Am Slide Show


Published on

LMOGA Annual Meeting

Published in: Art & Photos, Technology, Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Am Slide Show

  1. 1. LMOGA Annual Meeting Larry Wink (Wink Inc.); Rep. Joe Harrison (R-Houma); John Cagnolatti (CDI Engineering); and Brian Fahrenthold (Spectra Energy) visit prior to Monday morning’s General Session
  2. 2. LMOGA Annual Meeting Delbert Fore (Enterprise Products); Karen Jarreau (LMOGA); Debra Boehringer (LMOGA); Rep. Hollis Downs (R-Ruston) and Hunt, Guillot & Associates; Jeff Copeskey (ExxonMobil)
  3. 3. LMOGA Annual Meeting Scott Angelle (Department of Natural Resources Secretary & Governor Jindal’s Legislative Liaison); Former U.S. Senator John Breaux (Breaux Lott Leadership Group) and Richard Zuschlag (Acadian Ambulance) were among those present for the Annual Meeting.
  4. 4. LMOGA Annual Meeting Robert Berg (ExxonMobil); Jeff Copeskey (ExxonMobil); Chris Ditzel (Spectra Energy & LMOGA Board of Directors); Doug Thierwechter (Marathon Oil Company & LMOGA Board of Directors)
  5. 5. LMOGA Annual Meeting Lt. Gov. and Mayor-Elect of New Orleans Mitch Landrieu, left, greeted participants at the Annual Meeting and visits here with LMOGA President Chris John.
  6. 6. LMOGA Annual Meeting Andrew Barry (ExxonMobil), left, and Brent Wood (Chevron) were two of the many LMOGA Board of Directors members to attend the Annual Meeting.
  7. 7. LMOGA Annual Meeting ExxonMobil was well represented at the recent LMOGA Annual Meeting. Among the ExxonMobil representatives attending were Richard Igercich (Refinery Manager at Chalmette Refinery LLC and LMOGA Board of Directors); Robert Berg, Steve Blume (Refinery Manager at ExxonMobil Baton Rouge Refinery and LMOGA Board of Directors) and Jeff Copeskey.
  8. 8. LMOGA Annual Meeting Among the featured speakers at the LMOGA Annual Meeting were former U.S. Senators Trent Lott, left, of Mississippi and John Breaux of Louisiana. After many years of service, the two retired from Congress to form the Breaux Lott Leadership Group.
  9. 9. LMOGA Annual Meeting James Carville, center, a leading political strategist, was the featured speaker at the LMOGA Annual Meeting Chairman’s Banquet. Joining Mr. Carville are LMOGA President Chris John, left and Rich Bedell, Manager of Marathon’s Garyville Refinery and new Chairman of the LMOGA Board of Directors.
  10. 10. LMOGA Annual Meeting Ross Atkins (LMOGA Vice President) and Former U.S. Senator Trent Lott from Mississippi, who was one of the opening session speakers.
  11. 11. LMOGA Annual Meeting Clarence Cazalot, President and CEO of Marathon Oil Corporation was the featured guest speaker for the opening session of the LMOGA Annual Meeting. With Mr. Cazalot is LMOGA President Chris John.
  12. 12. LMOGA Annual Meeting Representing Marathon at the LMOGA Annual Meeting were (in front, from left) Terry Guillory; Clarence Cazalot; and Doug Thierwechter. In back are John Porretto; Dan Moenter; Hugo Gutierrez; Rich Bedell; and Tom Shaw of LOOP LLC.
  13. 13. LMOGA Annual Meeting The Annual Meeting opened with the LA Petroleum Partners reception. Among the LPP members at the reception were from left Tracy Pellerin (APEX Freight Services & LPP Member); Bill John (John N. John Trucking); Ben James (Sherry Laboratories, LLC & LPP Member); Clint Dore (Parkway Services Group & LPP Member).
  14. 14. LMOGA Annual Meeting Several LMOGA Members received special recognition for the contributions made for acquiring and renovating the new LMOGA office. Chairman Rich Bedell of Marathon presented Plaques of Appreciation (from top and left) to Karl Connor, BP; Dave Cagnolatti, ConocoPhillips; Steve Blume, ExxonMobil; Brent Wood, Chevron; and Kent Satterlee, Shell. LMOGA has been occupying the new office for approximately one year.
  15. 15. LMOGA Annual Meeting Marathon’s Doug Thierwechter and Hugo Gutierrez take a moment to chat with the banquet featured speaker, James Carville.
  16. 16. LMOGA Annual Meeting Cajun humorist Murray Conque from Carencro, Louisiana entertained the audience at the Chairman’s Banquet prior to the presentation by featured speaker James Carville.
  17. 17. LMOGA Annual Meeting The 2010 LMOGA Annual Meeting concluded with a Legislative Roundtable discussion on a number of topics. Scott Angelle, Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and LMOGA President Chris John served as moderators for the well-attended event.
  18. 18. LMOGA Annual Meeting Frank Glaviano, right, former Chairman of the Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association, was presented the Beacon of Hope award at the recent LMOGA Annual Meeting. The award was presented by LMOGA President Chris John. The award recognizes Mr. Glaviano's contributions to the Association and his efforts in the recovery of New Orleans following Hurricane Katrina where he was described as a Beacon of Hope. The award is a photo of the Pass Manchac lighthouse ... a beacon ... taken by nature photographer Julia Sims of Louisiana.
  19. 19. LMOGA Annual Meeting The Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association's Pelican Award was presented to Marathon Petroleum in recognition of the completion of its nearly $4 billion expansion of the Garyville, LA refinery. The Garyville Refinery was the last new refinery built in the United States since 1976 and with the expansion is now among the largest in the country. The award was presented by LMOGA President Chris John, left, to Rich Bedell, Manager of the Garyville Refinery.
  20. 20. LMOGA Annual Meeting