Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.



Published on

  • Be the first to comment


  1. 1. By: Millie Martin & DanbieYoon
  2. 2. 5 pillars of Islam Shahada Salah Zakat Fasting Hajj
  3. 3. The Meaning of Zakat. Zakat means growth and purification. If you do not give people will think that you are a selfish, horrible, mean, worshiper of money. This is why having a heart is important.
  4. 4. Donating Depending on the wealth and the wages of the Muslim, the more they earn, the more they donate. 2 ½% of all your savings is the amount you donate. If you have no money, you work on your hands and knees for money…. Until you can donate.
  5. 5. Importance of Zakat Zakat is the 2nd most important pillar in Islam. If Zakat and Salah were removed from the 5 pillars Islam would not be able to abide.
  6. 6. The test. The person who donates is accepted by Allah. If you do not donate you are not worthy enough for Allah.
  7. 7. one-time Calculator
  8. 8. Bibliography books/let_us_be_muslims/ch5top19.html
  9. 9. “Charity isnecessary for everyMusliM.” -The ProphetMohammed