Lets pull a fast one on joey

591 views

Published on

The first move is for Black to tell White that dumb honest Joey is just waiting to be taken. If White were completely honest, he back off or warn Joey but he does nothing. Just as Joey is about to pay off, something goes wrong and White finds that his investment is gone. Then White, who was playing his own rules in his own honest way, finds that he has to play Joey’s rules ,and they hurt.

Published in: Education, Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
591
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
13
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
10
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Lets pull a fast one on joey

  1. 1. Lets Pull A Fast One On Joey Underworld Games
  2. 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  3. 3. Underworld Games • With the infiltration of the helping professions into the courts, probation departments and correctional facilities, and with the increasing sophistication of criminologist and law enforcement officers, those concerned should be aware of the more common games prevalent in the underworld, both in prison and out of it.
  4. 4. Lets Pull A Fast One On Joey • The first move is for Black to tell White that dumb honest Joey is just waiting to be taken. • If White were completely honest, he back off or warn Joey but he does nothing. • Just as Joey is about to pay off, something goes wrong and White finds that his investment is gone. • Then White, who was playing his own rules in his own honest way, finds that he has to play Joey’s rules ,and they hurt.
  5. 5. Thank You
  6. 6. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×