone significant evolution and change. The newest makeover of Mark Zuckerberg's media empire, Meta, now owns Facebook. However, as social networks continue to expand, you might choose to delete some of your accounts, including your Facebook account. There are two ways to delete a Facebook account, whether you're worried about your online privacy, the controversial nature of social media, or you simply want to withdraw completely: You have the option of either temporarily deactivating or permanently deleting your account. Check out our tutorials on how to delete Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram, TikTok, and other social media platforms if you want to completely remove them from your device. What distinguishes deactivating from deleting a Facebook account? Deactivating your Facebook account offers you the freedom to return whenever you choose, however deleting your account is a permanent move. This is the main distinction between the two actions. What occurs if Facebook is deactivated? Your timeline, including posts, images, friends lists, and "about" information, are buried when you deactivate your account, and people cannot search for your account. Nevertheless, certain data is still available, including communications you've sent. Facebook stores all of your personal data (friends, posts, images, and hobbies) in case you decide to respond later. What transpires if Facebook is deleted? On the other side, an account cannot be deleted. Once the account is destroyed, nothing related with the user will be left behind, and you won't be able to get access again. Facebook holds off on deleting your request for a few days after you submit it in order to give you time to change your mind. After your account is terminated, Facebook's backup systems may take up to 90 days to permanently wipe all of your data. How to make your Facebook account inactive 1. On any Facebook page, click the upside-down triangle in the top right corner. How to make Facebook inactive 1. Select "Settings." 2.
  2. 2. How to make Facebook inactive 3. In the left column, click "Your Facebook Information." Click "Deactivation and Deletion" in step 4. Choose "Deactivate Your Account" at step 5. After that, click "Continue to Account Deactivation" and adhere to the directions to complete the process. How to make Facebook inactive Simply sign in to the account online or sign into a third-party app with your Facebook account to reactivate it. Delete your Facebook account here. 1. Visit the page marked "Delete Your Account." (facebook. com/help/delete account) 2. In the bottom right-hand corner, select "Delete Account." Before canceling your account, Facebook advises downloading a copy of your information so you keep it and don't lose any posts you've made. This is crucial if you want to preserve any photographs or posts that your friends have shared. How to download your Facebook information 1. On any Facebook page, click the upside-down triangle in the top right corner. Facebook removal instructions Facebook 1. Select "Settings." 2. Facebook removal instructions Facebook Choose "Your Facebook Information" in step 3. 4. Next to "Download Your Information," click "View." Facebook removal instructions Facebook 5. Check or uncheck the boxes on the right side of the page to add or delete data categories from your request. 6. Select the download format, picture and video quality, and time frame for your request. 7. Confirm your request by clicking "Create File." Facebook removal instructions Facebook When your download request is ready, you will be notified. 9. Return to the "Download Your Information" page by clicking the upside-down triangle, selecting "Settings," "Your Facebook Information," and then selecting "View" next to the phrase. Then, select "Download." The file should start downloading after you re-enter your password.

×